Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Victoria Vikings - 1994-95 Season

Head Coach:Guy Vetrie (6th season)
Other staff: Thom Gillespie (Assistant Coach)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
16-40.8001779-153389.0 - 76.728-90.7573216-277586.9 - 75.032-110.7443733-325886.8 - 75.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
10Todd Langley   
12Drew Hyndman   
14Patrick Cannon Centre6-8  
15Greg Bateson Forward6-3 Campbell River, BC 
22Colin Cunningham   
23Sterling O'Sullivan   
30Dan McMillan   
32Eric Hinrichsen Forward6-6 Campbell River, BCCarihi Secondary
33Andrew Wilmott Forward6-4  
44Shawn King Guard6-4  
50Jeff Bevington Forward6-8 Kelowna, BC 
55Greg Meldrum Forward6-7220 West Vancouver, BC 

Awards presented

Eric Hinrichsen Canada West Rookie of the Year, Canada West All Rookie Team, Dr. Peter Mullins Trophy (CIS Rookie of the Year), CIS Tournament All-Star Team
Todd Langley Canada West Second Team All-Star
Greg Meldrum Canada West First Team All-Star
Andrew Wilmott Canada West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 15, 1994Victoria, BCVictoria AlumniWin111-96  
Thu Oct 20, 1994Toronto, ONTorontoWin86-62  
Fri Oct 21, 1994Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss76-82  
Sat Oct 22, 1994Guelph, ONGuelphLoss64-71  
Fri Oct 28, 1994Victoria, BCLethbridgeWin78-68 Canadian Classic
Sat Oct 29, 1994Victoria, BCManitobaWin91-76 Canadian Classic
Sun Oct 30, 1994Victoria, BCTorontoWin103-69 Canadian Classic
Wed Nov 2, 1994UnknownMalaspina CollegeWin102-66  
Fri Nov 4, 1994UnknownWestern WashingtonLoss69-80  
Sat Nov 5, 1994Victoria, BCSeattle Blue AnglesWin90-84  
Thu Dec 1, 1994UnknownSimon FraserWin79-76OT 
Fri Dec 2, 1994UnknownWestern WashingtonLoss66-81  
Wed Dec 28, 1994Toronto, ONYorkWin95-68 Nike Excalibur Classic
Thu Dec 29, 1994Toronto, ONBrandonLoss74-87 Nike Excalibur Classic
Fri Dec 30, 1994Toronto, ONBrockWin88-79 Nike Excalibur Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 11, 1994Victoria, BCCalgaryWin76-52  
Sat Nov 12, 1994Victoria, BCCalgaryWin82-50  
Fri Nov 18, 1994Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin87-62  
Sat Nov 19, 1994Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin93-83  
Fri Nov 25, 1994Victoria, BCAlbertaLoss77-84  
Sat Nov 26, 1994Victoria, BCAlbertaWin86-73  
Fri Jan 6, 1995Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin86-67  
Sat Jan 7, 1995Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin93-74  
Thu Jan 12, 1995Victoria, BCUBCWin88-68  
Sat Jan 14, 1995Vancouver, BCUBCLoss68-78  
Fri Jan 20, 1995Calgary, ABCalgaryWin96-84  
Sat Jan 21, 1995Calgary, ABCalgaryWin106-99  
Fri Jan 27, 1995Victoria, BCSaskatchewanWin96-76  
Sat Jan 28, 1995Victoria, BCSaskatchewanWin97-63  
Fri Feb 3, 1995Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin87-82  
Sat Feb 4, 1995Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss77-80  
Fri Feb 10, 1995Victoria, BCLethbridgeWin94-93  
Sat Feb 11, 1995Victoria, BCLethbridgeWin97-87  
Thu Feb 16, 1995Vancouver, BCUBCLoss88-90  
Sat Feb 18, 1995Victoria, BCUBCWin105-88  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 24, 1995Victoria, BCCalgaryWin98-69 Canada West Semifinal (best of 3)
Sat Feb 25, 1995Victoria, BCCalgaryWin97-79 Canada West Semifinal (best of 3)
Fri Mar 3, 1995Victoria, BCAlbertaLoss75-78 Canada West Final (best of 3)
Sat Mar 4, 1995Victoria, BCAlbertaWin81-58 Canada West Final (best of 3)
Sun Mar 5, 1995Victoria, BCAlbertaWin81-63 Canada West Final (best of 3)
Fri Mar 17, 1995Halifax, NSConcordiaLoss75-79 CIAU Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 18, 1995Halifax, NSMcMasterWin98-96 CIAU Consolation Semifinal
Sun Mar 19, 1995Halifax, NSGuelphWin77-58 CIAU Consolation Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Andrew Wilmott20  35-10533.3121-25846.945-5877.612-38502.54880   32216.1
Greg Meldrum20  11-3333.3121-23950.661-8076.233-771105.54348   31415.7
Patrick Cannon20  0-20.0107-16963.347-6275.846-721185.96341   26113.1
Eric Hinrichsen20    107-17461.547-8754.078-1031819.14649   26113.1
Jeff Bevington20    98-16858.343-6467.250-531035.23626   23911.9
Todd Langley20  36-7945.656-12644.446-6373.09-35442.23686   1949.7
Shawn King20  3-1520.041-9543.231-5358.510-36462.33145   1165.8
Drew Hyndman19  1-425.011-2152.46-1154.53-470.497   291.5
Dan McMillan16  2-540.07-2035.08-1266.73-12150.9713   241.5
Greg Bateson9    2-366.73-650.01-230.382   70.8
Sterling O'Sullivan9  1-250.02-366.7  1-340.414   50.6
Colin Cunningham18  0-10.02-1020.03-837.55-9140.8106   70.4
* Team Totals20  89-24636.2675-128652.5340-50467.5251-44469534.8338407   177989.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com