Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Acadia Axettes - 1999-00 Season

Head Coach:Laura Sanders (17th season)
League:AUS Nelson

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-130.3501070-121453.5 - 60.710-210.3231661-188153.6 - 60.710-210.3231661-188153.6 - 60.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Lori Anthony   
 Jamie Arnold   
 Marcia Conrad   
 Trisha Cormier   
 Pamela Dewling   
 Robin DeYoung   
 Jody Harvey   
 Aidan Inglis   
 Lindsay LaMorre   
 Erin McAleenan  Sussex, NBSussex Regional High
 Heather McIntyre Guard5-10 Riverview, NB 
 Natalie Nakic   

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 7, 1999UnknownWesternLoss50-71  
Fri Oct 8, 1999UnknownQueensLoss42-69  
Sat Oct 9, 1999UnknownWilfrid LaurierWin63-56  
Mon Nov 1, 1999UnknownSaint MarysLoss47-56  
Fri Nov 5, 1999Halifax, NSStFXLoss69-73 Subway Tournament
Sat Nov 6, 1999Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss49-61 Subway Tournament
Sun Nov 7, 1999Halifax, NSCape BretonWin72-51 Subway Tournament
Mon Jan 3, 2000Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss39-66 Aquafina Tournament
Tue Jan 4, 2000Halifax, NSUPEILoss57-58 Aquafina Tournament
Wed Jan 5, 2000Halifax, NSYorkWin59-46 Aquafina Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 12, 1999Wolfville, NSUNBLoss68-72OT 
Sat Nov 13, 1999Wolfville, NSUNBWin73-64  
Sat Nov 27, 1999Wolfville, NSMemorialWin44-33  
Sun Nov 28, 1999Wolfville, NSMemorialLoss59-70  
Fri Dec 3, 1999Sydney, NSCape BretonWin56-53  
Sat Dec 4, 1999Sydney, NSCape BretonWin60-53  
Tue Jan 11, 2000Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin51-49  
Fri Jan 14, 2000Wolfville, NSCape BretonWin58-48  
Sat Jan 15, 2000Wolfville, NSCape BretonWin62-50  
Sat Jan 22, 2000Wolfville, NSDalhousieLoss47-66  
Thu Jan 27, 2000Antigonish, NSStFXLoss53-69  
Tue Feb 1, 2000Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss44-58  
Sat Feb 5, 2000Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss42-56  
Sun Feb 6, 2000Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss48-69  
Sat Feb 12, 2000Fredericton, NBUNBLoss54-77  
Sun Feb 13, 2000Fredericton, NBUNBLoss49-86  
Wed Feb 16, 2000Wolfville, NSStFXLoss56-62  
Sat Feb 19, 2000Wolfville, NSUPEILoss42-49  
Sun Feb 20, 2000Wolfville, NSUPEILoss46-60  
Thu Feb 24, 2000Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss58-70  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 3, 2000Wolfville, NSStFXLoss44-60 AUS Quarterfinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Robin DeYoung20  1-520.0104-23444.429-4269.048-691175.8602978 1923811.9
Trisha Cormier14  8-3522.948-15531.030-3878.98-33412.9254548 251349.6
Lindsay LaMorre20  11-4226.261-18333.350-6576.926-901165.8488060 291839.2
Heather McIntyre20    71-15844.932-5657.143-711145.7521141 101748.7
Pamela Dewling20  0-10.039-9541.130-5257.79-26351.8513934 241085.4
Natalie Nakic20  1-520.042-12932.63-475.041-50914.5332022 9884.4
Jody Harvey19    26-8530.610-1566.715-18331.7291425 10623.3
Jamie Arnold11    12-2646.22-450.05-9141.319514 3262.4
Aidan Inglis15    13-2356.54-757.111-24352.333619 3302.0
Lori Anthony7    6-1637.51-1100.07-3101.413  3131.9
Erin McAleenan16  1-250.06-2821.41-425.02-8100.6121133 5140.9
Marcia Conrad5        1-561.27 1  00.0
* Team Totals20  22-9024.4428-113237.8192-28866.7216-40662231.1370263375 140107053.5


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com