Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Western Mustangs - 1999-00 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Bob Delaney (10th season)
Other staff: Don Coleman (Assistant Coach), Jodie Hauch (Assistant Coach), Dave Bartolotta (Assistant Coach), Jennifer Szabo (Manager), Erin MacLean (Assistant Manager), Jan Gillies (Trainer)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
19-20.9051527-114372.7 - 54.433-90.7862757-229765.6 - 54.733-90.7862757-229765.6 - 54.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Joanne Chehade Forward5-11 London, ONRegina Mundi College
 Holli Clarkson Forward5-11 Fonthill, ON 
 Michelle Crowley Guard5-8  
 Jennifer Grebeldinger Forward5-10  
 Stephanie Howard Forward5-10 London, ON 
 Lindsay Kennedy Forward6-01London, ON 
 Sarah Lercara Forward5-11 London, ON 
 Michelle Longpre   
 Emily Northcote   
 Cindy Scott Guard5-94Rocksprings, ON 
 Anne Van Leeuwen Centre6-2  
 Laura Verbeeten Guard6-04Toronto, ON 
 Stephani Wray   

Awards presented

Bob Delaney OUA West Coach of the Year
Holli Clarkson OUA West All-Star Team
Lindsay Kennedy OUA West Rookie of the Year
Cindy Scott OUA West All-Star Team, OUA West Player of the Year, CIS Second Team All-Canadian
Laura Verbeeten OUA West All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 7, 1999UnknownAcadiaWin71-50  
Fri Oct 15, 1999Toronto, ONGuelphWin60-43 Ryerson Rams Invitational
Sat Oct 16, 1999Toronto, ONVictoriaLoss50-64 Ryerson Rams Invitational
Sun Oct 17, 1999Toronto, ONMcMasterLoss40-82 Ryerson Rams Invitational
Fri Oct 22, 1999Ottawa, ONCarletonWin58-46 Carleton Tournament
Sat Oct 23, 1999Ottawa, ONConcordiaLoss57-66 Carleton Tournament
Sun Oct 24, 1999Ottawa, ONWindsorWin55-49 Carleton Tournament
Fri Oct 29, 1999London, ONStFXWin73-62 Purple and White Tournament
Sat Oct 30, 1999London, ONOttawaWin75-53 Purple and White Tournament
Sun Oct 31, 1999London, ONQueen'sLoss58-61 Purple and White Tournament
Fri Nov 5, 1999UnknownLaurentianLoss60-61  
Sat Nov 6, 1999UnknownLaurentianWin58-50  
Tue Dec 28, 1999Waterloo, ONCarletonWin1-0 Waterloo Tournament
Wed Dec 29, 1999Waterloo, ONManitobaWin76-67 Waterloo Tournament
Thu Dec 30, 1999Waterloo, ONBishop'sWin64-40 Waterloo Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 10, 1999Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss63-72  
Fri Nov 12, 1999London, ONLakeheadWin92-52  
Wed Nov 17, 1999Windsor, ONWindsorWin75-50  
Wed Nov 24, 1999London, ONBrockWin67-58  
Wed Dec 1, 1999London, ONLaurierWin71-42  
Sat Dec 4, 1999Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin71-49  
Wed Jan 5, 2000Windsor, ONWindsorWin72-58  
Sat Jan 8, 2000London, ONMcMasterWin60-52  
Wed Jan 12, 2000London, ONWaterlooWin57-51Stats 
Sat Jan 15, 2000Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss68-83  
Mon Jan 17, 2000London, ONGuelphWin66-36  
Fri Jan 21, 2000Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin77-49  
Sat Jan 22, 2000Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin76-51  
Wed Jan 26, 2000Waterloo, ONLaurierWin77-55  
Sat Jan 29, 2000London, ONGuelphWin70-63  
Wed Feb 2, 2000St. Catharines, ONBrockWin58-55  
Sat Feb 5, 2000London, ONLaurierWin77-52  
Wed Feb 9, 2000London, ONWindsorWin96-51  
Sat Feb 12, 2000Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin65-51  
Wed Feb 16, 2000Guelph, ONGuelphWin76-48  
Sat Feb 19, 2000London, ONBrockWin93-65  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Mar 2, 2000London, ONWaterlooWin67-34 OUA West Semifinal
Fri Mar 3, 2000London, ONMcMasterWin63-59 OUA West Final
Sun Mar 5, 2000Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss44-68 OUA Championship
Thu Mar 9, 2000Edmonton, ABReginaLoss61-80 CIAU Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 10, 2000Edmonton, ABLavalWin74-57 CIAU Consolation Semifinal
Sat Mar 11, 2000Edmonton, ABLaurentianWin65-62 CIAU Consolation Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Michelle Crowley14  8-2040.08-2040.0          664.7
Michelle Longpre9         121.3     293.2
Emily Northcote10         151.5     151.5
Holli Clarkson       28-4562.2        00.0
Stephanie Howard       8-1747.1        00.0
Cindy Scott13         655.0     00.0
Laura Verbeeten   24-6139.324-6139.323-3076.7        00.0
* Team Totals14  32-8139.532-8139.559-9264.1 926.6     1107.9

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Lindsay Kennedy 13 on Jan 12, 2000 vs Waterloo 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com