Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

McMaster Marauders - 1995-96 Season

Head Coach:Theresa Burns (4th season)
League:OWIAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-40.714955-82768.2 - 59.122-60.7861986-171870.9 - 61.422-70.7592037-177970.2 - 61.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Tara Emerick Guard5-73 
5Kerri Hill Forward5-111Markdale, ONGrey Highlands Secondary
6Shelley Vanderbeld Guard/Forward5-94 
7Sarah Lupton Guard5-62 
8Jennifer Sutherland Forward5-103 
9Carla Vesprini Guard5-83Hamilton, ONSt. Thomas More Secondary
10Cindy Merritt Guard5-81Burlington, ONBurlington Central High
11Nicki Brunhuber Forward5-103Nepean, ONSir Robert Borden High
12Jackie White Guard5-91Fonthill, ONE.L. Crossley Secondary
13Danielle Chabot Guard5-81Hamilton, ONSt. Thomas More Secondary
14Wendy Merritt Forward6-02Burlington, ONBurlington Central High
15Michelle Mittl Forward5-101Hamilton, ONSt. Thomas More Secondary
16Alison Scow 2 
17Margaret Martin Guard5-81 
18Megan Hendry Forward5-81 

Awards presented

Carla Vesprini OUA West All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 20, 1995Toronto, ONSimon FraserLoss51-61 Ryerson Tournament
Sat Oct 21, 1995Toronto, ONWindsorWin71-44 Ryerson Tournament
Sun Oct 22, 1995Toronto, ONGuelphWin78-56 Ryerson Tournament
Fri Oct 27, 1995Guelph, ONBrockWin81-57 Guelph Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Oct 28, 1995Guelph, ONGuelphWin64-57 Guelph Tip-Off Tournament
Fri Nov 3, 1995Halifax, NSUPEIWin87-68 Sparkling Springs Tournament
Sat Nov 4, 1995Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin65-53 Sparkling Springs Tournament
Sun Nov 5, 1995Halifax, NSQueensWin85-83 Sparkling Springs Tournament
Sat Nov 18, 1995UnknownYorkWin85-63  
Fri Nov 24, 1995Toronto, ONYorkWin65-55 York Invitational
Sat Nov 25, 1995Toronto, ONWesternLoss63-99 York Invitational
Fri Dec 29, 1995St. Catharines, ONRyersonWin70-49 Brock Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 22, 1995Hamilton, ONBrockWin73-54  
Fri Jan 5, 1996Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin71-52  
Wed Jan 10, 1996Hamilton, ONWesternLoss60-65  
Sat Jan 13, 1996Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin85-66  
Wed Jan 17, 1996Hamilton, ONGuelphWin60-53  
Sat Jan 20, 1996London, ONWesternLoss66-75  
Fri Jan 26, 1996Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss60-72  
Sat Jan 27, 1996Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss66-71  
Wed Jan 31, 1996Windsor, ONWindsorWin54-50  
Sat Feb 3, 1996Hamilton, ONWaterlooWin79-62  
Thu Feb 8, 1996St. Catharines, ONBrockWin85-57  
Sat Feb 10, 1996Hamilton, ONWindsorWin48-32  
Wed Feb 14, 1996Hamilton, ONWilfrid LaurierWin71-50  
Sat Feb 17, 1996Guelph, ONGuelphWin77-68  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 23, 1996UnknownLaurentianWin70-57 OWIAA Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 24, 1996UnknownWesternLoss70-80 OWIAA Semifinal
Sun Feb 25, 1996UnknownYorkWin77-70 OWIAA Bronze Medal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Shelley Vanderbeld1200.00-00.039-9640.646-5583.623-27504.223204802012410.3
Kerri Hill1400.00-00.051-9752.633-5757.942-41835.94511410171359.6
Carla Vesprini1100.03-2114.329-10527.637-6259.719-36555.0283348045988.9
Wendy Merritt1400.06-1250.045-10144.616-2661.514-29433.12911210151128.0
Tara Emerick1400.010-2638.546-11639.78-1172.716-31473.43226420211107.9
Jennifer Sutherland1400.00-00.038-6955.114-2556.024-24483.436829010906.4
Jackie White1400.05-1338.523-6336.522-3464.715-19342.4351342032735.2
Nicki Brunhuber1400.00-00.024-5246.213-2161.920-28483.4451434018614.4
Danielle Chabot1400.02-2010.018-6129.515-2365.211-24352.5241627020533.8
Michelle Mittl1400.00-00.014-2948.316-2466.77-12191.41671106443.1
Sarah Lupton1400.02-922.211-4723.44-666.73-8110.87626017282.0
Cindy Merritt1400.00-00.07-3321.211-1957.99-13221.67315010251.8
Megan Hendry500.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
Margaret Martin500.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
Alison Scow700.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.01000000.0
* Team Totals1400.028-10127.7345-86939.7235-36364.7203-29249535.4328168384023195368.1


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com