Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 1999-00 Season

Head Coach:Dr. Carolyn Savoy (22nd season)
Other staff: Jim Charters (Assistant Coach), Joe Wells (Assistant Coach), John Badcock (Manager), J.C. Gallant (Trainer)
League:AUS Baldwin

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
18-20.9001374-108668.7 - 54.326-50.8392113-165268.2 - 53.326-50.8392113-165268.2 - 53.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Jillian MacDonald   
 Sonya Young   
4Elizabeth McNamara   
5Julia Burden   
8Danielle Rumbolt   
9Janet Wells Forward5-11 Bedford, NS 
10Janice King   
11Kerry Maier   
12Fausta Charlong   
13Angelia Crealock Guard Sussex, NB 
14Rita Rieksts Forward5-11 Antigonish, NS 
15Logan Dunning   

Awards presented

Angelia Crealock AUS Most Valuable Player, AUS First Team All-Star, CIS Second Team All-Canadian
Janice King AUS First Team All-Star
Janet Wells AUS Tracey MacLeod Award Nominee, Tracy MacLeod Award (Spirit)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 5, 1999Halifax, NSCape BretonWin81-55 Subway Tournament
Sat Nov 6, 1999Halifax, NSMemorialWin66-51 Subway Tournament
Sun Nov 7, 1999Halifax, NSStFXLoss49-53 Subway Tournament
Tue Dec 28, 1999St. Catharines, ONRyersonWin80-58 Badger Invitational
Wed Dec 29, 1999St. Catharines, ONBrockWin68-63 Badger Invitational
Thu Dec 30, 1999St. Catharines, ONLethbridgeWin92-40 Badger Invitational
Sun Jan 2, 2000Halifax, NSYorkWin63-37  
Mon Jan 3, 2000Halifax, NSAcadiaWin66-39 Aquafina Tournament
Tue Jan 4, 2000Halifax, NSStFXLoss60-63 Aquafina Tournament
Wed Jan 5, 2000Halifax, NSUPEIWin58-50 Aquafina Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 13, 1999Halifax, NSCape BretonWin81-43  
Wed Nov 17, 1999Antigonish, NSStFXWin59-51  
Sun Nov 21, 1999Halifax, NSUNBWin74-61  
Fri Nov 26, 1999Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin71-48  
Sun Nov 28, 1999Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin77-41  
Tue Nov 30, 1999Halifax, NSStFXLoss65-67  
Wed Jan 12, 2000Antigonish, NSStFXLoss49-56  
Sat Jan 15, 2000Halifax, NSUPEIWin71-53  
Sat Jan 22, 2000Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin66-47  
Tue Jan 25, 2000Halifax, NSStFXWin69-55  
Fri Jan 28, 2000Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin66-56  
Tue Feb 1, 2000Halifax, NSAcadiaWin58-44  
Sat Feb 5, 2000St. John's, NFMemorialWin59-55  
Sun Feb 6, 2000St. John's, NFMemorialWin70-66  
Thu Feb 10, 2000Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin63-48  
Sun Feb 13, 2000Sydney, NSCape BretonWin82-70  
Wed Feb 16, 2000Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin85-66  
Sat Feb 19, 2000Halifax, NSMemorialWin70-45  
Sun Feb 20, 2000Halifax, NSMemorialWin55-45  
Sun Feb 27, 2000Fredericton, NBUNBWin84-69  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Mar 4, 2000Wolfville, NSMemorialLoss56-57 AUS Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Angelia Crealock2000.016-5131.490-19945.273-8091.220-77974.832924106126913.4
Janice King2000.00-10.079-15351.653-7669.767-611286.454174502621110.6
Janet Wells1500.03-1520.055-13939.631-4273.826-35614.12130340271449.6
Julia Burden2000.02-825.058-12147.941-6266.113-42552.84354660471598.0
Jillian MacDonald2000.01-333.353-14337.129-3680.627-44713.55035300151366.8
Fausta Charlong2000.08-2138.147-10743.919-2867.913-22351.83114370181216.0
Rita Rieksts2000.00-00.051-10847.218-3847.444-45894.55222480291206.0
Logan Dunning1900.01-616.748-11940.314-1782.432-59914.82215140151115.8
Kerry Maier1800.04-1136.426-6043.38-8100.08-19271.5213723015643.6
Elizabeth McNamara1300.00-20.08-2532.03-560.06-15211.675603191.5
Danielle Rumbolt1200.00-00.05-1145.55-955.66-7131.130002151.2
Sonya Young600.00-00.01-425.01-250.03-030.53030030.5
* Team Totals2000.035-11829.7521-118943.8295-40373.2265-42669134.53393213470258137268.6


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com