Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Memorial Sea-Hawks - 1997-98 Season

Head Coach:Doug Partridge (6th season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
14-50.7371283-115067.5 - 60.520-70.7411809-159267.0 - 59.020-70.7411809-159267.0 - 59.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Jillian Abbott Forward5-10 Dunnville, NL 
4Lisa MacInnis   
6Amy O'Reilly   
7Gwyneth Pryse-Phillips   
8Ann Murrin Centre6-2 Shoe Cove, NL 
9Tara Bulgin   
10Karen Cameron Guard5-5 Summerside, PEThree Oaks Senior High
11Corrina MacDonald   
12Melissa Skanes Guard5-9 St. John's, NL 
13Jennifer Devereaux   
14Erica Coultas Guard5-7 St. John's, NL 
15Kendra Wheatley Forward5-11 Charlottetown, PE 
21Tammy Stephen Guard5-5 Lower Sackville, NS 

Awards presented

Jennifer Devereaux AUS Second Team All-Star
Ann Murrin AUS First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 25, 1997UnknownCape BretonWin70-29  
Sun Oct 26, 1997UnknownCape BretonWin62-40  
Fri Nov 7, 1997Montreal, QCBishopsWin62-60 Concordia Classic
Sat Nov 8, 1997Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss65-72 Concordia Classic
Sun Nov 9, 1997Montreal, QCLaurentianWin61-52 Concordia Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 15, 1997St. John's, NLUNBLoss62-73  
Sun Nov 16, 1997St. John's, NLUNBWin82-72  
Sat Nov 22, 1997Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss71-72  
Sun Nov 23, 1997Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin77-71  
Fri Jan 9, 1998Sydney, NSCape BretonWin42-32  
Sun Jan 11, 1998Sydney, NSCape BretonWin59-33  
Sat Jan 17, 1998St. John's, NLDalhousieWin67-62  
Sun Jan 18, 1998St. John's, NLDalhousieWin72-55  
Sat Jan 24, 1998Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin64-57  
Sun Jan 25, 1998Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin74-65  
Sat Jan 31, 1998St. John's, NLCape BretonWin67-38  
Sun Feb 1, 1998St. John's, NLCape BretonWin60-31  
Sat Feb 7, 1998St. John's, NLStFXWin64-46  
Sun Feb 8, 1998St. John's, NLStFXWin78-73OT 
Sat Feb 14, 1998Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin71-60  
Sun Feb 15, 1998Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin81-80  
Sat Feb 21, 1998Fredericton, NBUNBLoss63-70  
Sun Feb 22, 1998Fredericton, NBUNBLoss56-70  
Sun Mar 1, 1998St. John's, NLUPEILoss73-90  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 6, 1998Charlottetown, PEAcadiaWin74-55 AUAA Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 7, 1998Charlottetown, PEDalhousieWin62-59 AUAA Semifinal
Sun Mar 8, 1998Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss70-75 AUAA Championship

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Ann Murrin18  0-10.094-18850.096-12278.741-971387.7342651 1528415.8
Jennifer Devereaux19  9-2536.0104-21249.138-5865.527-48753.9394039 2125513.4
mcdonald-corrina18  0-10.060-12348.840-5572.730-58884.9283338 231608.9
Amy O'Reilly11  15-3839.526-6341.312-1485.78-15232.1141317 6797.2
Lisa MacInnis19  1-425.047-11142.325-3473.516-28442.3372552 111206.3
Erica Coultas19  21-5736.839-12032.514-2070.014-24382.0244336 241135.9
Melissa Skanes15  0-40.026-6142.69-1656.28-8161.1111818 10614.1
Karen Cameron19  1-616.723-6833.821-4546.716-38542.8347048 40683.6
Gwyneth Pryse-Phillips19  2-366.726-4557.810-1190.919-42613.2221431 12643.4
Tammy Stephen16  5-2619.221-6134.45-683.34-18221.4121522 7523.2
Jillian Abbott5    4-1040.05-1050.02-8102.0639 7132.6
Kendra Wheatley9  1-250.04-1330.85-862.54-9131.4815 1141.6
Tara Bulgin4    1-425.0     412  20.5
* Team Totals19  55-16732.9475-107944.0280-39970.2189-39358230.6273302368 177128567.6


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com