Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Guelph Gryphons - 1999-00 Season

Head Coach:Angela Orton (12th season)
Other staff: Skye Angus (Assistant Coach), Samantha Williams (Basketball Technician), Charlotte Littlejohn (Trainer), Andrea Peever (Trainer), Jessica Price (Trainer), Alrick Daugherty (Strength Coach), Chris Mattels (Strength Coach)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
11-100.5241208-118657.5 - 56.513-150.4641532-163454.7 - 58.413-150.4641532-163454.7 - 58.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Julie Angle Forward5-8 Niagara Falls, ON 
 Samantha Boardley   
 Kathryn Gibbs   
 Nicole Hogg Post6-0 Richmond Hill, ON 
 Kim Johnson   
 Jennifer Lalonde   
 Pat Marcello Guard5-9 Toronto, ON 
 Vanessa Maxwell   
 Jennifer Murphy   
 Meredith Owen   
 Mary Beth Valeriote   
 Erin Wallace   
 Sekyiwa Wi-Afedzi   

Awards presented

Pat Marcello OUA West All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 15, 1999Toronto, ONWesternLoss43-60 Ryerson Rams Invitational
Sat Oct 16, 1999Toronto, ONRyersonWin66-55 Ryerson Rams Invitational
Sun Oct 17, 1999Toronto, ONTorontoLoss45-71 Ryerson Rams Invitational
Sun Oct 24, 1999UnknownSaskatchewanWin73-65  
Fri Nov 26, 1999UnknownWinnipegLoss23-68  
Sat Nov 27, 1999UnknownWinnipegLoss24-65  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 3, 1999UnknownMcMasterLoss61-65  
Sat Nov 6, 1999UnknownWindsorWin65-48  
Wed Nov 10, 1999UnknownWaterlooLoss55-59  
Sun Nov 14, 1999Guelph, ONLakeheadWin70-54  
Fri Nov 19, 1999UnknownBrockLoss41-69  
Wed Nov 24, 1999Guelph, ONWilfrid LaurierWin56-44  
Fri Jan 7, 2000Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin58-38  
Sat Jan 8, 2000Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin59-44  
Wed Jan 12, 2000Guelph, ONWindsorWin75-58  
Sat Jan 15, 2000Guelph, ONWilfrid LaurierWin58-55  
Mon Jan 17, 2000London, ONWesternLoss36-66  
Wed Jan 19, 2000Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss46-56  
Sat Jan 22, 2000Windsor, ONWindsorWin57-49  
Wed Jan 26, 2000Guelph, ONBrockWin58-48OT 
Sat Jan 29, 2000London, ONWesternLoss63-70  
Wed Feb 2, 2000Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss37-49  
Sat Feb 5, 2000Guelph, ONMcMasterLoss53-56  
Wed Feb 9, 2000Guelph, ONWaterlooLoss70-71  
Sat Feb 12, 2000St. Catharines, ONBrockWin73-54  
Wed Feb 16, 2000Guelph, ONWesternLoss48-76  
Sat Feb 19, 2000Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin69-57  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 26, 2000Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss50-64 OUA West Quarterfinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com