Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Cape Breton Capers - 1998-99 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Bill Burns (First season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-130.3501637-172881.8 - 86.48-190.2962158-233779.9 - 86.69-190.3212230-240779.6 - 86.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Brian Aylward Guard6-2 Mount Pearl, NL 
 Erwin Bourne  John Abbott College
 Andrew Carter Guard6-2 Perth, ON 
 Derrick Casselman   
 Craig Cline Forward6-7 Dayton, OHBelmont High (Sinclair Community College)
 Brooke Daye   
 Shane Hussey Forward6-5 Marion Bridge, NSRiverview Rural High
 Brad Marshall Forward6-3 St. Catharines, ON 
 Kirt Mombourquette Guard6-2180 Howie Centre, NSRiverview Rural High
 Stephen Nelson Guard6-1 Halifax, NS 
 David Phillip Forward6-5 St. Catherines, ON 
 Brian Silver 6-7 Wolfville, NSCentral Kings High
 Bas van Willigen Forward6-7 Netherlands 

Awards presented

David Phillip AUS First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 23, 1998Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss75-91 Acadia Tip-Off
Sat Oct 24, 1998Wolfville, NSUPEIWin106-89 Acadia Tip-Off
Fri Nov 6, 1998St. Catharines, ONWaterlooLoss74-101StatsBrock Invitational
Sat Nov 7, 1998St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss76-90 Brock Invitational
Sun Nov 8, 1998Sydney, NSGuelphLoss55-86  
Fri Jan 1, 1999Wolfville, NSHusson CollegeWin72-70 Stu Aberdeen Tournament
Sat Jan 2, 1999Wolfville, NSLaurentianLoss69-83 Stu Aberdeen Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 14, 1998Sydney, NSAcadiaLoss91-1002OT 
Wed Nov 18, 1998Sydney, NSStFXLoss77-90  
Sat Nov 21, 1998Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss71-110  
Sun Nov 22, 1998Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss72-76  
Sat Nov 28, 1998Sydney, NSUNBLoss81-83  
Sun Nov 29, 1998Sydney, NSUNBWin78-75  
Fri Jan 8, 1999Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin78-76  
Sun Jan 10, 1999Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss74-92  
Sat Jan 16, 1999Sydney, NSSaint Mary'sLoss62-97  
Sun Jan 17, 1999Sydney, NSSaint Mary'sWin93-82  
Tue Jan 26, 1999Antigonish, NSStFXLoss81-100  
Sat Jan 30, 1999Sydney, NSUPEIWin92-84  
Sun Jan 31, 1999Sydney, NSUPEIWin90-77  
Sat Feb 13, 1999Fredericton, NBUNBLoss63-80  
Sun Feb 14, 1999Fredericton, NBUNBLoss80-94  
Wed Feb 24, 1999Sydney, NSDalhousieLoss82-90  
Sat Feb 27, 1999Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss71-75  
Sun Feb 28, 1999Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss102-1063OT 
Sat Mar 6, 1999Sydney, NSMemorialWin101-78  
Sun Mar 7, 1999Sydney, NSMemorialWin98-63  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 12, 1999Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss66-69 Atlantic Quarterfinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com