U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

British Columbia Thunderbirds - 1994-95 Season

Head Coach:Bruce Enns (10th season)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
14-60.7001834-181791.7 - 90.817-120.5862585-257689.1 - 88.818-140.5622815-284688.0 - 88.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
10Randy Ellis   
12Eric Butler Forward6-6 Vancouver, BC 
14John Dumont Guard6-4 Vancouver, BCVancouver College
20Michael Oord   
22Mark Tinholt Forward6-5 Winnipeg, MB 
24Brady Ibbetson Guard6-2 Kelowna, BC 
30Jeff Sharma Guard6-0 North Vancouver, BC 
32Ken Morris Guard6-2 Saskatoon, SK 
34Patrick Inglis Forward6-3180  
44Curtis Mepham Forward6-7 Pitt Meadows, BC 
52Kevin Bos   

Awards presented

Bruce Enns Canada West Coach of the Year
John Dumont Canada West All Rookie Team
Ken Morris Canada West First Team All-Star, All-Canadian (Honourable Mention)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 20, 1994Toronto, ONYorkWin83-62  
Fri Oct 21, 1994Guelph, ONGuelphWin83-70  
Sat Oct 22, 1994Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss75-80  
Sun Oct 23, 1994Toronto, ONTorontoLoss87-96  
Thu Oct 27, 1994UnknownSeattleLoss96-124  
Wed Nov 2, 1994UnknownSimon FraserWin79-77  
Thu Nov 3, 1994Edmonton, ABMcMasterLoss69-95 Golden Bear Invitational
Fri Nov 4, 1994Edmonton, ABSaskatchewanWin93-75 Golden Bear Invitational
Sat Nov 5, 1994Edmonton, ABCalgaryLoss84-92 Golden Bear Invitational
Sat Dec 17, 1994UnknownSimon FraserLoss55-69  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 11, 1994Vancouver, BCAlbertaWin96-95  
Sat Nov 12, 1994Vancouver, BCAlbertaLoss80-89  
Fri Nov 18, 1994Calgary, ABCalgaryWin98-91  
Sat Nov 19, 1994Calgary, ABCalgaryWin104-90  
Fri Nov 25, 1994Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss98-112  
Sat Nov 26, 1994Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin111-105  
Fri Jan 6, 1995Vancouver, BCSaskatchewanWin99-94  
Sat Jan 7, 1995Vancouver, BCSaskatchewanWin88-75  
Thu Jan 12, 1995Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss68-88  
Sat Jan 14, 1995Vancouver, BCVictoriaWin78-68  
Fri Jan 20, 1995Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss67-82  
Sat Jan 21, 1995Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss63-80  
Fri Jan 27, 1995Vancouver, BCCalgaryWin80-67  
Sat Jan 28, 1995Vancouver, BCCalgaryWin110-107  
Fri Feb 3, 1995Vancouver, BCLethbridgeWin119-111  
Sat Feb 4, 1995Vancouver, BCLethbridgeWin85-77  
Fri Feb 10, 1995Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin108-98  
Sat Feb 11, 1995Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin104-95  
Thu Feb 16, 1995Vancouver, BCVictoriaWin90-88  
Sat Feb 18, 1995Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss88-105  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 24, 1995Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss93-101 Canada West Semifinal (best of 3)
Sat Feb 25, 1995Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss84-88 Canada West Semifinal (best of 3)

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Ken Morris2000.040-10438.5174-35648.9150-18780.213-45582.9459300053826.9
Randy Ellis2000.045-9945.589-19745.249-5392.57-43502.5626100027213.6
Mark Tinholt2000.00-00.0108-17960.345-6569.249-601095.5731800026113.1
John Dumont1300.04-4100.063-11753.824-3372.727-26534.1404400015411.8
Eric Butler2000.018-3060.084-16850.032-4472.730-43733.6761400021810.9
Brady Ibbetson1900.025-6737.369-15544.529-4465.916-36522.7526100019210.1
Patrick Inglis2000.03-1421.434-8440.521-3167.722-32542.7298000924.6
Curtis Mepham2000.03-560.030-8137.012-1675.035-35703.5546000753.8
Jeff Sharma2000.01-333.39-2142.95-862.57-3100.583000241.2
Michael Oord2000.00-40.03-1030.05-955.62-10120.6155000110.6
Kevin Bos200.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
* Team Totals2000.0139-33042.1663-136848.5372-49075.9208-33354127.1454313000183791.8