Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 1994-95 Season

Head Coach:Dr. Carolyn Savoy (17th season)
Other staff: Lori Knickle (Assistant Coach), Monique Allain (Assistant Coach), Alana Coffin (Manager)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
15-50.7501300-115565.0 - 57.816-60.7271409-126564.0 - 57.516-60.7271409-126564.0 - 57.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Jennifer Clark   
 Corey Ennis   
 Sue Hunter   
 Shannon Jones Guard5-7 Calgary, AB 
 Janice King   
 Amy MacDonald Post5-11 Truro, NS 
 Genevieve MacDonnell   
 Lindsay Martin   
 Danielle Moe Guard5-6 Langley, BC 
 Jennifer Offman   
 Shauna Poirier   
 Kathie Sanderson Post6-0 Cornwall, PE 
 Carolyn Wares Post6-1 Calgary, AB 

Awards presented

Jennifer Clark AUS Second Team All-Star
Kathie Sanderson AUS Second Team All-Star
Carolyn Wares AUS First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jan 7, 1995Montreal, QCMcGillWin52-50 Gazette-Martlet Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 18, 1994Halifax, NSAcadiaWin59-40  
Tue Nov 22, 1994Antigonish, NSStFXWin63-59  
Fri Nov 25, 1994Fredericton, NBUNBWin79-62  
Fri Dec 2, 1994Halifax, NSCape BretonWin64-43  
Sun Dec 4, 1994Halifax, NSUPEIWin59-53  
Wed Jan 4, 1995Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin59-47  
Fri Jan 13, 1995Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin73-57  
Tue Jan 17, 1995Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin54-49  
Sat Jan 21, 1995Halifax, NSStFXLoss60-63  
Tue Jan 24, 1995Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin78-73  
Sat Jan 28, 1995Sydney, NSCape BretonWin68-44  
Sun Jan 29, 1995Antigonish, NSStFXWin69-54  
Sat Feb 4, 1995Halifax, NSMemorialLoss56-66  
Sun Feb 5, 1995Halifax, NSMemorialWin74-63  
Thu Feb 9, 1995Halifax, NSAcadiaWin63-54  
Tue Feb 14, 1995Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss48-58  
Sat Feb 18, 1995Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss70-77  
Tue Feb 21, 1995Halifax, NSStFXWin83-72  
Sat Feb 25, 1995Halifax, NSUNBWin64-47  
Sun Feb 26, 1995Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss57-74  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Mar 4, 1995Halifax, NSMemorialLoss57-60 AUS Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Carolyn Wares2000.00-20.0142-24358.487-11774.496-13923511.864165201737118.6
Jennifer Clark2000.018-7125.452-18727.879-11171.25-44492.536996803320110.1
Kathie Sanderson1800.00-60.069-14746.937-6061.753-841377.65313440141759.7
Corey Ennis1800.01-333.351-10548.635-5959.330-51814.5541134071387.7
Shannon Jones2000.017-4438.643-11936.131-4864.617-36532.6534248051346.7
Danielle Moe1800.015-4136.632-9135.231-4273.817-25422.34145540151106.1
Jennifer Offman1900.01-714.344-12136.419-4740.434-31653.4323041081085.7
Amy MacDonald1900.00-00.07-2528.09-1369.24-16201.1232500231.2
Genevieve MacDonnell1300.00-10.06-1931.63-475.04-18221.7742203151.2
Janice King1900.00-20.04-1526.74-580.06-280.471502120.6
Shauna Poirier2000.02-633.34-1136.41-250.00-990.5113803110.6
Lindsay Martin2000.00-00.01-520.00-00.01-560.32130020.1
Sue Hunter200.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
* Team Totals2000.054-18329.5455-108841.8336-50866.1267-46072736.43832673840107130065.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com