Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Lethbridge Pronghorns - 1995-96 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Dave Crook (7th season)
Other staff: Rick Pawlak (Assistant Coach), Travis Grindle (Manager), Dave Ridgedale (Manager)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
8-120.4001686-178084.3 - 89.010-150.4002120-223384.8 - 89.310-160.3852199-231384.6 - 89.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
5Anthony Pomonis Guard5-115Surrey, BC(Douglas College)
11Curtis Bullock Guard6-11Lethbridge, ABWinston Churchill High
13Robert Kain Forward6-41Lethbridge, ABCatholic Central High
15Tim Rollingson Guard5-101502Lethbridge, ABWinston Churchill High
21Sean Olsen Guard1Lethbridge, ABLethbridge Collegiate
23Michael Olynck Guard/Forward6-41Winnipeg, MBMennonite Brethren Collegiate
25Joel Mueller Guard3Vanderhoof, BCNechako Valley Secondary (Grande Prairie College)
31Christopher Orr Post6-91Lethbridge, ABCamrose Composite High
33John Tschritter Post6-81Taber, ABW.R. Myers High
35Barnaby Craddock Guard6-14Vancouver, BC(Vancouver Community College)
41Renny Wannop Post6-61Coaldale, ABKate Andrews High
43Tadius Lisowski Forward6-52255Coutts, ABErle Rivers High
45David Erickson Guard6-21Coaldale, ABKate Andrews High
53Jared Heidinger Post6-52Medicine Hat, ABMedicine Hat High
55J.R. Manson Forward6-43Lethbridge, AB(Northern Montana College)
RSRegan Lane Guard1Lethbridge, ABCatholic Central High

Awards presented

Barnaby Craddock Canada West Second Team All-Star
Tadius Lisowski Lethbridge Men's Basketball Team MVP

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 20, 1995Regina, SKBrandonLoss75-87 Cougar Classic
Sat Oct 21, 1995Regina, SKReginaWin88-78 Cougar Classic
Sat Oct 28, 1995UnknownCarroll CollegeLoss79-80  
Fri Nov 3, 1995Edmonton, ABBrandonLoss85-103 Golden Bear Invitational
Sat Nov 4, 1995Edmonton, ABWinnipegWin98-92 Golden Bear Invitational
Sun Nov 5, 1995Edmonton, ABCalgaryLoss88-93 Golden Bear Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 10, 1995Lethbridge, ABVictoriaWin102-91Stats 
Sat Nov 11, 1995Lethbridge, ABVictoriaWin70-63  
Fri Nov 17, 1995Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss87-98  
Sat Nov 18, 1995Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss86-93  
Fri Nov 24, 1995Lethbridge, ABCalgaryWin93-91Stats 
Sat Nov 25, 1995Lethbridge, ABCalgaryLoss76-80  
Fri Jan 5, 1996Vancouver, BCUBCLoss72-95  
Sat Jan 6, 1996Vancouver, BCUBCLoss68-99  
Fri Jan 12, 1996Lethbridge, ABSaskatchewanWin88-77  
Sat Jan 13, 1996Lethbridge, ABSaskatchewanWin99-87Stats 
Fri Jan 19, 1996Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss73-84  
Sat Jan 20, 1996Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss85-89  
Fri Jan 26, 1996Lethbridge, ABAlbertaLoss57-84  
Sat Jan 27, 1996Lethbridge, ABAlbertaLoss68-84  
Fri Feb 2, 1996Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss87-91  
Sat Feb 3, 1996Calgary, ABCalgaryWin99-93OT 
Fri Feb 9, 1996Lethbridge, ABUBCLoss81-96  
Sat Feb 10, 1996Lethbridge, ABUBCLoss77-87Stats 
Fri Feb 16, 1996Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin105-88  
Sat Feb 17, 1996Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin113-110OT 

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Barnaby Craddock2074137.054-11845.8172-36746.995-11880.515-51663.355105  3949324.6
Tadius Lisowski2066833.40-10.0105-19254.773-10073.033-62954.85034  2428314.2
Tim Rollingson1541827.930-9332.369-17539.444-5875.98-32402.73332  2521214.1
Christopher Orr2055327.6  91-15658.339-6262.956-1111678.3739  1422111.1
Anthony Pomonis2069634.823-7132.450-14135.531-4568.913-52653.239123  391547.7
Jared Heidinger1419413.9  38-6558.59-1752.912-19312.2305  4856.1
David Erickson2034917.416-4634.843-10441.310-1758.810-31412.05223  151125.6
Curtis Bullock141399.917-4339.523-5939.01-250.04-590.6194  6644.6
John Tschritter1920911.0  19-3850.015-2657.715-25402.1423  6532.8
Robert Kain5306.0  1-425.02-2100.01-230.621   40.8
Joel Mueller13413.20-10.00-60.05-683.33-690.773  350.4
J.R. Manson242.0         2    00.0
* Team Totals204042202.1140-37337.5611-130746.7324-45371.5170-39656628.3404342  175168684.3

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Barnaby Craddock42 on Nov 24, 1995 vs Calgary  
Tim Rollingson42 on Nov 10, 1995 vs Victoria  
Christopher Orr 16 on Feb 10, 1996 vs UBC 
Anthony Pomonis  11 on Jan 13, 1996 vs Saskatchewan


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com