Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Acadia Axettes - 1994-95 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Laura Sanders (12th season)
Other staff: Brigitte Edwards (Assistant Coach), Bonnie Krafve (Assistant Coach), Johnanne MacKinnon (Manager), Jennifer von Kintzel (Trainer)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
3-170.1501082-125154.1 - 62.53-170.1501082-125154.1 - 62.53-170.1501082-125154.1 - 62.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
2Mariska Termeer Post6-21Morell, PEMorell Regional High
2Elizabeth Van Zutphen Forward5-101Port Hood, NSPort Hood Consolidated School
3Megan Moreau Post5-102Calgary, ABWestern Canada High
4Erin MacKay Wing5-83Springville, NS 
5Candace Jeffrey Guard5-71Sussex, NBSussex Regional High
6Kristen MacKeen Guard5-24Tatamagouche, NSCobequid Educational Centre
7Tracy Cameron Forward5-81Shubenacadie, NSHants East Rural High
9Heather O'Grady Guard5-92Ottawa, ONSouth Carleton High
10Denise Johnston Guard/Forward5-92Gondola Point, NBKennebecasis Valley High
12Heidi Moyse Forward5-102Summerside, PEThree Oaks Senior High
13Amber Andrews Guard5-93Yarmouth, NSYarmouth Consolidated Memorial High
14Cavell Burley Forward5-112Glencoe, NS 
15Lynn Robertson Post5-101Quispamsis, NBKennebecasis Valley High
16Tobi Taylor Guard5-72Yarmouth, NSYarmouth Consolidated Memorial High

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 18, 1994Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss40-59  
Sun Nov 27, 1994Wolfville, NSCape BretonWin68-50  
Wed Nov 30, 1994Wolfville, NSSaint Mary'sLoss63-76  
Fri Dec 2, 1994Antigonish, NSStFXLoss57-68  
Wed Jan 4, 1995Wolfville, NSDalhousieLoss47-59  
Wed Jan 11, 1995Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss64-73  
Sat Jan 14, 1995Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin61-60  
Tue Jan 17, 1995Wolfville, NSDalhousieLoss49-54  
Sat Jan 21, 1995Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss53-54  
Tue Jan 24, 1995Wolfville, NSStFXLoss57-70  
Sat Jan 28, 1995St. John's, NLMemorialLoss54-69  
Sun Jan 29, 1995St. John's, NLMemorialLoss51-66  
Fri Feb 3, 1995Wolfville, NSUNBLoss52-65  
Thu Feb 9, 1995Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss54-63  
Sun Feb 12, 1995Wolfville, NSUPEILoss56-66  
Fri Feb 17, 1995Wolfville, NSStFXLoss54-64  
Sun Feb 19, 1995Fredericton, NBUNBLoss42-49  
Wed Feb 22, 1995Wolfville, NSSaint Mary'sWin60-54  
Sat Feb 25, 1995Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss44-56  
Tue Feb 28, 1995Antigonish, NSStFXLoss56-76  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Heather O'Grady20  8-1553.390-20144.842-6960.943-44874.3612254 1023011.5
Lynn Robertson20    81-17745.835-5959.353-581115.548941 31979.8
Cavell Burley20    84-17548.027-5350.931-811125.6621776 21959.8
Amber Andrews20  10-2441.778-21935.624-3372.723-45683.4473950  1909.5
Candace Jeffrey20  4-1136.429-8633.729-4072.58-36442.2487690 16914.5
Denise Johnston20  0-10.027-6839.711-2055.014-23371.9294051 2653.2
Megan Moreau20  0-10.021-4447.74-1625.015-29442.239715 2462.3
Heidi Moyse20    19-4047.57-1643.810-12221.143937 3452.2
Tobi Taylor20    7-2626.93-650.010-17271.4282248 2170.8
Erin MacKay16    1-1010.04-850.04-480.51468 360.4
Tracy Cameron                 00.0
Kristen MacKeen                 00.0
Mariska Termeer19        0-330.2 12 100.0
Elizabeth Van Zutphen8                00.0
* Team Totals20  22-5242.3437-104641.8186-32058.1211-35256328.1419248472 44108254.1


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com