Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Windsor Lancers - 1999-00 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Mike Havey (9th season)
Other staff: Vince Landry (Assistant Coach), Andrew Vallejo (Assistant Coach), Michelle Neblett (Manager), Alison Reid (Student Therapist)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
4-100.286981-111870.1 - 79.99-140.3911615-179970.2 - 78.212-220.3532391-271170.3 - 79.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Ryan Cummings Guard6-0165 Burlington, ON 
 Dwayne Hamilton Centre6-93001Harrow, ONHarrow District High
10Sefu Bernard Guard5-101775Toronto, ONRunnymede Collegiate
12Matt Pavoni Guard5-91491Sault Ste. Marie, ONSt. Basil Secondary
20Jeff Mulligan Guard5-101682Niagara Falls, ONA.N. Myer Secondary
22Michael Baggio Forward6-21803Tecumseh, ONSt. Anne High
24Steve Allen Guard5-81571Toronto, ONEastern Commerce Collegiate
30Adam Wydrzynski Forward6-61802Windsor, ONAssumption College High
32Mark Paterson Guard5-91731Windsor, ONW.D. Lowe Secondary
34John Veljanovski Forward6-32053Tecumseh, ONSt. Anne High
40Bryan Ferreira Forward6-11781Cambridge, ONGalt Collegiate
42Rob Codling Forward6-52252Peterborough, ONThomas A. Stewart Secondary
50Robert Pragai Forward6-82231Lachine, QCJohn Abbott College
52Anthony Rizzetto Forward6-42211Chatham, ONChatham Collegiate
54Geoff Stead Forward6-71954Delhi, ONDelhi District Secondary

Awards presented

Anthony Rizzetto OUA West All Rookie Team
Geoff Stead OUA West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 15, 1999Sarnia, ONWesternLoss53-80StatsPlayed at St. Christopher High
Thu Oct 21, 1999Fredericton, NBUNBLoss60-89 Eric Garland Tournament
Fri Oct 22, 1999Fredericton, NBMemorialLoss77-110 Eric Garland Tournament
Sat Oct 23, 1999Fredericton, NBYorkWin84-76 Eric Garland Tournament
Thu Oct 28, 1999Toronto, ONHumber CollegeLoss67-72 Raptor Cup in Toronto
Fri Oct 29, 1999Toronto, ONCentennial CollegeWin60-49 Raptor Cup in Toronto
Sat Oct 30, 1999Toronto, ONGeorge Brown CollegeLoss75-772OTRaptor Cup in Toronto
Wed Nov 3, 1999Detroit, MIWayne StateLoss58-107  
Fri Nov 5, 1999Windsor, ONRio GrandeLoss68-69 CAN-AM at Windsor
Sat Nov 6, 1999Windsor, ONYorkWin74-69 CAN-AM at Windsor
Fri Nov 12, 1999Waterloo, ONMichigan-DearbornWin88-85 Naismith Classic
Sat Nov 13, 1999Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin73-58StatsNaismith Classic
Sun Nov 14, 1999Waterloo, ONAquinas CollegeLoss89-94 Naismith Classic
Wed Nov 17, 1999Adrian, MISiena HeightsLoss62-96  
Fri Nov 19, 1999Grand Rapids, MIAquinas CollegeLoss69-83  
Sat Nov 20, 1999Grand Rapids, MIAquinas CollegeLoss50-92  
Fri Nov 26, 1999Chatham, ONWilfrid LaurierWin79-71 Earl Grant Memorial at CKSS
Fri Dec 3, 1999Windsor, ONWindsor AlumniWin90-88  
Tue Dec 28, 1999London, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss58-65 Purple & White at Western
Wed Dec 29, 1999London, ONOttawaWin76-63 Purple & White at Western
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Jan 5, 2000Windsor, ONWesternLoss69-95Stats 
Sat Jan 8, 2000St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss68-77  
Wed Jan 12, 2000Guelph, ONGuelphLoss69-84  
Sat Jan 15, 2000Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin68-57Stats 
Wed Jan 19, 2000Windsor, ONWilfrid LaurierWin79-68  
Sat Jan 22, 2000Windsor, ONGuelphLoss60-85  
Fri Jan 28, 2000Windsor, ONLakeheadLoss71-89  
Sat Jan 29, 2000Windsor, ONLakeheadWin92-81OT 
Wed Feb 2, 2000Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss62-105  
Sat Feb 5, 2000Windsor, ONBrockLoss72-78  
Wed Feb 9, 2000London, ONWesternLoss65-80Stats 
Sun Feb 13, 2000Windsor, ONMcMasterLoss71-83  
Wed Feb 16, 2000Windsor, ONWaterlooLoss53-67Stats 
Sat Feb 19, 2000Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin82-69  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Geoff Stead1448834.90-10.090-19047.438-6657.687-9618313.1305351231921815.6
Anthony Rizzetto1428120.11-714.353-11645.732-4965.328-30584.14316263141399.9
Michael Baggio1431722.64-1723.555-11647.415-2560.034-22564.0342548 141299.2
Ryan Cummings1020020.01-425.030-8634.924-3666.77-12191.9121025 7858.5
Sefu Bernard1443330.98-3721.632-10032.026-3378.88-39473.4323640127987.0
Jeff Mulligan1425618.38-2927.628-8134.627-3969.28-10181.3161723 11916.5
John Veljanovski1434024.39-2437.529-7041.44-1428.615-31463.3403737319715.1
Adam Wydrzynski141359.6  24-4454.56-966.710-11211.51351212543.9
Mark Paterson131189.17-2330.413-3933.37-1163.62-790.7181421 4403.1
Dwayne Hamilton8607.50-10.08-1553.32-450.05-7121.5314  182.2
Bryan Ferreira6569.31-714.35-1631.20-20.02-791.5829 3111.8
Matt Pavoni7395.60-10.03-742.95-683.3   646 5111.6
Steve Allen5479.40-30.00-80.04-4100.02-351.061391140.8
Rob Codling11403.60-10.03-742.92-366.74-9131.2432  80.7
Robert Pragai7142.0  1-250.01-250.02-130.44    30.4
* Team Totals142824201.739-15525.2374-89741.7193-30363.7214-28549935.62692363133212698070.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com