Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Windsor Lancers - 2000-01 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Mike Havey (10th season)
Other staff: Tim Elcombe (Assistant Coach), Vince Landry (Assistant Coach), Michelle Neblett (Team Manager/Student Therapist)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
3-110.214920-110765.7 - 79.16-170.2611506-174365.5 - 75.87-220.2411872-217864.6 - 75.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Ryan Cummings Guard6-01652Burlington, ON 
10Sadiki Robertson Guard5-111601Scarborough, ONPope John Paul II Secondary
12Matt Pavoni Guard5-91492Sault Ste. Marie, ONSt. Basil Secondary
15Teryn Proracki Forward6-61901Brantford, ONAssumption College
20Jeff Mulligan Guard5-101683Niagara Falls, ONA.N. Myer Secondary
22Michael Baggio Forward6-21804Tecumseh, ONSt. Anne High
24Jared Grogan Forward6-41951Sault Ste. Marie, ONSir James Dunn Collegiate
30Adam Wydrzynski Forward6-61803Windsor, ONAssumption College High
32Mark Paterson Guard5-91732Windsor, ONW.D. Lowe Secondary
33Ken Hodgkins Centre6-72403Guelph, ONJohn F. Ross Collegiate
34John Veljanovski Forward6-32054Tecumseh, ONSt. Anne High
44Alex Stulic Forward6-72151Windsor, ONHon. W.C. Kennedy Collegiate
50Robert Pragai Forward6-82232Lachine, QCJohn Abbott College
52Anthony Rizzetto Forward6-42212Chatham, ONChatham Collegiate

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 12, 2000UnknownWilfrid LaurierWin92-77  
Fri Oct 13, 2000UnknownWesternLoss75-98Stats 
Wed Oct 18, 2000UnknownSt. Clair CollegeWin77-75  
Sat Oct 21, 2000Windsor, ONRMCWin82-37  
Fri Oct 27, 2000Quebec City, PQRMCLoss48-61 Laval Tournament
Sat Oct 28, 2000Quebec City, PQLavalLoss51-77 Laval Tournament
Sun Oct 29, 2000Quebec City, PQCegep Ste-FoyLoss54-65 Laval Tournament
Fri Nov 3, 2000Windsor, ONRio GrandeLoss55-75 Windsor Can-Am
Sat Nov 4, 2000Windsor, ONOttawaWin65-61 Windsor Can-Am
Wed Nov 8, 2000Windsor, ONSiena HeightsLoss72-86  
Fri Nov 10, 2000Adrian, MIOhio DominicanLoss46-61 Maple City Tournament
Sat Nov 11, 2000Adrian, MISaint Mary's CollegeLoss62-73 Maple City Tournament
Fri Nov 17, 2000Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss49-70 Pinky Lewis Tournament
Sat Nov 18, 2000Hamilton, ONBrockLoss55-59 Pinky Lewis Tournament
Fri Dec 1, 2000Windsor, ONCape BretonLoss69-96  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jan 6, 2001Windsor, ONBrockLoss74-82  
Wed Jan 10, 2001Windsor, ONGuelphLoss69-77  
Sat Jan 13, 2001Windsor, ONWaterlooWin81-71Stats 
Wed Jan 17, 2001Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin70-63  
Sat Jan 20, 2001Guelph, ONGuelphLoss77-87  
Fri Jan 26, 2001Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss66-80  
Sat Jan 27, 2001Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss55-63  
Wed Jan 31, 2001Windsor, ONMcMasterLoss48-85  
Sat Feb 3, 2001St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss43-84  
Wed Feb 7, 2001Windsor, ONWesternLoss64-79Stats 
Sat Feb 10, 2001Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss68-90  
Wed Feb 14, 2001Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss71-75Stats 
Sat Feb 17, 2001Windsor, ONWilfrid LaurierWin83-68  
Wed Feb 21, 2001London, ONWesternLoss51-103Stats 

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Ken Hodgkins1441629.75-1050.078-15749.728-5550.941-871289.1 32   18913.5
Anthony Rizzetto1438527.56-2623.166-17338.239-5472.228-44725.1 24   17712.6
Michael Baggio25527.50-20.012-2450.01-250.03-7105.0 5   2512.5
Jeff Mulligan1431222.315-4632.632-8438.123-3467.61-27282.0 15   1027.3
Sadiki Robertson1436726.26-3119.428-8234.128-3775.78-29372.6 25   906.4
Jared Grogan1314811.48-1844.424-5246.29-1560.016-18342.6 7   655.0
John Veljanovski1429020.71-520.018-5234.623-3467.629-35644.6 35   604.3
Alex Stulic131229.4  15-4136.619-2965.518-30483.7 4   493.8
Adam Wydrzynski1415010.7  22-3661.17-1546.76-13191.4 9   513.6
Mark Paterson1323217.88-2927.618-5334.03-560.09-15241.8 23   473.6
Ryan Cummings9768.4  11-2055.05-771.45-380.9 10   273.0
Matt Pavoni1214211.82-450.09-2045.011-1291.73-11141.2 11   312.6
Teryn Proracki10686.80-20.03-1030.0  1-670.7     60.6
Robert Pragai5244.8  1-333.30-10.00-440.8     20.4
* Team Totals142787199.151-17329.5337-80741.8196-30065.3168-32949735.5 200   92165.8


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com