Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Brandon Bobcats - 1995-96 Season

Head Coach:Jerry Hemmings (19th season)
Other staff: Nigel Escoffery (Assistant Coach), Bill Gordon (Assistant Coach), Brett Nohr (Assistant Coach), Jason Kroetsch (Manager), Lennie Davis (Trainer)
League:Great Plains

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
13-20.8671317-115087.8 - 76.728-30.9032759-236089.0 - 76.136-60.8572983-255471.0 - 60.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Garfield Parke Guard5-10165 Winnipeg, MB 
 Euan Roberts Forward6-7 Rexdale, ONWestwood High
 Jason Scott Guard6-1 Brandon, MB 
 Wayne Taylor Guard6-1177 Toronto, ON 
 Keith Vassell Guard6-4 Scarborough, ON 
 Scott Wallace Guard6-1 Oliver, BC 
11Roger Martin Guard6-1 Rexdale, ON 
12Jamie Blake Guard6-0 Victoria, BC 
21Lawrence Dudevoir Guard6-0 Montreal, QC 
32Mark Plamondon Forward6-7 Brandon, MB 
34Jacob Hall Forward6-7 Victoria, BC 
40Demetrius Floyd Forward6-2 Kansas City, KS 
53Dave Brown Guard5-11  
54Shawn Gray Forward6-7 Toronto, ON 
RSDonald Phillips Guard6-5 Houston, TX 
RSGreg Walker Forward6-4 Mississauga, ON 

Awards presented

Shawn Gray Great Plains First Team All-Star, CIS Tournament All-Star Team
Euan Roberts Great Plains Second Team All-Star
Keith Vassell Great Plains Player of the Year, Great Plains First Team All-Star, First Team All-Canadian, MVP of CIAU Championship / Jack Donohue Trophy, CIS Tournament All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jul 1, 1995UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Brandon overall record of 36-6
Sat Jul 1, 1995UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Brandon overall record of 36-6
Sat Jul 1, 1995UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Brandon overall record of 36-6
Sat Jul 1, 1995UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Brandon overall record of 36-6
Sat Jul 1, 1995UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Brandon overall record of 36-6
Sat Jul 1, 1995UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Brandon overall record of 36-6
Sat Jul 1, 1995UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Brandon overall record of 36-6
Sat Jul 1, 1995UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Brandon overall record of 36-6
Sat Jul 1, 1995UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Brandon overall record of 36-6
Fri Oct 20, 1995Regina, SKLethbridgeWin87-75 Cougar Classic
Sat Oct 21, 1995Regina, SKSaskatchewanWin100-83 Cougar Classic
Fri Oct 27, 1995Brandon, MBSAITWin105-85 Brandon Homecoming Classic
Sat Oct 28, 1995Brandon, MBLakeheadWin88-77 Brandon Homecoming Classic
Sun Oct 29, 1995Brandon, MBReginaWin107-82 Brandon Homecoming Classic
Fri Nov 3, 1995Edmonton, ABLethbridgeWin103-85 Golden Bear Invitational
Sat Nov 4, 1995Edmonton, ABVictoriaWin87-82 Golden Bear Invitational
Sun Nov 5, 1995Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss74-93 Golden Bear Invitational
Wed Nov 15, 1995Minot, NDMinot StateWin107-103OT 
Thu Nov 16, 1995UnknownCarletonWin105-54  
Sat Dec 2, 1995UnknownWinnipegWin90-84  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jul 1, 1995UnknownWinnipegWin88-85 For Brandon conference record of 13-2
Fri Jan 12, 1996UnknownManitobaWin88-67  
Sat Jan 13, 1996UnknownManitobaWin90-70  
Fri Jan 19, 1996Brandon, MBReginaWin105-85  
Sat Jan 20, 1996Brandon, MBReginaWin98-89  
Fri Jan 26, 1996UnknownWinnipegWin73-71  
Sat Jan 27, 1996UnknownWinnipegWin86-68  
Fri Feb 2, 1996UnknownManitobaWin86-80  
Sat Feb 3, 1996UnknownManitobaLoss73-87  
Fri Feb 9, 1996Regina, SKReginaWin94-89OT 
Sat Feb 10, 1996Regina, SKReginaLoss77-88  
Fri Feb 16, 1996UnknownWinnipegWin104-80  
Sat Feb 17, 1996UnknownWinnipegWin82-62  
Tue Feb 20, 1996Brandon, MBReginaWin83-72  
Sat Feb 24, 1996UnknownManitobaWin90-57  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 1, 1996Brandon, MBWinnipegWin76-48 GPAC Semifinal (best of 3)
Sat Mar 2, 1996Brandon, MBWinnipegWin101-85 GPAC Semifinal (best of 3)
Fri Mar 8, 1996Brandon, MBReginaWin117-81 GPAC Final (best of 3)
Sat Mar 9, 1996Brandon, MBReginaWin87-85 GPAC Final (best of 3)
Fri Mar 15, 1996Halifax, NSAcadiaWin71-62 CIAU Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 16, 1996Halifax, NSTorontoWin70-62StatsCIAU Semifinal
Sun Mar 17, 1996Halifax, NSAlbertaWin79-72 CIAU Championship


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com