Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Queen's Golden Gaels - 1999-00 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Scott Meeson (4th season)
League:OUA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-100.5001360-132368.0 - 66.214-170.4522061-210666.5 - 67.915-170.4692151-217367.2 - 67.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Mark Bednis Post6-4200 Sudbury, ONLasalle Secondary
 Brendan Byrne Guard6-11805Russell, ONOsgoode Township High
 Trevor Capern Centre6-7170 Ottawa, ON 
 Duncan Cowan Forward6-2210 Athens, ONAthens District High
 Mike Gleeson Guard5-11188 Campbellville, ONSt. Michael's College School
 Reed MacMillan Guard  
 John Purdy Post6-4200 Nepean, ONSir Robert Borden High
 Derek Richardson Forward6-3205 London, ONLondon Central Secondary

Awards presented

John Purdy OUA East Second Team All-Star
Derek Richardson OUA East Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 14, 1999UnknownHumber CollegeWin90-67  
Fri Oct 15, 1999St. Catharines, ONBrockWin68-58  
Fri Oct 22, 1999Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss60-67 Nike Invitational at Concordia
Sat Oct 23, 1999Montreal, QCLavalLoss55-83 Nike Invitational at Concordia
Fri Oct 29, 1999Montreal, QCWesternLoss51-72StatsRedbird Classic
Sat Oct 30, 1999Montreal, QCUNBLoss78-84 Redbird Classic
Sun Oct 31, 1999Montreal, QCMcGillWin74-67 Redbird Classic
Mon Dec 27, 1999Toronto, ONMemorialWin68-49 Ryerson Tournament
Tue Dec 28, 1999Toronto, ONRyersonLoss55-85 Ryerson Tournament
Wed Dec 29, 1999Toronto, ONYorkLoss61-79 Ryerson Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 12, 1999Montreal, QCMcGillWin64-52  
Sat Nov 13, 1999Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss54-71  
Sun Nov 21, 1999Kingston, ONYorkLoss64-65  
Fri Nov 26, 1999Kingston, ONLavalWin86-58  
Sat Nov 27, 1999Kingston, ONBishop'sWin63-55  
Fri Jan 7, 2000Kingston, ONCarletonLoss57-62  
Sat Jan 8, 2000Kingston, ONOttawaWin69-62  
Fri Jan 14, 2000Kingston, ONLaurentianWin69-52  
Sat Jan 15, 2000Kingston, ONTorontoWin66-57  
Fri Jan 21, 2000Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss55-67  
Sat Jan 22, 2000Ottawa, ONOttawaWin78-56  
Fri Jan 28, 2000Sherbrooke, QCBishop'sLoss56-65  
Sat Jan 29, 2000Quebec City, QCLavalLoss70-72  
Sat Feb 5, 2000Toronto, ONRyersonLoss70-75  
Sun Feb 6, 2000Toronto, ONYorkWin71-67  
Fri Feb 11, 2000Kingston, ONMcGillWin72-59  
Sat Feb 12, 2000Kingston, ONConcordiaLoss68-88  
Fri Feb 18, 2000Toronto, ONTorontoWin76-69  
Sat Feb 19, 2000Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss74-89  
Sat Feb 26, 2000Kingston, ONRyersonLoss78-82  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Mar 2, 2000Toronto, ONRyersonWin73-69 OUA East Semifinal
Sat Mar 4, 2000Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss58-70 OUA East Playoff


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com