Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Prince Edward Island Panthers - 1997-98 Season

Head Coach:Tracy MacEachern Ellsworth (5th season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
15-40.7891400-115773.7 - 60.926-90.7432526-216272.2 - 61.826-90.7432526-216272.2 - 61.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Kerri-Ann Billings   
4Marie-Claude Couture   
5Amy Doornekamp   
5Kate Ellis   
6Trisha Atkinson   
7Jennifer Johnston   
9Martine Geoffrion   
10Krista Connolly   
11Carolyn Ellis   
12Kate Myron   
13Joslin Cheverie   
14Scottina Whitty   
15Eireann Rigby   

Awards presented

Jennifer Johnston AUS First Team All-Star
Eireann Rigby AUS First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 31, 1997Quebec City, QCQueensWin66-54 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Sat Nov 1, 1997Quebec City, QCLavalWin61-56 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Sun Nov 2, 1997Quebec City, QCOttawaWin76-52 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Fri Nov 7, 1997Halifax, NSOttawaWin61-46 Subway Centennial Classic
Sat Nov 8, 1997Halifax, NSWilfrid LaurierWin95-57 Subway Centennial Classic
Sun Nov 9, 1997Halifax, NSBrockWin82-72 Subway Centennial Classic
Tue Dec 30, 1997UnknownBrandonWin63-51  
Wed Dec 31, 1997UnknownWinnipegLoss59-85  
Thu Jan 1, 1998Halifax, NSWinnipegLoss71-76 Sparkling Springs Tournament
Fri Jan 2, 1998Halifax, NSAcadiaWin80-48 Sparkling Springs Tournament
Sat Jan 3, 1998Halifax, NSLakeheadLoss63-75 Sparkling Springs Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 15, 1997Sydney, NSCape BretonWin72-63  
Sun Nov 16, 1997Sydney, NSCape BretonWin78-61  
Sat Nov 22, 1997Charlottetown, PEMemorialWin72-71  
Sun Nov 23, 1997Charlottetown, PEMemorialLoss71-77  
Fri Nov 28, 1997Charlottetown, PEDalhousieWin73-68  
Sun Nov 30, 1997Charlottetown, PEStFXWin78-59  
Fri Jan 9, 1998Charlottetown, PEAcadiaWin66-37  
Sat Jan 17, 1998Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin80-78  
Sun Jan 18, 1998Antigonish, NSStFXWin77-59  
Sat Jan 24, 1998Charlottetown, PECape BretonWin78-35  
Sun Jan 25, 1998Charlottetown, PECape BretonWin89-43  
Sat Jan 31, 1998Fredericton, NBUNBWin69-58  
Sun Feb 1, 1998Fredericton, NBUNBLoss69-72  
Sat Feb 7, 1998Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin90-49  
Sun Feb 8, 1998Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss63-71  
Sat Feb 14, 1998Charlottetown, PEUNBWin63-59  
Sun Feb 15, 1998Charlottetown, PEUNBLoss55-62  
Sat Feb 21, 1998Charlottetown, PESaint MarysWin67-62  
Sun Mar 1, 1998St. John's, NLMemorialWin90-73  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 6, 1998Charlottetown, PECape BretonWin75-49 AUAA Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 7, 1998Charlottetown, PEUNBWin81-69 AUAA Semifinal
Sun Mar 8, 1998Charlottetown, PEMemorialWin75-70 AUAA Championship
Fri Mar 13, 1998Thunder Bay, ONVictoriaLoss52-71 CIAU Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 14, 1998Thunder Bay, ONConcordiaLoss66-74 CIAU Consolation Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Eireann Rigby1900.020-5735.1137-28048.953-8860.231-49804.246526805434718.3
Jennifer Johnston1700.019-5633.9106-19953.355-6979.722-47694.145606505128616.8
Kate Ellis1900.00-00.070-13850.733-4475.064-651296.85817350201739.1
Marie-Claude Couture1900.014-3836.861-13146.621-3363.69-42512.74167330551578.3
Krista Connolly1900.019-6429.761-17135.75-955.620-52723.83922250181467.7
Carolyn Ellis1900.08-2138.127-7436.512-1963.212-13251.320626012743.9
Kate Myron1900.00-30.023-5145.126-4163.418-17351.819101807723.8
Amy Doornekamp1900.06-3318.218-6129.55-771.415-25402.130101803472.5
Martine Geoffrion1900.00-00.015-5030.015-2365.215-18331.750726014452.4
Joslin Cheverie1900.01-714.310-3826.35-1338.514-37512.7133035014261.4
Trisha Atkinson1800.00-30.07-2035.05-1050.03-690.51992305191.1
Scottina Whitty1500.00-00.03-1030.02-450.03-7100.77150380.5
Kerri-Ann Billings000.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
* Team Totals1900.087-28230.9538-122344.0237-36065.8226-37860431.83872913770256140073.7


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com