Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

McGill Martlets - 1994-95 Season

Head Coach:Lisen Moore (First season)
Other staff: Jane Ross (Assistant Coach), Stephane Perrault (Assistant Coach)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
8-40.667403-37133.6 - 30.919-130.5941731-161754.1 - 50.519-130.5941731-161754.1 - 50.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Kelly Davidoff Guard5-52Castlegar, BCStanley Humphries
5Ingrid Marchand Guard5-83Laval, QCCollege Lionel-Groulx
6Melanie Gagne Guard5-53Tracy, QCCollege Ahuntsic
7Allana Henderson Guard5-73Pointe Claire, QCJohn Abbott College
8Danielle Goldfarb Forward5-102Toronto, ON(JCC Blue Demons)
9Karen Ryce Guard5-71Kingston, ONBayridge Secondary
10Anne Gildenhuys Forward5-102Ottawa, ONElmwood School
11Leslie Stevenson Forward5-103Kingston, ONFrontenac Secondary
12Josee Deloretto Forward5-103Dorion, QCVanier College
13Annabelle Ambroise Forward5-94Sainte-Foy, QCCegep Sainte-Foy
14Vicky Tessier Forward5-113Chateauguay, QCCollege Ahuntsic
15Isabelle Beauregard Guard5-31Granby, QCVanier College
20Nishi Rawat Guard5-61Nepean, ONSir Robert Borden High
21Jennifer Stacey Guard5-52Sept-Iles, QCJohn Abbott College

Awards presented

Josee Deloretto RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)
Anne Gildenhuys RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)
Vicky Tessier RSEQ Joueuse par excellence (Player of the Year), RSEQ Premiere equipe d'etoiles (First Team All-Star), CIS Second Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 21, 1994Ottawa, ONCarletonWin64-35  
Sat Oct 22, 1994Ottawa, ONOttawaWin62-61  
Fri Oct 28, 1994Edmonton, ABLethbridgeLoss71-72 University of Alberta Hoopfest
Sat Oct 29, 1994Edmonton, ABReginaWin63-56 University of Alberta Hoopfest
Sun Oct 30, 1994Edmonton, ABCalgaryWin69-62 University of Alberta Hoopfest
Fri Nov 4, 1994Toronto, ONUBCWin65-52 Toronto Invitational
Sat Nov 5, 1994Toronto, ONLethbridgeLoss57-60 Toronto Invitational
Sun Nov 6, 1994Toronto, ONTorontoLoss65-73 Toronto Invitational
Fri Nov 11, 1994Montreal, QCBrockWin96-60 Concordia Classic
Sat Nov 12, 1994Montreal, QCWinnipegLoss64-87 Concordia Classic
Sun Nov 13, 1994Montreal, QCWindsorWin89-59 Concordia Classic
Sat Nov 19, 1994St. Catharines, ONWesternLoss61-73 Brock University Invitational
Sun Nov 20, 1994St. Catharines, ONBrockWin78-67 Brock University Invitational
Fri Jan 6, 1995Montreal, QCQueensLoss58-62 Gazette-Martlet Invitational
Sat Jan 7, 1995Montreal, QCDalhousieLoss50-52 Gazette-Martlet Invitational
Sun Jan 8, 1995Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss51-57 Gazette-Martlet Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jul 1, 1994UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For McGill conference record of 8-4
Fri Jul 1, 1994UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For McGill conference record of 8-4
Fri Jul 1, 1994UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For McGill conference record of 8-4
Fri Jul 1, 1994UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For McGill conference record of 8-4
Fri Jul 1, 1994UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For McGill conference record of 8-4
Fri Jul 1, 1994UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For McGill conference record of 8-4
Fri Nov 25, 1994Montreal, QCConcordiaWin70-69OT 
Sat Nov 26, 1994Montreal, QCLavalLoss41-54OT 
Fri Dec 2, 1994Lennoxville, QCBishopsWin78-43  
Fri Jan 13, 1995Quebec City, QCLavalLoss59-68  
Sat Jan 14, 1995Montreal, QCConcordiaWin70-69  
Sat Jan 21, 1995Montreal, QCBishopsWin77-64  
Fri Jan 27, 1995Montreal, QCConcordiaUnknown  
Sun Jan 29, 1995Quebec City, QCLavalUnknown  
Fri Feb 3, 1995Montreal, QCBishopsUnknown  
Fri Feb 10, 1995Montreal, QCLavalUnknown  
Fri Feb 17, 1995Lennoxville, QCBishopsUnknown  
Fri Feb 24, 1995Montreal, QCConcordiaUnknown  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Mar 4, 1995Montreal, QCLavalWin67-60 QUBL Championship
Fri Mar 10, 1995Thunder Bay, ONManitobaLoss61-75 CIAU Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 11, 1995Thunder Bay, ONMemorialWin73-64 CIAU Consolation Semifinal
Sun Mar 12, 1995Thunder Bay, ONVictoriaWin64-59 CIAU Consolation Final


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com