Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

British Columbia Thunderbirds - 1993-94 Season

Head Coach:Misty Thomas (5th season)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
13-70.6501455-129372.8 - 64.717-110.6072031-190472.5 - 68.017-110.6072031-190472.5 - 68.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Johanna Lipovszky   
5Lori Kemp   
5Cheryl Woods   
6Lisa Dournovo   
6Erin Fennell Forward5-10 Abbotsford, BCYale Secondary
7Laura Esmail Forward5-9 Saskatoon, SKAden Bowman Collegiate
8Claire Polomark Forward5-11 Pitt Meadows, BC 
9Wendy Palmer   
10Lisa Nickle Guard5-7 Abbotsford, BC 
11Tiffany Chester   
12Carmel Burke Forward6-0 Kamloops, BCKamloops Senior Secondary
13Adair Duncan   
14Carrie Carlsen   
15Elissa Beckett   

Awards presented

Carrie Carlsen Canada West First Team All-Star
Adair Duncan Canada West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jan 1, 1994Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss64-99 Winnipeg Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 12, 1993Vancouver, BCVictoriaWin65-55  
Sat Nov 13, 1993Vancouver, BCVictoriaLoss60-62  
Fri Nov 19, 1993Vancouver, BCCalgaryWin78-65  
Sat Nov 20, 1993Vancouver, BCCalgaryWin78-62  
Fri Nov 26, 1993Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss60-61  
Sat Nov 27, 1993Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin63-48  
Fri Jan 7, 1994Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss72-82  
Sat Jan 8, 1994Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss66-81  
Fri Jan 14, 1994Vancouver, BCSaskatchewanWin82-52  
Sat Jan 15, 1994Vancouver, BCSaskatchewanWin75-51  
Fri Jan 21, 1994Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss67-83  
Sat Jan 22, 1994Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss66-82  
Fri Jan 28, 1994Calgary, ABCalgaryWin92-84  
Sat Jan 29, 1994Calgary, ABCalgaryWin76-63  
Fri Feb 4, 1994Vancouver, BCAlbertaWin84-59  
Sat Feb 5, 1994Vancouver, BCAlbertaWin71-55  
Fri Feb 11, 1994Vancouver, BCLethbridgeLoss57-59  
Sat Feb 12, 1994Vancouver, BCLethbridgeWin74-55  
Fri Feb 18, 1994Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin88-59  
Sat Feb 19, 1994Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin81-75  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 25, 1994Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin64-62 Canada West Semifinal (Best of 3)
Sat Feb 26, 1994Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin83-75 Canada West Semifinal (Best of 3)
Fri Mar 4, 1994Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss72-87 Canada West Championship (Best of 3)
Sat Mar 5, 1994Victoria, BCVictoriaWin82-69 Canada West Championship (Best of 3)
Sun Mar 6, 1994Victoria, BCVictoriaWin80-65 Canada West Championship (Best of 3)
Fri Mar 11, 1994Calgary, ABManitobaLoss74-88 CIAU Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 12, 1994Calgary, ABConcordiaLoss57-66 CIAU Consolation Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Carrie Carlsen2000.011-2740.7111-26741.659-7677.626-62884.4532100029214.6
Lisa Nickle1500.027-7337.045-12735.436-4285.74-22261.7352800015310.2
Adair Duncan2000.00-00.078-18342.640-5671.460-661266.345230001969.8
Claire Polomark2000.02-1118.280-21836.730-4763.834-63974.838230001929.6
Elissa Beckett2000.00-00.063-15640.452-7272.251-701216.060310001788.9
Laura Esmail2000.011-3234.462-15041.342-6168.936-42783.936400001778.8
Wendy Palmer1600.03-933.335-6851.519-2190.511-22332.12826000925.8
Tiffany Chester2000.01-520.029-9729.921-3756.833-64974.85576000804.0
Erin Fennell1600.00-00.016-4337.27-1163.615-12271.7114000392.4
Lisa Dournovo1400.00-20.010-2540.011-1573.37-11181.3192000312.2
Lori Kemp1400.00-00.06-3020.05-862.57-9161.11211000171.2
Johanna Lipovszky1200.00-00.02-366.71-250.03-140.30100050.4
Carmel Burke1000.00-00.01-333.31-250.01-120.24100030.3
Cheryl Woods200.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00200000.0
* Team Totals2000.055-15934.6538-137039.3324-45072.0288-44573336.6396289000145572.8


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com