Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Concordia Stingers - 1995-96 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Keith Pruden (First season)
Other staff: Robert Ferguson (Assistant Coach), Christine Durrant (Manager)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-50.583691-70357.6 - 58.614-130.5191707-170363.2 - 63.114-130.5191707-170363.2 - 63.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Joanne Fasone Guard5-4 Montreal, QC 
5Monica Nolet Guard5-7 Timmins, ON 
6Janice Marshall Post6-0 Cornwall, ON 
7Wanda Vieira Guard5-4 Montreal, QCVanier College
8Guylaine Blanchette Forward6-02St. Leonard, QCCollege Ahuntsic (Manhattan College)
9Nadia Murphy Guard5-4 Bridgewater, NS 
10Sabrina Gaspari Guard5-9 Montreal, QCVanier College
11Jennifer Smith Guard5-7 Pembroke, ONJohn Abbott College
12Isabelle Bernier Forward6-0 Drummondville, QCCollege Ahuntsic
13Marie-Helene Heroux Forward5-11 Trois-Rivieres, QCCollege Ahuntsic
14Melani Whims Guard5-7 Ste. Julie, QCChamplain College
15Wanita Jones Guard5-10 Montreal, QCDawson College
20Patricia Demers Forward5-114St. Laurent, QCCollege Ahuntsic

Awards presented

Isabelle Bernier RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)
Guylaine Blanchette RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)
Patricia Demers RSEQ Premiere equipe d'etoiles (First Team All-Star)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 20, 1995Toronto, ONGuelphWin65-59 Ryerson Tournament
Sat Oct 21, 1995Toronto, ONBrandonLoss59-64 Ryerson Tournament
Sun Oct 22, 1995Toronto, ONYorkLoss68-76 Ryerson Tournament
Fri Oct 27, 1995Sudbury, ONSaskatchewanWin72-59 Laurentian Tournament
Sat Oct 28, 1995Sudbury, ONStFXWin83-68 Laurentian Tournament
Sun Oct 29, 1995Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss58-62 Laurentian Tournament
Fri Nov 3, 1995Montreal, QCUBCLoss61-65 McGill Redbird Classic
Sat Nov 4, 1995Montreal, QCOttawaWin77-60 McGill Redbird Classic
Sun Nov 5, 1995Montreal, QCMcGillLoss77-90 McGill Redbird Classic
Fri Nov 10, 1995Montreal, QCYorkLoss64-71 Concordia Classic
Sat Nov 11, 1995Montreal, QCBishop'sWin83-61 Concordia Classic
Sun Nov 12, 1995Montreal, QCManitobaLoss44-82 Concordia Classic
Fri Dec 29, 1995Waterloo, ONOttawaWin64-49 University of Waterloo Athena Tournament
Sat Dec 30, 1995Waterloo, ONLaurierWin73-65 University of Waterloo Athena Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 24, 1995Montreal, QCLavalWin2-0 For Concordia conference record of 7-5
Sat Nov 25, 1995Lennoxville, QCBishop'sWin2-0 For Concordia conference record of 7-5
Sat Dec 2, 1995Montreal, QCMcGillLoss54-88  
Fri Jan 12, 1996Montreal, QCBishop'sWin79-61  
Sun Jan 14, 1996Quebec City, QCLavalLoss63-68  
Fri Jan 19, 1996Montreal, QCMcGillLoss75-85  
Fri Jan 26, 1996Montreal, QCLavalWin65-64  
Sat Jan 27, 1996Lennoxville, QCBishop'sWin74-51  
Fri Feb 9, 1996Montreal, QCMcGillLoss62-86  
Fri Feb 16, 1996Montreal, QCBishop'sWin79-63  
Sun Feb 18, 1996Quebec City, QCLavalWin66-44  
Fri Feb 23, 1996Montreal, QCMcGillLoss70-93  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Feb 28, 1996Montreal, QCLavalLoss68-69 QSSF Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Patricia Demers12  3-1225.076-16645.841-6266.1 826.8     19616.3
Guylaine Blanchette11    46-10245.130-6546.2 595.4     12211.1
Isabelle Bernier12    47-12138.830-6050.0 857.1     12410.3
Marie-Helene Heroux12    35-7646.131-4273.8 625.2     1018.4
Sabrina Gaspari12  9-3228.126-9228.328-3580.0 373.1     897.4
Melani Whims12    25-6737.324-3275.0 221.8     746.2
Jennifer Smith11  2-1216.721-6830.913-2259.1 262.4     575.2
Wanda Vieira12  7-1741.210-3925.612-2157.1 121.0     393.2
Wanita Jones12    10-3033.35-1145.5 191.6     252.1
Joanne Fasone2    1-425.0          21.0
Monica Nolet3    1-1100.0   20.7     20.7
Nadia Murphy3         10.3     00.0
* Team Totals12  21-7328.8298-76638.9214-35061.1 40733.9     83169.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com