Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Lakehead Thunderwolves - 2000-01 Season

Head Coach:Lou Pero (12th season)
Other staff: Larry Krawchuk (Assistant Coach), Ron Ventrudo (Assistant Coach), Darryl Clarke (Trainer)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
4-100.2861053-115575.2 - 82.55-170.2271602-179172.8 - 81.45-190.2081766-196973.6 - 82.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
10Andrew Stevenson Guard5-101655Barrie, ONInnisdale Secondary
21Brent Bradshaw Guard5-101785Mississauga, ON 
22Jeremie Clarke-Okah Guard6-11703Ottawa, ON 
23Steve Reid Forward6-22003St. Marys, ON 
24Jeff Rosar Forward6-41652Barrie, ON 
25Brendan Shoniker Post6-72451Cornwall, ON 
31Derek Morgan Forward6-22051Hamilton, ON 
32Ryan Groskrentz Guard6-41752Clintonville, WI 
33Jonathan Drysdale Post6-62101Coldwater, ON 
34David Gordanier Forward6-62201Orangeville, ON 
44Dan Zapior Post6-62103Thunder Bay, ON 
54Ryan Sinninghe Post6-72052Rainy River, ON 
55Matthew Coulson Guard6-01752Barrie, ON 
RSSteve Riddle Forward6-5  

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 20, 2000Brandon, MBBrandonLoss79-86  
Sat Oct 21, 2000Brandon, MBBrandonLoss64-75  
Fri Oct 27, 2000Sudbury, ONConcordiaLoss61-73 Laurentian Invitational
Sat Oct 28, 2000Sudbury, ONSheridan CollegeLoss82-93 Laurentian Invitational
Sun Oct 29, 2000Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss82-85 Laurentian Invitational
Sat Nov 11, 2000UnknownGogebic CollegeLoss82-85  
Thu Dec 28, 2000Winnipeg, MBAlbertaLoss57-86 MTS Mobility Tournament
Fri Dec 29, 2000Winnipeg, MBLaurentianLoss83-87 MTS Mobility Tournament
Sat Dec 30, 2000Winnipeg, MBRMCWin67-64 MTS Mobility Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jan 5, 2001Guelph, ONGuelphLoss68-84  
Sat Jan 6, 2001Guelph, ONGuelphLoss74-86  
Fri Jan 12, 2001Thunder Bay, ONBrockLoss71-82  
Sat Jan 13, 2001Thunder Bay, ONBrockLoss67-75  
Fri Jan 19, 2001London, ONWesternLoss69-97  
Sat Jan 20, 2001London, ONWesternLoss88-108  
Fri Jan 26, 2001Thunder Bay, ONWindsorWin80-66  
Sat Jan 27, 2001Thunder Bay, ONWindsorWin63-55  
Fri Feb 2, 2001Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss79-86Stats 
Sat Feb 3, 2001Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin79-73Stats 
Fri Feb 9, 2001Thunder Bay, ONWilfrid LaurierWin85-57  
Sat Feb 10, 2001Thunder Bay, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss77-87  
Fri Feb 16, 2001Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss77-105  
Sat Feb 17, 2001Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss76-94  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 24, 2001Guelph, ONGuelphLoss56-80 OUA West Playoff


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com