Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

York Lions - 1995-96 Season

Head Coach:Bill Pangos (10th season)
League:OWIAA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-30.750842-73570.2 - 61.220-100.6672077-192069.2 - 64.020-110.6452117-199768.3 - 64.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Dena Weinroth Guard5-6 Toronto, ON 
5Susy Pacheco   
6Maria Roser   
7Rachel Manley-Casimer   
8Maya Habash   
9Adina Franceschino   
10Shelley Lang Guard5-7 Brantford, ON 
11Leslie Richards Guard5-8 Sarnia, ON 
12Shannon Carey   
13April Taylor Forward5-9 Brantford, ON 
14Karen Jackson Forward6-0 Peterborough, ON 
15Kristen Rainville Post6-1 Waterloo, ON 
16Christina Dickson   
17Elizabeth Naumovski   

Awards presented

Bill Pangos OUA East Coach of the Year
Shannon Carey OUA East All-Star Team
Karen Jackson OUA East All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 20, 1995Toronto, ONWindsorWin70-61 Ryerson Tournament
Sat Oct 21, 1995Toronto, ONSimon FraserLoss40-77 Ryerson Tournament
Sun Oct 22, 1995Toronto, ONConcordiaWin76-68 Ryerson Tournament
Fri Oct 27, 1995Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss64-73 Panda Hoop Fest
Sat Oct 28, 1995Edmonton, ABLethbridgeWin73-58 Panda Hoop Fest
Sun Oct 29, 1995Edmonton, ABReginaLoss62-87 Panda Hoop Fest
Fri Nov 3, 1995Waterloo, ONBrockWin82-56 Laurier Gold Rush Tournament
Sat Nov 4, 1995Waterloo, ONGuelphWin71-57 Laurier Gold Rush Tournament
Tue Nov 7, 1995UnknownGuelphWin71-48  
Fri Nov 10, 1995Montreal, QCConcordiaWin71-64 Concordia Classic
Sat Nov 11, 1995Montreal, QCTorontoLoss58-65 Concordia Classic
Sun Nov 12, 1995Montreal, QCQueensWin72-62 Concordia Classic
Sat Nov 18, 1995UnknownMcMasterLoss63-85  
Fri Nov 24, 1995Toronto, ONMcMasterLoss55-65 York Invitational
Sat Nov 25, 1995Toronto, ONRyersonWin68-49 York Invitational
Fri Dec 29, 1995St. Catharines, ONBrockWin69-64 Brock Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jan 6, 1996Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin65-64  
Fri Jan 12, 1996Toronto, ONCarletonWin58-38  
Sat Jan 13, 1996Toronto, ONOttawaWin69-59  
Tue Jan 16, 1996Kingston, ONQueensLoss69-70  
Sat Jan 20, 1996Toronto, ONLaurentianLoss64-80  
Fri Jan 26, 1996Toronto, ONTorontoWin77-70  
Tue Jan 30, 1996Toronto, ONRyersonWin58-34  
Sat Feb 3, 1996Toronto, ONQueensWin76-64  
Tue Feb 6, 1996Toronto, ONRyersonWin89-36  
Sat Feb 10, 1996Toronto, ONTorontoLoss73-100  
Fri Feb 16, 1996Ottawa, ONOttawaWin75-70  
Sat Feb 17, 1996Ottawa, ONCarletonWin69-50  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 23, 1996UnknownLakeheadWin72-62OTOWIAA Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 24, 1996UnknownTorontoLoss68-84 OWIAA Semifinal
Sun Feb 25, 1996UnknownMcMasterLoss70-77 OWIAA Bronze Medal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Karen Jackson1200.00-00.083-16650.046-6768.745-741199.92582951921217.7
Maya Habash1200.016-6425.052-15034.718-2475.032-44766.335293311713811.5
Shannon Carey1200.01-250.044-10044.043-6467.249-531028.534302231413211.0
Susy Pacheco1200.00-00.043-9644.83-560.07-14211.827912010897.4
Leslie Richards1200.00-00.024-8528.217-2277.32-16181.520383818655.4
weinroth-dena-dw900.02-450.018-4936.76-1060.05-10151.71151116444.9
Shelley Lang1200.00-00.026-6341.33-1030.010-13231.9231017110554.6
Adina Franceschino1200.01-250.018-5532.78-1361.521-13342.813101519453.8
April Taylor900.00-00.011-1764.72-633.36-7131.481203242.7
Kristen Rainville1200.00-00.010-2638.54-666.78-20282.31831103242.0
Rachel Manley-Casimer700.02-728.66-1442.90-00.00-440.602103142.0
Christina Dickson300.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
Elizabeth Naumovski500.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
Maria Roser600.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-110.20000000.0
* Team Totals1200.022-7927.8335-82140.8150-22766.1185-26945437.82141451911310284270.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com