Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Lakehead Thunderwolves - 1997-98 Season

Head Coach:Lou Pero (9th season)
Other staff: Larry Krawchuk (Assistant Coach), Ron Ventrudo (Assistant Coach), Kendra Arthur (Trainer)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-90.3571097-109678.4 - 78.39-130.4091770-174480.5 - 79.314-150.4832396-229982.6 - 79.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
11Andrew Stevenson Guard5-101652Barrie, ONInnisdale Secondary
21Paul Andrews Forward6-65Thunder Bay, ONPort Arthur Collegiate
22Kareem Rodriguez Forward6-35London, ONCatholic Central High
23Emanuel Ostojic Guard6-32002Thunder Bay, ONSt. Ignatius High
24David Elliott Guard5-82Windsor, ONW.D. Lowe Secondary
25Ramon McElmurry Guard6-33Milwaukee, WI(Rainy River Junior College)
31Anderson Spencer Post6-61Barrie, ONInnisdale Secondary
32Robert Boaz Forward6-53Flint, MI(Gogebic College)
33Mark Neilson Forward6-53London, ONNorth Middlesex District High
34Brad Volkmann Guard6-03Iron River, MI(Gogebic College)
42Carlo Zoffranieri Guard5-114Milton, ONBishop Reding Secondary
44Mark Moorhouse Forward6-65Thunder Bay, ONHammarskjold High
54Brennan Judge Post6-91Thunder Bay, ONSt. Patrick High
55Mike Booth Post6-82Vankleek Hill, ONVankleek Hill Collegiate

Awards presented

Ramon McElmurry OUA West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 24, 1997Thunder Bay, ONBrandonWin95-90  
Sat Oct 25, 1997Brandon, MBBrandonLoss67-89  
Fri Oct 31, 1997UnknownHibbing CC MNWin106-67  
Sat Nov 1, 1997UnknownHibbing CC MNWin106-67  
Sat Nov 8, 1997UnknownMount SenarioWin95-93  
Thu Nov 13, 1997UnknownWisconsin SuperiorLoss71-87  
Fri Nov 14, 1997UnknownGogebic CollegeWin99-87  
Sat Nov 15, 1997UnknownNorthland College WILoss76-84  
Sun Nov 16, 1997UnknownNorthland College WIWin73-70  
Fri Nov 21, 1997Regina, SKReginaLoss101-107  
Sat Nov 22, 1997Regina, SKReginaLoss95-97  
Sun Dec 28, 1997Winnipeg, MBLethbridgeWin94-86 MTS Mobility Classic
Mon Dec 29, 1997Winnipeg, MBBrockWin76-47 MTS Mobility Classic
Tue Dec 30, 1997Winnipeg, MBWinnipegWin82-62 MTS Mobility Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jan 17, 1998Thunder Bay, ONWaterlooWin78-73Stats 
Sun Jan 18, 1998Thunder Bay, ONWaterlooLoss70-73Stats 
Fri Jan 23, 1998St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss68-81  
Sat Jan 24, 1998St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss73-95  
Fri Jan 30, 1998Thunder Bay, ONMcMasterLoss87-100  
Sat Jan 31, 1998Thunder Bay, ONMcMasterLoss81-85  
Sat Feb 7, 1998Windsor, ONWindsorWin88-73  
Sun Feb 8, 1998Windsor, ONWindsorWin89-65  
Fri Feb 13, 1998Thunder Bay, ONWesternLoss61-90  
Sat Feb 14, 1998Thunder Bay, ONWesternLoss69-71  
Fri Feb 20, 1998Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss82-84  
Sat Feb 21, 1998Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin119-72  
Fri Feb 27, 1998Thunder Bay, ONGuelphWin70-67  
Sat Feb 28, 1998Thunder Bay, ONGuelphLoss62-67  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Mar 3, 1998Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss63-70StatsOUA West Quarterfinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com