Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Prince Edward Island Panthers - 1995-96 Season

Head Coach:Tracy MacEachern Ellsworth (3rd season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-140.3001395-149569.8 - 74.810-180.3571891-199267.5 - 71.110-190.3451958-206967.5 - 71.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Jennifer Sirois   
1Julie Mead   
2Trisha Atkinson   
3Jennifer Johnston   
4Tammy Wonnacott   
5Angela MacIntyre   
6Stephanie MacEachern   
7Carolyn Deighan   
8Stephanie Shive   
9Kerry Stewart   
10Kara Saunders   
11Eireann Rigby   
13Rachel Ross   
14Laura Robertson   
15Tanya Quinn   

Awards presented

Eireann Rigby AUS First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 20, 1995Fredericton, NBLavalLoss69-89 UNB Fall Classic
Sat Oct 21, 1995Fredericton, NBMaritime Old StarsLoss67-77 UNB Fall Classic
Sun Oct 29, 1995UnknownCape BretonWin58-31  
Fri Nov 3, 1995Halifax, NSMcMasterLoss68-87 Sparkling Springs Tournament
Sat Nov 4, 1995Halifax, NSBishopsLoss59-63 Sparkling Springs Tournament
Sun Nov 5, 1995Halifax, NSWindsorWin72-61 Sparkling Springs Tournament
Fri Nov 10, 1995Halifax, NSAcadiaLoss49-53 Subway Centennial Tournament
Sat Nov 11, 1995Halifax, NSLakeheadWin58-57 Subway Centennial Tournament
Sun Nov 12, 1995Halifax, NSBrockWin63-56 Subway Centennial Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Nov 16, 1995Charlottetown, PEStFXWin71-67  
Sat Nov 18, 1995Charlottetown, PEMemorialLoss77-91  
Sun Nov 19, 1995Charlottetown, PEMemorialLoss72-88  
Sat Dec 2, 1995Fredericton, NBUNBLoss60-62  
Sun Dec 3, 1995Fredericton, NBUNBWin62-59  
Sat Jan 6, 1996St. John's, NLMemorialLoss62-73  
Sun Jan 7, 1996St. John's, NLMemorialLoss53-60  
Sat Jan 13, 1996Antigonish, NSStFXLoss63-83  
Sun Jan 14, 1996Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss61-94  
Sat Jan 20, 1996Charlottetown, PECape BretonWin81-80  
Sun Jan 21, 1996Charlottetown, PECape BretonWin80-57  
Sat Jan 27, 1996Charlottetown, PESaint MarysLoss78-81  
Sun Jan 28, 1996Charlottetown, PEAcadiaWin87-77  
Sat Feb 3, 1996Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss65-69  
Sun Feb 4, 1996Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss64-76  
Sat Feb 10, 1996Charlottetown, PEUNBLoss81-85  
Sun Feb 11, 1996Charlottetown, PEUNBLoss75-76  
Sat Feb 17, 1996Charlottetown, PEDalhousieLoss72-78  
Sat Feb 24, 1996Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss74-84  
Sun Feb 25, 1996Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin57-55  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Eireann Rigby2000.07-3619.4144-29648.655-8664.036-31673.433325702035017.5
Jennifer Johnston2000.017-6127.986-20142.836-5072.020-44643.254357601822511.2
Stephanie Shive2000.08-2729.665-14744.236-5763.235-32673.45258570221748.7
Kara Saunders2000.00-20.063-15341.241-7653.963-911547.75111410131678.3
Jennifer Sirois2000.037-8941.650-13537.028-3873.74-28321.63636330151658.2
Angela MacIntyre2000.00-00.059-13344.438-5964.459-1141738.7578540101567.8
Carolyn Deighan2000.012-3633.332-10231.419-2673.128-29572.944940011954.8
Rachel Ross1900.00-10.018-4242.912-3435.315-12271.43862005482.5
Tanya Quinn1000.00-00.05-1241.71-616.73-360.671000111.1
Laura Robertson1300.00-00.01-812.50-00.00-110.13110020.2
Kerry Stewart2000.00-10.01-616.70-00.00-000.01000020.1
Trisha Atkinson2000.00-00.00-40.00-00.00-220.11110000.0
Stephanie MacEachern000.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
Julie Mead100.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
Tammy Wonnacott000.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
* Team Totals2000.081-25332.0524-123942.3266-43261.6263-38765032.53771983800114139569.8


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com