Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Laurentian Voyageurs - 1995-96 Season

Head Coach:Peter Ennis (17th season)
League:OWIAA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-20.833899-68174.9 - 56.821-80.7241988-169068.6 - 58.322-80.7332066-173668.9 - 57.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Tanya Tatti Guard5-7 Hamilton, ON 
5Sarah Kieffer   
6Melanie Rathborne   
7Katie Malone   
8Stephanie Desutter Guard/Forward5-10 Tillsonburg, ON 
9Linda Carriere   
10Karen Vos Meban Guard5-91Charlottetown, PE 
11Joy McNichol Post/Forward6-3 Waterloo, ON 
12Jennifer Chorney Forward5-11 Mississauga, ON 
13Shelley Dewar Guard5-9 Sudbury, ON 
14Stephanie Harrison Centre6-3 St. Catharines, ON 
15Kristine MacDonald   

Awards presented

Shelley Dewar OUA East All-Star Team
Sarah Kieffer OUA East All-Star Team
Karen Vos Meban OUA East Rookie of the Year, CIS All-Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 20, 1995Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss49-60 Lakehead Invitational
Sat Oct 21, 1995Thunder Bay, ONManitobaLoss49-55 Lakehead Invitational
Sun Oct 22, 1995Thunder Bay, ONMemorialWin73-65 Lakehead Invitational
Fri Oct 27, 1995Sudbury, ONStFXWin68-51 Laurentian Tournament
Sat Oct 28, 1995Sudbury, ONSaskatchewanWin69-62 Laurentian Tournament
Sun Oct 29, 1995Sudbury, ONConcordiaWin62-58 Laurentian Tournament
Fri Nov 3, 1995Regina, SKDawson CollegeWin78-46 Queen City Classic
Sat Nov 4, 1995Regina, SKReginaWin71-58 Queen City Classic
Sun Nov 5, 1995Regina, SKAlbertaWin78-70 Queen City Classic
Fri Nov 17, 1995UnknownBrandonWin75-49  
Sat Nov 18, 1995UnknownBrandonWin91-43  
Fri Dec 29, 1995Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin66-57 University of Waterloo Athena Tournament
Sat Dec 30, 1995Waterloo, ONWesternLoss55-70 University of Waterloo Athena Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jan 6, 1996Sudbury, ONYorkLoss64-65  
Fri Jan 12, 1996Sudbury, ONQueensWin85-68  
Sun Jan 14, 1996Sudbury, ONTorontoWin89-79OT 
Fri Jan 19, 1996Toronto, ONRyersonWin79-41  
Sat Jan 20, 1996Toronto, ONYorkWin80-64  
Sat Jan 27, 1996Sudbury, ONRyersonWin69-35  
Fri Feb 2, 1996Ottawa, ONOttawaWin70-56  
Sat Feb 3, 1996Ottawa, ONCarletonWin75-32  
Fri Feb 9, 1996Sudbury, ONOttawaWin68-52  
Sun Feb 11, 1996Sudbury, ONCarletonWin76-37  
Fri Feb 16, 1996Kingston, ONQueensWin76-69  
Sun Feb 18, 1996Toronto, ONTorontoLoss68-83  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 23, 1996UnknownMcMasterLoss57-70 OWIAA Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 24, 1996UnknownQueensWin45-43 OWIAA Consolation Semifinal
Sun Feb 25, 1996UnknownLakeheadWin76-73 OWIAA Consolation Final
Fri Mar 8, 1996Quebec City, QCWesternLoss45-58 CIAU Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 9, 1996Quebec City, QCDalhousieLoss60-67 CIAU Consolation Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Shelley Dewar12  23-4748.963-13447.040-5276.917-39564.724141911518915.8
Sarah Kieffer12  4-1330.857-11848.333-4278.623-44675.63215241815112.6
Joy McNichol5    20-3852.621-2487.510-14244.8656 16112.2
Karen Vos Meban12  16-3743.240-11534.829-3582.99-23322.735253022212510.4
Katie Malone12  5-2718.531-9831.638-5470.411-31423.52539443251058.8
Tanya Tatti12  2-728.625-6538.526-4360.54-11151.2362623222786.5
Stephanie Harrison12    29-4959.210-1758.813-22352.915212 7685.7
Stephanie Desutter12    24-5147.111-1384.610-20302.513192013594.9
Melanie Rathborne12    10-2245.510-1471.47-4110.959723302.5
Kristine MacDonald11  1-714.35-2321.71-1100.02-460.5513 1121.1
Jennifer Chorney10    3-650.04-944.42-570.7761 1101.0
Linda Carriere12    4-944.41-425.05-12171.415812 1190.8
* Team Totals12  51-13837.0311-72842.7224-30872.7113-22934228.52181692011211989774.8


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com