Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Bishop's Gaiters - 1995-96 Season

Head Coach:Eddie Pomykala (12th season)
Other staff: Jeff Harris (Assistant Coach), Roger Thomas (Manager)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-50.583911-83975.9 - 69.912-110.5221733-165475.3 - 71.913-130.5001879-178672.3 - 68.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Rob Burns Centre6-8220 Guelph, ONJohn F. Ross Collegiate
 Matt Carr   
 Stewart Clark Forward6-5210 Masonville, QCLisgar Collegiate
 Jamie Forsythe   
 Omar Jennings   
 Russ Johnson   
 Patrice Lemieux Guard/Forward6-31851Sherbrooke, QCCegep de Sherbrooke
 Sam Rogers Centre6-5210 Nepean, ONJ.S. Woodsworth Secondary
 Kris Ruiter Forward6-5200 Hudson Heights, QCJohn Abbott College
 Joel Sherbino Guard/Forward6-62001Woodbridge, ONAurora High
 Greg Southward Guard6-0180 Ottawa, ONRidgemont High
 Ryan Thorne Guard5-101752Pierrefonds, QCJohn Abbott College
 Jamie Woods Guard6-2185 Elgin, QCDawson College

Awards presented

Eddie Pomykala RSEQ Coach of the Year
Rob Burns RSEQ Second Team All-Star
Stewart Clark RSEQ First Team All-Star
Patrice Lemieux RSEQ Rookie of the Year, RSEQ Second Team All-Star, Dr. Peter Mullins Trophy (CIS Rookie of the Year)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jul 1, 1995UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Bishops overall record of 13-13
Fri Oct 20, 1995Ottawa, ONOttawaWin95-72  
Sat Oct 21, 1995Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss51-52  
Fri Oct 27, 1995Kingston, ONDurham CollegeWin92-66 Frank Tindall Memorial
Sat Oct 28, 1995Kingston, ONMcGillWin80-64 Frank Tindall Memorial
Fri Nov 10, 1995Fredericton, NBStFXLoss86-95 UNB Invitational
Sat Nov 11, 1995Fredericton, NBTorontoWin99-87 UNB Invitational
Sun Nov 12, 1995Fredericton, NBLaurentianWin93-77 UNB Invitational
Fri Jan 5, 1996Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss58-78 Rod Shoveller Memorial Tournament
Sat Jan 6, 1996Halifax, NSMount Saint VincentLoss54-64 Rod Shoveller Memorial Tournament
Sun Jan 7, 1996Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss64-75 Rod Shoveller Memorial Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 24, 1995Montreal, QCMcGillWin65-61  
Sat Nov 25, 1995Lennoxville, QCConcordiaLoss58-73  
Sun Dec 3, 1995UnknownLavalWin79-59  
Fri Jan 12, 1996Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss77-79  
Sat Jan 13, 1996Lennoxville, QCMcGillLoss72-73  
Fri Jan 19, 1996UnknownLavalLoss63-64  
Fri Jan 26, 1996Montreal, QCMcGillWin90-69  
Sat Jan 27, 1996Lennoxville, QCConcordiaWin85-81  
Sat Feb 3, 1996Lennoxville, QCMcGillWin72-57  
Fri Feb 9, 1996UnknownLavalWin86-59  
Fri Feb 16, 1996Montreal, QCConcordiaWin92-88  
Sun Feb 25, 1996UnknownLavalLoss72-76  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Feb 29, 1996Montreal, QCMcGillWin71-58 Quebec Semifinal
Sun Mar 3, 1996UnknownConcordiaLoss60-78 Quebec Final (best of 3)
Tue Mar 5, 1996UnknownConcordiaLoss65-79 Quebec Final (best of 3)


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com