Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Concordia Stingers - 2000-01 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Keith Pruden (6th season)
Other staff: Bob Maks (Assistant Coach), Ron Rappel (Head Athletic Therapist), Katheryn Elder (Student Therapist), Rachel Nami (Student Therapist)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-110.4501205-123960.2 - 62.013-180.4191761-190056.8 - 61.313-180.4191761-190056.8 - 61.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Tanya Monuma Guard5-81St. Laurent, QCVanier College
5Nicole Demetris Guard5-81LaSalle, QCVanier College
6Marie Pier Veilleux Guard5-73Amos, QCJohn Abbott College
7Amsatou Diallo Forward5-91Jonquiere, QCCegep de Jonquiere
8Rosie Douglas Guard/Forward5-92Montreal, QCDawson College
9Lindsay Jean Guard5-61New York, NYDawson College
10Kristina Steinfort Centre6-24Dollard-Des-Ormeaux, QCJohn Abbott College (Hartford)
11Jessica Manchester Guard5-104Cowansville, QCDawson College
12Elizabeth Thomas Guard6-02St. Bruno, QCVanier College
13Kristine Collins Post6-13Lindsay, ONLindsay Collegiate
14Valerie Bain Forward5-92St. Leonard, QCJohn Abbott College
15Jennifer Neil Forward5-103LaSalle, QCVanier College
RSStephanie Hart Guard5-101Montreal, QCJohn Abbott College

Awards presented

Jessica Manchester RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)
Kristina Steinfort RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)
Marie Pier Veilleux RSEQ Joueuse defensive de l'annee (Defensive Player), RSEQ Premiere equipe d'etoiles (First Team All-Star)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 14, 2000UnknownAlbertaLoss48-81  
Fri Oct 20, 2000Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss41-66 Bison Invitational
Sat Oct 21, 2000Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss49-60 Bison Invitational
Sun Oct 22, 2000Winnipeg, MBReginaLoss29-85 Bison Invitational
Fri Oct 27, 2000Montreal, QCUPEIWin53-45 McGill Redbird Classic
Sat Oct 28, 2000Montreal, QCLakeheadWin53-31 McGill Redbird Classic
Sun Oct 29, 2000Montreal, QCMcGillWin66-55 McGill Redbird Classic
Thu Dec 28, 2000Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss56-61 Christmas Tournament
Fri Dec 29, 2000Waterloo, ONBrandonWin55-50 Christmas Tournament
Sat Dec 30, 2000Waterloo, ONSaskatchewanLoss64-76OTChristmas Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 10, 2000UnknownBishop'sLoss64-66  
Sat Nov 11, 2000UnknownLavalLoss48-80  
Sat Nov 18, 2000Montreal, QCQueen'sLoss53-75  
Fri Nov 24, 2000UnknownCarletonLoss43-44  
Sat Nov 25, 2000UnknownOttawaWin58-41  
Fri Jan 12, 2001Montreal, QCRyersonWin75-57  
Sat Jan 13, 2001UnknownTorontoLoss56-65  
Tue Jan 16, 2001Montreal, QCMcGillLoss60-64  
Fri Jan 19, 2001UnknownYorkWin78-68  
Sat Jan 20, 2001UnknownLaurentianLoss60-68  
Fri Jan 26, 2001UnknownLavalLoss55-83  
Sat Jan 27, 2001UnknownBishop'sWin50-46  
Fri Feb 2, 2001Kingston, ONQueen'sLoss46-67  
Fri Feb 9, 2001UnknownOttawaWin68-50  
Sat Feb 10, 2001UnknownCarletonWin68-58  
Tue Feb 13, 2001Montreal, QCMcGillWin74-50  
Sat Feb 17, 2001Toronto, ONRyersonLoss59-66  
Sun Feb 18, 2001UnknownTorontoWin71-67  
Fri Feb 23, 2001UnknownLaurentianWin54-51  
Sat Feb 24, 2001UnknownYorkLoss65-73  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Feb 28, 2001Montreal, QCBishop'sLoss42-51 QSSF Semifinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com