Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Calgary Dinosaurs - 1994-95 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Shawnee Harle (First season)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
12-80.6001314-126965.7 - 63.513-110.5421562-155765.1 - 64.913-110.5421562-155765.1 - 64.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Kara Haines Guard5-83Hanna, AB 
5Kwynn Blazina Guard5-71Salmon Arm, BC 
6Julie Dayman Guard5-83 
7Meagan Koch Guard5-114Calgary, ABWestern Canada High
8Denise Page Guard5-82Calgary, ABWestern Canada High
9Brandi Weisbecker Guard5-71 
10Stacey Lindsay Forward6-02 
11Lisa Bacigalupi Robertson Forward6-05Calgary, ABWestern Canada High
12Erin McAlister Centre6-03Calgary, AB 
13Josine Kuipers Post6-33Bow Island, AB 
14Michelle Villeneuve Post6-11 
15Joy Anderson Forward5-103Springbank, AB 

Awards presented

Lisa Bacigalupi Robertson Canada West Second Team All-Star
Kwynn Blazina Canada West All Rookie Team
Meagan Koch Canada West Player of the Year, Canada West First Team All-Star, CIS Second Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Oct 30, 1994Edmonton, ABMcGillLoss62-69 University of Alberta Hoopfest
Wed Dec 28, 1994Lethbridge, ABReginaWin57-54 Alberta Cup Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 11, 1994Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss41-70  
Sat Nov 12, 1994Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss60-84  
Fri Nov 18, 1994Calgary, ABUBCWin66-59  
Sat Nov 19, 1994Calgary, ABUBCWin65-46  
Fri Nov 25, 1994Calgary, ABSaskatchewanWin60-54  
Sat Nov 26, 1994Calgary, ABSaskatchewanWin66-50  
Fri Jan 6, 1995Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin70-66  
Sat Jan 7, 1995Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss65-67  
Fri Jan 13, 1995Calgary, ABLethbridgeWin63-54Stats 
Sat Jan 14, 1995Calgary, ABLethbridgeLoss58-62  
Fri Jan 20, 1995Calgary, ABVictoriaWin80-69  
Sat Jan 21, 1995Calgary, ABVictoriaWin61-59  
Fri Jan 27, 1995Vancouver, BCUBCLoss81-87  
Sat Jan 28, 1995Vancouver, BCUBCLoss65-72  
Fri Feb 3, 1995Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss76-79  
Sat Feb 4, 1995Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin65-59  
Fri Feb 10, 1995Calgary, ABAlbertaWin80-53  
Sat Feb 11, 1995Calgary, ABAlbertaWin59-42  
Fri Feb 17, 1995Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin67-62  
Sat Feb 18, 1995Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss66-75  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 24, 1995Vancouver, BCUBCLoss70-91 Canada West Semifinal (Best of 3)
Sat Feb 25, 1995Vancouver, BCUBCLoss59-74 Canada West Semifinal (Best of 3)

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Meagan Koch20  21-7328.8114-29738.4108-12785.021-76974.85329   35717.9
Lisa Bacigalupi Robertson20  1-250.0121-24050.453-9655.272-781507.55118   29614.8
Erin McAlister20    62-15839.239-6460.992-10820010.05723   1638.2
Kara Haines20  17-4240.549-14134.832-4669.615-50653.25377   1477.3
Kwynn Blazina20  4-1330.835-10732.720-3754.116-23391.93441   944.7
Denise Page20  1-250.030-8236.618-2475.014-24381.92334   794.0
Stacey Lindsay18  1-714.320-4742.66-1346.212-13251.4213   472.6
Josine Kuipers14    12-3633.38-2040.012-24362.6193   322.3
Julie Dayman20  2-450.017-5530.99-1369.28-7150.82612   452.2
Joy Anderson20  1-333.314-4729.84-944.413-19321.6336   331.6
Michelle Villeneuve14    9-1656.20-30.07-10171.2184   181.3
Brandi Weisbecker12    0-60.03-475.01-120.241   30.2
* Team Totals20  48-14632.9483-123239.2300-45665.8283-43371635.8392251   131465.7


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com