Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Concordia Stingers - 1994-95 Season

Head Coach:John Dore (6th season)
Other staff: Harvey Liverman (Assistant Coach), Mark Bayne (Team Manager), Saro Keresteciyau (Student Therapist)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
11-10.9171027-81785.6 - 68.124-30.8892253-195683.4 - 72.424-60.8002475-225082.5 - 75.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Jean-Pierre Reimer Forward6-62203Laval, QCVanier College
5Scott Mawhinney Forward6-3217 Verdun, QCDawson College
10Maxime Bouchard Forward6-72062Montreal, QCCollege Montmorency
12Ezra Franklyn Forward6-72151Dollard, QCDawson College
14Djemal Burris Forward6-41851Arlington, TX 
15John Yotis Guard6-01851Montreal, QCVanier College
23Robert Dawson Forward6-4190 Nepean, ONBell High
30Justin Padvaiskas Guard6-01804Richmond, BC(Douglas College)
31Emerson Thomas Guard6-51855LaSalle, QCVanier College
32Daniel Furlong Guard6-3205 Pierrefonds, QCDawson College
33Gaetan Prosper Forward6-4204 Montreal, QCDawson College

Awards presented

Maxime Bouchard RSEQ First Team All-Star, CIS Tournament All-Star Team
Gaetan Prosper RSEQ First Team All-Star
Jean-Pierre Reimer RSEQ Second Team All-Star, CIS Tournament All-Star Team
Emerson Thomas Dr. Robert J. Brodrick Award - Concordia Male Athlete of the Year, RSEQ Player of the Year, RSEQ First Team All-Star, Second Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 22, 1994Montreal, QCWesternWin100-89  
Fri Oct 28, 1994Montreal, QCLakeheadWin99-95 Nike Centennial Tournament
Sat Oct 29, 1994Montreal, QCLaurentianWin94-93 Nike Centennial Tournament
Fri Nov 4, 1994Ottawa, ONCarletonWin84-72 House Laughton Hoops Classic
Sat Nov 5, 1994Ottawa, ONOttawaWin2-0 House Laughton Hoops Classic
Fri Nov 11, 1994Sudbury, ONTorontoWin84-80 Laurentian Inviational
Sat Nov 12, 1994Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin86-85 Laurentian Inviational
Fri Nov 18, 1994New Rochelle, NYIona CollegeLoss77-98  
Sat Nov 19, 1994Boston, MABoston UniversityLoss73-102  
Thu Dec 29, 1994Halifax, NSAcadiaWin95-84 Nova Scotia Sport Heritage Tournament
Fri Dec 30, 1994Halifax, NSNova Scotia SeniorsLoss72-94 Nova Scotia Sport Heritage Tournament
Fri Jan 6, 1995Saint John, NBUNBWin84-73 Golden Ball Tourney
Sat Jan 7, 1995Saint John, NBCape BretonLoss87-92 Golden Ball Tourney
Fri Feb 10, 1995Boca Raton, FLUnknownUnknown Lynn University Tourney
Sat Feb 11, 1995Boca Raton, FLUnknownUnknown Lynn University Tourney
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 25, 1994Montreal, QCMcGillWin76-75  
Sat Nov 26, 1994Lennoxville, QCBishopsWin81-66  
Fri Dec 2, 1994Quebec City, QCLavalWin83-59  
Fri Jan 13, 1995Montreal, QCBishopsWin88-73  
Sat Jan 14, 1995Montreal, QCMcGillLoss89-96OT 
Fri Jan 20, 1995Montreal, QCLavalWin102-54  
Fri Jan 27, 1995Montreal, QCMcGillWin77-63  
Sat Jan 28, 1995Montreal, QCBishopsWin82-75  
Fri Feb 3, 1995Montreal, QCLavalWin85-71  
Tue Feb 7, 1995Lennoxville, QCBishopsWin85-66  
Sun Feb 19, 1995Quebec City, QCLavalWin108-55  
Fri Feb 24, 1995Montreal, QCMcGillWin71-64  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Mar 7, 1995Montreal, QCMcGillWin94-83 QSSF Finals (best of 3)
Fri Mar 10, 1995Montreal, QCMcGillWin97-69 QSSF Finals (best of 3)
Fri Mar 17, 1995Halifax, NSVictoriaWin79-75 CIAU Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 18, 1995Halifax, NSTorontoWin75-65 CIAU Semifinal
Sun Mar 19, 1995Halifax, NSAlbertaLoss66-84 CIAU Championship


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com