Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Prince Edward Island Panthers - 1994-95 Season

Head Coach:George Morrison (12th season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-110.4501748-172987.4 - 86.513-140.4812325-225686.1 - 83.615-150.5002635-253387.8 - 84.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Kevin Hansen   
 Jason Kielly   
 Peter Lawlor   
 Steve Lawlor   
 Greg Lucas   
 Kevin Mitchell   
 Michael Moore   
 David Mullally Forward6-7 Charlottetown, PE(UPEI)
 Mark Mullally   
 Doug Newson   
 Pete Richard   
 Curtis Robinson Forward6-64Pierrefonds, QC 
 Craig Walker   
 Shane Walsh Guard6-1  

Awards presented

Curtis Robinson Frank Baldwin Memorial Trophy (AUS Most Valuable Player), AUS First Team All-Star, Second Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 22, 1994Fredericton, NBLavalWin104-62 UNB Fall Classic
Sun Oct 23, 1994Fredericton, NBBishopsWin81-59 UNB Fall Classic
Sat Oct 29, 1994Kingston, ONBrockLoss71-93 Queen's Invitational Tournament
Sun Oct 30, 1994Kingston, ONQueensWin102-76 Queen's Invitational Tournament
Sat Nov 5, 1994UnknownMaine UnknownWin107-92  
Sun Nov 6, 1994UnknownMaine UnknownWin115-96  
Fri Jan 6, 1995Halifax, NSOttawaLoss64-86 Rod Shoveller Memorial Tournament
Sat Jan 7, 1995Halifax, NSQueensWin77-65 Rod Shoveller Memorial Tournament
Sun Jan 8, 1995Halifax, NSNova Scotia All-StarsLoss88-89 Rod Shoveller Memorial Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 11, 1994Charlottetown, PEUNBWin102-82  
Sat Nov 12, 1994Charlottetown, PEUNBLoss102-103  
Sat Nov 19, 1994Charlottetown, PEStFXLoss97-101  
Sat Nov 26, 1994Charlottetown, PEMemorialWin110-83  
Sun Nov 27, 1994Charlottetown, PEMemorialLoss85-97  
Sat Dec 3, 1994Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin83-76  
Sun Dec 4, 1994Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss91-93OT 
Sat Jan 14, 1995Charlottetown, PEAcadiaLoss77-85  
Fri Jan 20, 1995Fredericton, NBUNBLoss55-75  
Sat Jan 21, 1995Fredericton, NBUNBWin79-75  
Sat Jan 28, 1995Charlottetown, PESaint MarysLoss78-81  
Sat Feb 4, 1995Sydney, NSCape BretonWin89-80  
Sun Feb 5, 1995Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss76-81  
Sat Feb 11, 1995Antigonish, NSStFXLoss92-96  
Sun Feb 12, 1995Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin80-72  
Sat Feb 18, 1995Charlottetown, PEDalhousieWin86-79  
Sat Feb 25, 1995St. John's, NLMemorialLoss89-93  
Sun Feb 26, 1995St. John's, NLMemorialWin82-77  
Sat Mar 4, 1995Charlottetown, PECape BretonWin93-88  
Sun Mar 5, 1995Charlottetown, PECape BretonLoss102-112OT 
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 10, 1995Halifax, NSStFXLoss78-86 AUS Quarterfinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Curtis Robinson20  11-2937.9191-32359.1112-16567.956-1171738.7693151 2450525.2
Craig Walker20  39-9640.6101-21147.943-5775.417-40572.9536442 1728414.2
Peter Lawlor20  37-9240.290-19945.228-4070.032-57894.5693530 1024512.2
Doug Newson13  23-5839.753-11745.330-4369.89-20292.2222315 715912.2
Jason Kielly10  12-3435.324-7034.311-1384.65-25303.0141410 6717.1
Michael Moore20  19-5236.538-9639.645-5877.611-27381.9441622 61407.0
Shane Walsh20  13-4727.745-11937.822-2781.515-22371.9513729 131256.2
Greg Lucas20    42-8450.020-3262.533-46794.066919 71045.2
Kevin Mitchell4  5-955.66-1442.90-20.03-582.0748  174.2
Steve Lawlor20  7-1741.214-3737.88-1844.46-9150.8251615 4432.1
David Mullally20  1-520.013-3141.92-728.69-7160.82264  291.4
Pete Richard7  1-520.03-1618.82-366.73-691.3833  91.3
Kevin Hansen18  0-10.05-955.65-862.51-120.13 3 2150.8
Mark Mullally13    0-30.02-450.03-580.6514 320.2
* Team Totals20  168-44537.8625-132947.0330-47769.2203-38759029.5458259255 99174887.4


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com