Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Brock Badgers - 2000-01 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Ken Murray (12th season)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
8-60.571987-93470.5 - 66.713-150.4641938-192669.2 - 68.816-180.4712417-241571.1 - 71.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
13Trevor Harding Guard5-101702Guelph, ON 
14James Quadrizius Guard6-21702Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON 
21Kojo Mensah Guard5-91701Toronto, ON 
22Jamie Duncan Guard6-21704Oakville, ONNelson High
23Eli Carlone Guard/Forward6-42101Copetown, ONAncaster High
24Drew Nathan Guard6-11751St. Catharines, ON 
32Conor MacSweeney Forward6-61954Sarnia, ONSt. Christopher Secondary
33Anthony Divizio Guard6-31881Thorold, ON 
34Martin Smieszek Guard6-52053Hamilton, ONGlendale Secondary
44Cletus Gavin Forward6-42381Toronto, ON 
51Dan Bouchard Forward6-42202Guelph, ON 
52Kevin French Forward6-42051Burlington, ON 
53Ryan Dudley Forward6-42153Guelph, ONSaint James High
54Morgan Fairweather Forward6-52101London, ON 
55Branko Miskovic Forward6-82151Hamilton, ONGlendale Secondary (Lewis University)

Awards presented

Ryan Dudley Brock Men's Basketball Team MVP, OUA West First Team All-Star, All-Canadian (Honourable Mention)
Jamie Duncan OUA West Second Team All-Star
Kevin French OUA West All Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 20, 2000Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss64-75  
Sat Oct 21, 2000Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss74-81  
Sun Oct 22, 2000Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin67-64  
Fri Oct 27, 2000UnknownYorkLoss56-65  
Fri Nov 3, 2000St. Catharines, ONAcadiaLoss65-76  
Sat Nov 4, 2000St. Catharines, ONSaint Mary'sWin76-59  
Sun Nov 5, 2000St. Catharines, ONDalhousieWin95-89  
Wed Nov 8, 2000Syracuse, NYLe Moyne CollegeWin85-83  
Sat Nov 11, 2000Pittsburgh, PAPoint ParkWin90-85OT 
Wed Nov 15, 2000Brockport, NYSUNY BrockportLoss83-93  
Fri Nov 17, 2000Hamilton, ONGuelphLoss55-57 Pinky Lewis Tournament
Sat Nov 18, 2000Hamilton, ONWindsorWin59-55 Pinky Lewis Tournament
Sat Nov 25, 2000UnknownRochester Institute TechnologyLoss70-78  
Wed Nov 29, 2000UnknownWesternLoss80-91Stats 
Fri Dec 1, 2000Mount Vernon, OHMichigan-DearbornWin79-63 Food for the Hungry Invite
Sat Dec 2, 2000Mount Vernon, OHMount Vernon NazareneLoss72-87 Food for the Hungry Invite
Fri Dec 29, 2000Toronto, ONTorontoLoss59-61 Ed DeArmon Tournament
Sat Dec 30, 2000Toronto, ONRyersonLoss57-64 Ed DeArmon Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jan 6, 2001Windsor, ONWindsorWin82-74  
Fri Jan 12, 2001Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin82-71  
Sat Jan 13, 2001Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin75-67  
Wed Jan 17, 2001St. Catharines, ONWaterlooWin82-66Stats 
Sat Jan 20, 2001Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss63-78  
Wed Jan 24, 2001St. Catharines, ONGuelphLoss71-77  
Sat Jan 27, 2001Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin71-69Stats 
Wed Jan 31, 2001London, ONWesternLoss63-69Stats 
Sat Feb 3, 2001St. Catharines, ONWindsorWin84-43  
Wed Feb 7, 2001St. Catharines, ONMcMasterLoss64-72  
Sat Feb 10, 2001Guelph, ONGuelphLoss58-63  
Wed Feb 14, 2001Waterloo, ONLaurierWin64-58  
Sat Feb 17, 2001St. Catharines, ONWesternLoss59-64Stats 
Wed Feb 21, 2001St. Catharines, ONLaurierWin69-63  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 24, 2001St. Catharines, ONWaterlooWin92-852OT, StatsOUA West Playoff
Wed Feb 28, 2001Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss52-70 OUA West Semifinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com