Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Cape Breton Capers - 2000-01 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Fabian McKenzie (2nd season)
Other staff: Doug Connors (Assistant Coach)
League:AUS Nelson

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-130.3501284-137164.2 - 68.57-170.2921505-165162.7 - 68.87-170.2921505-165162.7 - 68.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Jillian Abbott-Dalley Forward5-103Dunville, NL 
 Brandy Carafelli   
 Amanda Fisher   
 Robyn Joe   
 Jennifer Kinsella   
 Jennifer MacLean   
 Melissa Manning   
 Katie Mulcahy Forward5-112Mount Pearl, NLO'Donel High
 Cheryl Pittman  Riverview Rural High
 Karen Power  Dartmouth, NSPrince Andrew High
 Kimberly Reynolds Forward Sydney, NSSydney Academy
 Heather Ross Guard Riverview Rural High

Awards presented

Kimberly Reynolds AUS Tracey MacLeod Award Nominee

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 3, 2000Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss47-68 Subway Tournament
Sat Nov 4, 2000Halifax, NSUPEILoss63-68 Subway Tournament
Sun Nov 5, 2000UnknownAcadiaLoss44-64  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 11, 2000Sydney, NSUNBLoss70-78  
Sun Nov 12, 2000Sydney, NSUNBLoss70-76  
Sat Nov 18, 2000Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss69-78OT 
Sun Nov 19, 2000Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin80-59  
Wed Nov 29, 2000Sydney, NSStFXLoss51-70  
Wed Jan 10, 2001Antigonish, NSStFXWin60-59  
Sat Jan 13, 2001Sydney, NSMemorialLoss47-77  
Sun Jan 14, 2001Sydney, NSMemorialLoss57-67  
Sat Jan 20, 2001Fredericton, NBUNBLoss53-76  
Sun Jan 21, 2001Fredericton, NBUNBLoss53-66  
Wed Jan 24, 2001Antigonish, NSStFXLoss48-68  
Sun Jan 28, 2001Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss51-74  
Sat Feb 3, 2001Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin69-45  
Sun Feb 4, 2001Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss72-76OT 
Sat Feb 10, 2001Sydney, NSUPEIWin80-57  
Sun Feb 11, 2001Sydney, NSUPEIWin76-56  
Sat Feb 17, 2001Sydney, NSAcadiaLoss64-67  
Sun Feb 18, 2001Sydney, NSDalhousieLoss71-84  
Fri Feb 23, 2001Sydney, NSStFXWin75-73  
Sun Feb 25, 2001Sydney, NSSaint Mary'sWin68-65OT 
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 2, 2001Halifax, NSMemorialLoss67-80 AUS Quarterfinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Heather Ross20  12-2941.474-15946.552-7668.424-39633.1528356 6721210.6
Melissa Manning20  9-2437.556-15735.753-7867.922-33552.8364073 211748.7
Kimberly Reynolds20  7-2231.877-18042.811-1764.740-611015.0482036 151728.6
Brandy Carafelli20    52-11445.656-8962.943-36794.0611758 161608.0
Katie Mulcahy20  37-9041.152-12641.37-887.520-55753.8471522 141487.4
Amanda Fisher20  18-6030.049-13037.726-3281.216-39552.8293540 141427.1
Cheryl Pittman16  9-1850.033-7544.018-2185.77-14211.3211724 11935.8
Jillian Abbott-Dalley20  1-520.028-8234.119-3063.323-24472.4332226 15763.8
Robyn Joe20  2-1315.416-6225.814-1687.526-22482.4263037 19482.4
Karen Power20    17-5133.314-1877.819-19381.935617 7482.4
Jennifer MacLean17    3-1323.16-875.06-9150.9513 1120.7
Jennifer Kinsella10    0-40.00-20.01-120.2  2  00.0
* Team Totals20  95-26136.4457-115339.6276-39569.9247-35259929.9393286394 200128564.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com