Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Carleton Ravens - 1995-96 Season

Head Coach:Alex Overwijk (2nd season)
Other staff: Taffe Charles (Assistant Coach)
League:OWIAA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
1-110.083488-85040.7 - 70.81-160.059680-119640.0 - 70.41-160.059680-119640.0 - 70.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Maureen Doody   
5Samantha Macko   
6Nicole Neverson   
7Ann Marie Scott   
8Alana Cameron   
9Tamara McNulty   
10Erin O'Grady   
11Heather McAlpine   
12Valarie Gates   
13Megan Craddock   
14Anja Schubert   
15Karin Brown Forward5-11 Richmond, ON 

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Oct 22, 1995Montreal, QCMcGillLoss33-100  
Fri Oct 27, 1995UnknownBishopsLoss36-64  
Sat Oct 28, 1995UnknownBishopsLoss47-62  
Sat Nov 18, 1995Kingston, ONGuelphLoss36-54 Queen's Invitational
Sun Nov 19, 1995Kingston, ONWaterlooLoss40-66 Queen's Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jan 5, 1996Kingston, ONQueensLoss35-101  
Sat Jan 6, 1996Toronto, ONTorontoLoss36-90  
Fri Jan 12, 1996Toronto, ONYorkLoss38-58  
Sat Jan 13, 1996Toronto, ONRyersonLoss40-44  
Fri Jan 19, 1996Ottawa, ONTorontoLoss45-92  
Tue Jan 23, 1996Ottawa, ONQueensLoss30-63  
Sat Jan 27, 1996Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss37-64  
Sat Feb 3, 1996Ottawa, ONLaurentianLoss32-75  
Sun Feb 4, 1996Ottawa, ONOttawaWin67-61  
Sun Feb 11, 1996Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss37-76  
Fri Feb 16, 1996Ottawa, ONRyersonLoss41-57  
Sat Feb 17, 1996Ottawa, ONYorkLoss50-69  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Heather McAlpine1200.012-3732.460-16237.08-1361.516-35514.241182801514011.7
Erin O'Grady1200.02-306.740-13529.612-1866.722-24463.8402571015947.8
Valarie Gates1200.00-00.026-7435.130-4566.730-40705.837643019826.8
Maureen Doody1000.08-2828.620-8922.57-1450.06-34404.0242040018555.5
Karin Brown1200.00-00.026-6838.27-1258.321-24453.82431509594.9
Tamara McNulty1200.01-1010.013-6420.38-1172.79-23322.7371649015352.9
Megan Craddock1200.00-00.06-2227.30-00.07-7141.21541502121.0
Alana Cameron1100.00-00.02-633.33-837.53-7100.941191670.6
macko-smanatha1100.00-00.01-250.00-00.00-110.11020120.2
Anja Schubert1100.00-00.01-1100.00-00.01-010.11010020.2
Nicole Neverson200.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
Ann Marie Scott1100.00-00.00-00.00-00.01-120.21040000.0
* Team Totals1200.023-10521.9195-62331.375-12162.0116-19631226.022593287110048840.7


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com