Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Brandon Bobcats - 1996-97 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Don Thomson (4th season)
League:Great Plains

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
0-150.000882-113358.8 - 75.52-190.0951301-159862.0 - 76.12-190.0951301-159862.0 - 76.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Sarah Aho 5 
 Terena Caryk   
 Kristi Clark  Calgary, ABWestern Canada High (Mount Royal)
 Tara Dale 2Hamiota, MBHamiota Collegiate
 Dayna Gordon   
 Shannon Hann Forward6-0 Sudbury, ONLasalle Secondary
 Corrie McCannell   
 Christina Moody Guard Brandon, MBVincent Massey High
 Sabrina Sormova   

Awards presented

Sarah Aho Great Plains Second Team All-Star
Kristi Clark Great Plains Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 18, 1996UnknownTorontoWin79-77  
Sat Oct 19, 1996UnknownYorkLoss72-80  
Sun Oct 20, 1996UnknownWinnipegLoss62-85  
Fri Oct 25, 1996Thunder Bay, ONLaurentianLoss55-74 Saxon Classic
Sat Oct 26, 1996Thunder Bay, ONConcordiaLoss80-82 Saxon Classic
Sun Oct 27, 1996Thunder Bay, ONSaint Mary'sWin71-67OTSaxon Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 29, 1996Regina, SKManitobaLoss56-72 GPAC Tournament
Sat Nov 30, 1996Regina, SKWinnipegLoss60-69 GPAC Tournament
Sun Dec 1, 1996Regina, SKReginaLoss46-90 GPAC Tournament
Fri Jan 10, 1997Brandon, MBManitobaLoss64-86  
Sat Jan 11, 1997Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss72-88  
Fri Jan 17, 1997Regina, SKReginaLoss34-55  
Sat Jan 18, 1997Regina, SKReginaLoss54-58OT 
Thu Jan 23, 1997Brandon, MBWinnipegLoss56-60  
Fri Jan 24, 1997Brandon, MBWinnipegLoss60-69  
Sat Feb 8, 1997Brandon, MBManitobaLoss57-79  
Sun Feb 9, 1997Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss71-84  
Fri Feb 14, 1997Brandon, MBReginaLoss72-87  
Sat Feb 15, 1997Brandon, MBReginaLoss57-89  
Fri Feb 21, 1997Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss55-69  
Sat Feb 22, 1997Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss68-78  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Terena Caryk15      41-4885.4        00.0
* Team Totals15      41-4885.4        00.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com