Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Laval Rouge et Or - 1996-97 Season

Head Coach:Linda Marquis (12th season)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-100.5001194-118859.7 - 59.415-120.5561693-165362.7 - 61.215-120.5561693-165362.7 - 61.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Isabelle Chaperon Centre5-11 Sherbrooke, QC 
 Genevieve Laporte Centre5-10 Boucherville, QC 
 Josee St-Onge   

Awards presented

Isabelle Chaperon RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)
Genevieve Laporte RSEQ Premiere equipe d'etoiles (First Team All-Star)
Josee St-Onge RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 25, 1996Fredericton, NBUPEILoss70-74 New Brunswick Fall Classic
Sat Oct 26, 1996Fredericton, NBBishopsWin80-59 New Brunswick Fall Classic
Sun Oct 27, 1996Fredericton, NBUNBWin78-70 New Brunswick Fall Classic
Thu Jan 2, 1997Halifax, NSUPEIWin81-63 Sparkling Springs Tournament
Fri Jan 3, 1997Halifax, NSGuelphWin62-59 Sparkling Springs Tournament
Sat Jan 4, 1997Halifax, NSMcMasterWin69-64 Sparkling Springs Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 15, 1996Quebec City, QCYorkLoss62-70  
Sat Nov 16, 1996Quebec City, QCRyersonWin67-58  
Sat Nov 23, 1996Lennoxville, QCBishopsWin73-58  
Sun Nov 24, 1996Quebec City, QCLaurentianWin59-54  
Fri Nov 29, 1996Montreal, QCMcGillLoss49-84  
Sat Nov 30, 1996Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss61-66  
Sat Jan 11, 1997Kingston, ONQueensWin69-68  
Sun Jan 12, 1997Toronto, ONTorontoLoss68-76  
Fri Jan 17, 1997Quebec City, QCOttawaWin62-54  
Sat Jan 18, 1997Quebec City, QCCarletonWin78-44  
Fri Jan 24, 1997Quebec City, QCConcordiaLoss49-53  
Sat Jan 25, 1997Quebec City, QCMcGillLoss57-72  
Fri Jan 31, 1997Toronto, ONRyersonWin55-52  
Sat Feb 1, 1997Toronto, ONYorkLoss44-58  
Sun Feb 9, 1997Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss58-78  
Fri Feb 14, 1997Quebec City, QCTorontoLoss47-62  
Sat Feb 15, 1997Quebec City, QCQueensWin64-45  
Fri Feb 21, 1997Ottawa, ONCarletonWin66-32  
Sat Feb 22, 1997Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss52-56  
Sat Mar 1, 1997Quebec City, QCBishopsWin54-48  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Mar 5, 1997Montreal, QCMcGillLoss59-76 Quebec Semifinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com