Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Prince Edward Island Panthers - 1999-00 Season

Head Coach:Tracy MacEachern Ellsworth (7th season)
League:AUS Nelson

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
12-80.6001190-123659.5 - 61.816-150.5161805-189558.2 - 61.116-150.5161805-189558.2 - 61.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Krista Connolly   
 Marie-Claude Couture   
 Carolyn Ellis   
 Kate Ellis   
 Melissa Harwood   
 Christine Larouche   
 Christie Mason   
 Kari McArdle Guard5-3 Moncton, NBMoncton High
 Kate Myron   
 Cheryl Pittman   
 Roshanda Robinson   
 Jane Vessey   
 Scottina Whitty   
 Lisa Woodrow   

Awards presented

Marie-Claude Couture AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 29, 1999Quebec City, QCLavalLoss54-61 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Sat Oct 30, 1999Quebec City, QCBishopsLoss52-62 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Sun Oct 31, 1999Quebec City, QCBrockLoss58-63 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Fri Nov 5, 1999Halifax, NSMemorialLoss69-79 Subway Tournament
Sat Nov 6, 1999Halifax, NSCape BretonWin62-57OTSubway Tournament
Sun Nov 7, 1999Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss60-68 Subway Tournament
Mon Jan 3, 2000Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin58-50 Aquafina Tournament
Tue Jan 4, 2000Halifax, NSAcadiaWin58-57 Aquafina Tournament
Wed Jan 5, 2000Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss50-58 Aquafina Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 13, 1999Charlottetown, PEMemorialWin67-66  
Sun Nov 14, 1999Charlottetown, PEMemorialLoss55-60  
Sat Nov 20, 1999Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss56-80  
Sun Nov 21, 1999Sydney, NSCape BretonWin65-62  
Fri Nov 26, 1999Charlottetown, PEStFXLoss47-75  
Sun Nov 28, 1999Charlottetown, PEDalhousieLoss41-77  
Sat Jan 8, 2000Fredericton, NBUNBWin59-58  
Sun Jan 9, 2000Fredericton, NBUNBWin81-80  
Sat Jan 15, 2000Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss53-71  
Sun Jan 16, 2000Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss64-78  
Sat Jan 22, 2000Charlottetown, PEUNBWin59-48  
Mon Jan 24, 2000Charlottetown, PEUNBLoss50-68  
Sat Jan 29, 2000Charlottetown, PECape BretonWin82-51  
Sun Jan 30, 2000Charlottetown, PECape BretonWin56-48  
Sat Feb 5, 2000Charlottetown, PEAcadiaWin56-42  
Sun Feb 6, 2000Charlottetown, PEAcadiaWin69-48  
Wed Feb 9, 2000Antigonish, NSStFXLoss63-83  
Sat Feb 19, 2000Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin49-42  
Sun Feb 20, 2000Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin60-46  
Sat Feb 26, 2000Charlottetown, PESaint MarysWin58-53  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Mar 4, 2000Wolfville, NSStFXWin55-51 AUS Semifinal
Sun Mar 5, 2000Wolfville, NSMemorialLoss39-53 AUS Championship

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Kate Ellis1900.00-10.096-19848.536-5961.062-951578.355173601422812.0
Kate Myron1300.01-128.353-14037.927-5945.837-32695.335313001513410.3
Marie-Claude Couture2000.09-4420.567-16241.443-7259.73-48512.53168600341869.3
Krista Connolly2000.017-6327.074-21933.814-2166.723-71944.74148480251798.9
Christine Larouche2000.09-3030.074-18939.210-2050.033-54874.34724450491678.3
Lisa Woodrow600.00-00.014-2556.03-837.513-11244.0102802315.2
Roshanda Robinson100.01-1100.02-2100.00-00.00-000.00020055.0
Kari McArdle2000.08-1844.443-9545.34-757.116-12281.4222127011984.9
Carolyn Ellis1700.06-2030.030-8236.615-2171.413-19321.9251037010814.8
Cheryl Pittman600.00-70.08-4020.02-2100.09-12213.516513011183.0
Scottina Whitty2000.00-00.015-5030.05-1241.727-54814.028173409351.8
Jane Vessey1800.04-2317.48-4119.52-2100.05-8130.71351204221.2
Melissa Harwood900.01-250.02-1118.21-425.05-380.911380160.7
Christie Mason600.00-40.00-90.00-00.00-220.33050000.0
* Team Totals2000.056-22524.9486-126338.5162-28756.4246-42166733.43372513650185119059.5


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com