Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Acadia Axewomen - 2000-01 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Laura Sanders (17th season)
Other staff: Dwayne MacLeod (Assistant Coach)
League:AUS Baldwin

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
2-180.1001040-132852.0 - 66.45-240.1721506-189251.9 - 65.25-240.1721506-189251.9 - 65.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
12Erin McAleenan Guard5-52Sussex, NBSussex Regional High
22Aidan Inglis Forward5-102Edmonton, ABAthol Murray College of Notre Dame
 Jamie Arnold 2Portland, MEPortland High
 Trisha Cormier 3Riverview, NBRiverview High
 Pamela Dewling Thornhill Guard4St. John's, NLEugene Vaters Collegiate
 Robin DeYoung Anderson Forward4Pictou, NSWestville High
 Jody Harvey Isenor Guard5-103Brooklyn, NSHants West Rural High
 Lindsay LaMorre Guard4Bridgewater, NSPark View Education Centre
 Alanna MacDonald 1 
 Natalie Nakic 4Brampton, ON 
 Jill Ryan 1 
 Amy Underhill 1Riverview, NBRiverview High

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 27, 2000UnknownYorkLoss62-65  
Sat Oct 28, 2000UnknownGuelphLoss56-82  
Sun Oct 29, 2000UnknownGuelphLoss49-74  
Thu Nov 2, 2000Wolfville, NSWinnipegLoss38-70  
Fri Nov 3, 2000Wolfville, NSWinnipegLoss28-75  
Sun Nov 5, 2000UnknownCape BretonWin64-44  
Fri Dec 29, 2000Halifax, NSLaurentianLoss48-56 Huskies Invitational
Sat Dec 30, 2000Halifax, NSUPEIWin55-48 Huskies Invitational
Sun Dec 31, 2000Halifax, NSStFXWin66-50 Huskies Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Nov 14, 2000Wolfville, NSDalhousieLoss58-65  
Fri Nov 17, 2000Wolfville, NSSaint Mary'sLoss48-61  
Sat Nov 25, 2000St. John's, NLMemorialLoss61-85  
Sun Nov 26, 2000St. John's, NLMemorialLoss56-86  
Fri Dec 1, 2000Wolfville, NSUPEIWin47-46  
Wed Jan 10, 2001Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss55-62  
Sat Jan 13, 2001Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss42-67  
Mon Jan 15, 2001Wolfville, NSDalhousieLoss42-56  
Fri Jan 19, 2001Wolfville, NSStFXLoss61-74  
Tue Jan 23, 2001Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss54-83  
Fri Jan 26, 2001Wolfville, NSUNBLoss48-75  
Sun Jan 28, 2001Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss58-59  
Sat Feb 3, 2001Wolfville, NSCape BretonLoss45-69  
Wed Feb 7, 2001Antigonish, NSStFXLoss39-49  
Sat Feb 10, 2001Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss37-62  
Wed Feb 14, 2001Wolfville, NSSaint Mary'sLoss39-49  
Sat Feb 17, 2001Sydney, NSCape BretonWin67-64  
Wed Feb 21, 2001Fredericton, NBUNBLoss49-65  
Sat Feb 24, 2001Wolfville, NSMemorialLoss75-76  
Sun Feb 25, 2001Wolfville, NSMemorialLoss59-75  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Robin DeYoung Anderson17  0-30.085-21140.329-4072.529-45744.4452538 1519911.7
Lindsay LaMorre20  10-3330.383-22237.438-5076.031-801115.5509166 2221410.7
Jody Harvey Isenor20    56-14638.435-5168.625-31562.8562831 121477.3
Natalie Nakic20  0-10.063-13048.512-1485.725-61864.3372130 121386.9
Jamie Arnold4    9-2240.94-580.03-9123.0866  225.5
Pamela Dewling Thornhill20    39-10636.823-3663.916-25412.0434042 111015.0
Amy Underhill20    30-7142.312-2646.221-34552.8421135 10723.6
Trisha Cormier15  3-1618.816-7920.316-2080.05-23281.9334146 21513.4
Aidan Inglis20    25-6936.28-1553.325-44693.5521531 7582.9
Erin McAleenan18  0-50.015-5030.06-1154.56-17231.3204849 9362.0
Alanna MacDonald2    0-10.0  1-010.5     00.0
Jill Ryan4    0-10.0  1-230.8121  00.0
* Team Totals20  13-5822.4421-110838.0183-26868.3188-37155927.9387328375 119103851.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com