Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Victoria Vikes - 1999-00 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Guy Vetrie (11th season)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
11-90.5501419-138171.0 - 69.015-120.5561966-191372.8 - 70.917-120.5862139-206273.8 - 71.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Sandy Bisaro Forward6-8240 Vancouver, BCKitsilano Secondary (Portland State)
 James Blake Guard6-04Victoria, BCVictoria High
 Aaron Buckham Forward6-7 Kamloops, BC 
 Keith Bustard Guard6-4200 Victoria, BC 
 Jason Crawford Forward6-7230 Duncan, BC 
 Reagan Daly Guard6-0170 Sidney, BC 
 Josh Eldon Forward6-6 Victoria, BC 
 Mark Luttrell  Vancouver, BCSaint Patrick Regional Secondary
 Steve MacDonald Guard5-10 Nanaimo, BCWellington Secondary
 Etienne Orr-Ewing Forward6-8218 Vancouver, BC 
 Lucky Walia   
 Allister Wilmott Guard6-84Victoria, BCSt. Michael's University School

Awards presented

Allister Wilmott Canada West First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 15, 1999Victoria, BCVictoria AlumniWin78-72  
Sat Oct 16, 1999UnknownSeattle Blue AngelsWin95-77  
Mon Dec 27, 1999Victoria, BCConcordiaWin88-77 Cadboro Bay Tournament
Tue Dec 28, 1999Victoria, BCMcMasterWin92-76 Cadboro Bay Tournament
Wed Dec 29, 1999Victoria, BCConcordiaLoss72-75 Cadboro Bay Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 22, 1999Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin72-50  
Sat Oct 23, 1999Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss66-80  
Fri Nov 5, 1999Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss67-74  
Sat Nov 6, 1999Calgary, ABCalgaryWin55-53  
Fri Nov 12, 1999Victoria, BCReginaWin85-64  
Sat Nov 13, 1999Victoria, BCReginaWin82-67  
Fri Nov 19, 1999Victoria, BCWinnipegWin75-65  
Sat Nov 20, 1999Victoria, BCWinnipegWin70-67  
Fri Nov 26, 1999Brandon, MBBrandonLoss56-57  
Sat Nov 27, 1999Brandon, MBBrandonLoss68-74  
Fri Jan 7, 2000Victoria, BCLethbridgeWin89-83OT 
Sat Jan 8, 2000Victoria, BCLethbridgeLoss72-100  
Fri Jan 14, 2000Victoria, BCTrinity WesternWin73-52  
Sat Jan 15, 2000Victoria, BCTrinity WesternWin75-61  
Fri Jan 21, 2000Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss70-72  
Sat Jan 22, 2000Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss45-69  
Fri Jan 28, 2000Vancouver, BCUBCLoss66-82  
Sat Jan 29, 2000Vancouver, BCUBCWin77-72  
Fri Feb 11, 2000Victoria, BCSaskatchewanWin84-59  
Sat Feb 12, 2000Victoria, BCSaskatchewanLoss72-80  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 18, 2000Victoria, BCSaskatchewanWin69-62 Canada West Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 19, 2000Victoria, BCSaskatchewanWin85-68 Canada West Quarterfinal
Fri Feb 25, 2000Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss72-79 Canada West Semifinal
Sat Feb 26, 2000Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss69-95 Canada West Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Allister Wilmott2071235.636-9836.7113-29438.488-11278.627-37643.2511015515435017.5
Etienne Orr-Ewing2065132.51-333.3102-17558.352-9853.151-901417.0572245121725712.8
Keith Bustard1860233.426-6838.280-18842.639-6065.042-631055.845424244522512.5
Jason Crawford1732419.11-250.059-11551.332-4768.120-49694.1455238131518.9
James Blake2061730.912-4725.539-11733.337-4778.724-30542.73472281321276.3
Aaron Buckham2046323.10-20.048-10944.023-4847.931-61924.667303412251196.0
Sandy Bisaro1016516.52-1216.722-5937.312-1866.716-24404.03452317585.8
Steve MacDonald2042421.230-9730.939-12132.27-1070.09-30391.9493119 191155.8
Mark Luttrell273.5  1-333.33-475.01-010.53 1  52.5
Lucky Walia382.7  0-10.03-475.0   2 11 31.0
Josh Eldon7284.0  2-1020.0  3-140.63    40.6
Reagan Daly9404.40-40.02-1118.21-250.01-230.3462 250.6
* Team Totals204041202.1108-33332.4507-120342.1297-45066.0225-38761230.639431427340214141971.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com