Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Cape Breton Capers - 1995-96 Season

Head Coach:Ron Carew (3rd season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-100.5001248-132462.4 - 66.210-120.4551336-145160.7 - 66.010-120.4551336-145160.7 - 66.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Krista Clarke   
1Nicole Durdle   
2Deanna MacAulay   
3Paula Scott   
4Kimberly March   
5Kareena Landry   
6Kerrie Pyke   
7Geralyn Moore   
8Janice Moseychuck   
9Heidi MacNeil   
10Richelle MacKillop   
11Dawn Heighton   

Awards presented

Ron Carew AUS Coach of the Year, Peter Ennis Award (CIS Coach of the Year)
Janice Moseychuck AUS Most Valuable Player, AUS First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Oct 29, 1995UnknownUPEILoss31-58  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 18, 1995Sydney, NSUNBWin70-69  
Sun Nov 19, 1995Sydney, NSUNBWin70-53  
Sat Nov 25, 1995Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin65-55  
Sun Nov 26, 1995Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin63-48  
Sat Dec 2, 1995Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss56-79  
Sat Jan 13, 1996Sydney, NSMemorialLoss59-78  
Sun Jan 14, 1996Sydney, NSMemorialWin59-58  
Wed Jan 17, 1996Sydney, NSStFXWin72-66  
Sat Jan 20, 1996Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss80-81  
Sun Jan 21, 1996Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss57-80  
Sun Jan 28, 1996Sydney, NSDalhousieWin72-57  
Sat Feb 3, 1996Sydney, NSUPEIWin69-65  
Sun Feb 4, 1996Sydney, NSUPEIWin76-64  
Sat Feb 10, 1996St. John's, NLMemorialLoss48-75  
Sun Feb 11, 1996St. John's, NLMemorialLoss53-66  
Sat Feb 17, 1996Sydney, NSAcadiaWin70-52  
Sun Feb 18, 1996Sydney, NSSaint MarysLoss55-64  
Thu Feb 22, 1996Antigonish, NSStFXLoss55-66  
Sat Feb 24, 1996Fredericton, NBUNBLoss57-80  
Sun Feb 25, 1996Fredericton, NBUNBLoss42-68  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 1, 1996Antigonish, NSAcadiaLoss57-69 AUAA Quarterfinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Janice Moseychuck2000.029-8334.9162-41439.1149-19476.849-1191688.450274502250225.1
Heidi MacNeil2000.00-30.070-15644.935-5563.645-801256.2502339071758.8
Kerrie Pyke2000.05-1729.463-16139.138-5273.128-54824.16062500281698.4
Nicole Durdle2000.00-00.045-14131.942-7556.013-31442.23431680261326.6
Paula Scott2000.01-333.344-10143.629-4367.424-41653.28565620251185.9
Deanna MacAulay1700.07-3023.332-10630.212-2157.116-20362.143152903834.9
Geralyn Moore1900.00-10.020-4742.69-2931.015-31462.45042201492.6
Krista Clarke2000.00-10.07-2035.04-666.75-8130.79132107180.9
Dawn Heighton2000.00-00.01-250.00-00.02-570.311030020.1
Kareena Landry1600.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
Richelle MacKillop1600.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
Kimberly March1800.00-00.00-40.00-00.01-120.11010100.0
* Team Totals2000.042-13830.4444-115238.5318-47566.9198-39058829.43932403400120124862.4


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com