Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Saint Mary's Huskies - 1995-96 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Ross Quackenbush (7th season)
Other staff: Richard Sullivan (Assistant Coach), John Landry (Manager)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-140.3001499-157575.0 - 78.89-210.3002184-233772.8 - 77.99-210.3002184-233772.8 - 77.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Kevin Keeler Guard6-41902Halifax, NS 
5Jermaine Fletcher Guard6-2 Orillia, ON 
11Micah Bourdeau Guard6-31712London, ONJohn Paul II Secondary
14Matt Parent Forward6-42101Georgetown, ONBishop Reding Secondary
21Jordan McCormack Guard6-2 Fredericton, NB 
24Leith Somerville Forward6-2 Mississauga, ON 
30Stephan Madge Guard6-0 Burlington, ON 
32Chris Lawrence Forward6-42105Ottawa, ONLester B. Pearson High
34John Doherty Forward6-4 Nepean, ON 
42Matt Fraser Forward6-5 Yarmouth, NS 
43Derek Hurdle Forward6-42204Pembroke, BermudaWarwick Academy
45Lloyd Thomas Forward6-5 Halifax, NS 
52Kraig Tyfting Centre7-1 Agassiz, BCAgassiz Secondary (Fraser Valley)
53Patrick Toulouse Centre6-82451Quebec City, QC 
55Jason Medford Forward6-52204Oshawa, ONO'Neill Collegiate

Awards presented

Jordan McCormack AUS Rookie of the Year
Jason Medford AUS First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 27, 1995Wolfville, NSCape BretonWin80-79 Acadia Mens Tip-Off
Sat Oct 28, 1995Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss56-86 Acadia Mens Tip-Off
Fri Nov 10, 1995Waterloo, ONWesternLoss56-72 Naismith Classic
Sat Nov 11, 1995Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss64-66 Naismith Classic
Fri Dec 29, 1995Halifax, NSCape BretonWin86-82 Hall of Fame Classic
Sat Dec 30, 1995Halifax, NSLaurentianLoss60-77 Hall of Fame Classic
Fri Jan 5, 1996Halifax, NSConcordiaLoss72-79 Rod Shoveller Memorial Tournament
Sat Jan 6, 1996Halifax, NSUPEILoss66-78 Rod Shoveller Memorial Tournament
Sun Jan 7, 1996Halifax, NSBishop'sWin75-64 Rod Shoveller Memorial Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 17, 1995Halifax, NSAcadiaLoss57-73  
Wed Nov 22, 1995Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss66-70  
Sat Nov 25, 1995Halifax, NSCape BretonLoss73-75  
Sun Nov 26, 1995Halifax, NSUNBLoss69-89  
Wed Nov 29, 1995Antigonish, NSStFXLoss51-68  
Fri Jan 12, 1996Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss70-73  
Fri Jan 19, 1996Fredericton, NBUNBWin73-62  
Tue Jan 23, 1996Halifax, NSStFXWin77-76  
Sat Jan 27, 1996Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss64-74  
Wed Jan 31, 1996Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss70-78  
Sat Feb 3, 1996Halifax, NSMemorialWin74-73  
Sun Feb 4, 1996Halifax, NSMemorialWin80-73  
Thu Feb 8, 1996Halifax, NSStFXLoss95-102  
Sun Feb 11, 1996Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss90-96  
Tue Feb 13, 1996Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss61-68  
Sat Feb 17, 1996Antigonish, NSStFXLoss73-82  
Sun Feb 18, 1996Sydney, NSCape BretonWin99-88  
Sat Feb 24, 1996Halifax, NSUPEILoss82-85  
Wed Feb 28, 1996Halifax, NSAcadiaWin94-76  
Sat Mar 2, 1996Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss81-94  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 8, 1996Halifax, NSUPEILoss70-79 AUAA Quarterfinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Jason Medford20    155-29752.266-10761.755-771326.6622356 237618.8
Jordan McCormack20  53-12243.476-17443.718-2475.04-32361.8423045 1422311.2
Micah Bourdeau19  25-6538.565-18235.747-6968.116-36522.7374254 1520210.6
Chris Lawrence20  10-3727.059-14640.437-5567.342-44864.3581942 81658.2
Derek Hurdle20  0-20.062-13545.937-5468.552-731256.2602637 121618.1
Jermaine Fletcher20  31-8934.857-18031.78-1361.56-40462.3253456 131537.7
Patrick Toulouse14    32-5459.325-3964.132-30624.448818 3896.4
Matt Parent19  4-1428.618-6030.013-1872.26-13191.0351323 5532.8
John Doherty20  8-2729.613-4231.04-850.02-9110.6131015 1381.9
Lloyd Thomas20  0-50.015-4037.5  5-12170.824118 3301.5
Kevin Keeler5  1-616.71-714.3  2-240.86 2  30.6
Kraig Tyfting11    2-450.00-10.01-120.25 4  40.4
Leith Somerville9    1-1100.0  1-230.32    20.2
Matt Fraser20    0-50.0  1-120.1  1  00.0
* Team Totals20  132-36736.0556-132741.9255-38865.7225-37259729.9417216361 76149975.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com