Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 2000-01 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Dr. Carolyn Savoy (23rd season)
League:AUS Baldwin

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
18-20.9001329-110466.5 - 55.226-100.7222430-209767.5 - 58.226-100.7222430-209767.5 - 58.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Julia Burden Guard3Oakville, ONOakville Trafalgar High
 Fausta Charlong Forward  
 Angelia Crealock Hermenier Guard5-44Sussex, NBSussex Regional High
 Logan Dunning  Calgary, ABCentral Memorial High
 Katherine Fortier   
 Erin Horne  New Glasgow, NSNew Glasgow High (Nova Scotia Agricultural College)
 Janice King  Grand Lake, NS 
 Jillian MacDonald Post6-1 Moncton, NBHarrison Trimble High
 Kerry Maier   
 Autumn Mochinski   
 Hayley Porter  Moncton, NBHarrison Trimble High
 Danielle Rumbolt   
 Sonya Young   

Awards presented

Dr. Carolyn Savoy AUS Coach of the Year
Angelia Crealock Hermenier AUS First Team All-Star, AUS Championship Tournament All-Star
Janice King Dalhousie Women's Basketball Team MVP, AUS First Team All-Star, AUS Championship Tournament All-Star
Jillian MacDonald AUS Student-Athlete Community Service Award, AUS Championship Tournament MVP

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Oct 18, 2000UnknownManitobaLoss65-82  
Fri Oct 20, 2000Edmonton, ABCalgaryLoss81-86 Edmonton Journal Tournament
Sat Oct 21, 2000Edmonton, ABRyersonWin94-36 Edmonton Journal Tournament
Sun Oct 22, 2000Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss94-963OTEdmonton Journal Tournament
Fri Oct 27, 2000UnknownQueen'sLoss50-60  
Fri Nov 3, 2000Halifax, NSCape BretonWin68-47 Subway Tournament
Sat Nov 4, 2000Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin58-47 Subway Tournament
Thu Dec 28, 2000UnknownUBCLoss47-64  
Fri Dec 29, 2000Halifax, NSUPEIWin79-39 Huskies Invitational
Sat Dec 30, 2000Halifax, NSLaurentianWin60-56 Huskies Invitational
Sun Dec 31, 2000Halifax, NSUBCLoss53-57 Huskies Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 11, 2000Halifax, NSUPEIWin66-49  
Tue Nov 14, 2000Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin65-58  
Sat Nov 18, 2000Halifax, NSMemorialWin65-56  
Sun Nov 19, 2000Halifax, NSMemorialWin72-68  
Wed Nov 22, 2000Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin73-60  
Sat Dec 2, 2000Halifax, NSStFXWin59-53  
Sun Jan 7, 2001Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin49-48  
Sat Jan 13, 2001Halifax, NSAcadiaWin67-42  
Mon Jan 15, 2001Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin56-42  
Fri Jan 19, 2001Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin61-60  
Sat Jan 27, 2001Halifax, NSUNBWin79-46  
Sun Jan 28, 2001Halifax, NSCape BretonWin74-51  
Sun Feb 4, 2001St. John's, NLMemorialLoss51-67  
Mon Feb 5, 2001St. John's, NLMemorialWin88-71 Postponed from Feb 3
Sat Feb 10, 2001Halifax, NSAcadiaWin62-37  
Wed Feb 14, 2001Antigonish, NSStFXLoss50-54  
Fri Feb 16, 2001Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin81-53  
Sun Feb 18, 2001Sydney, NSCape BretonWin84-71  
Sat Feb 24, 2001Fredericton, NBUNBWin60-59OT 
Sun Feb 25, 2001Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin67-59  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Mar 3, 2001Halifax, NSUNBWin81-56 AUS Semifinal
Sun Mar 4, 2001Halifax, NSStFXWin72-60 AUS Championship
Thu Mar 8, 2001Edmonton, ABCalgaryLoss67-74 CIAU Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 9, 2001Edmonton, ABMcMasterWin70-58 CIAU Consolation Semifinal
Sat Mar 10, 2001Edmonton, ABVictoriaLoss62-75 CIAU Consolation Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Janice King20    94-18850.050-6873.558-881467.3522857 2823811.9
Angelia Crealock Hermenier20  19-5137.366-17138.662-8374.719-56753.8268552 4321310.7
Jillian MacDonald20  1-1100.083-19841.930-4763.835-691045.2452145 221979.8
Kerry Maier18  22-5143.159-12846.122-2684.619-32512.8204735 311629.0
Julia Burden20  10-2934.556-14040.047-6869.114-48623.1437850 511698.4
Fausta Charlong20  6-2030.028-8234.132-4080.018-15331.6311221 10944.7
Sonya Young20    30-5455.621-2972.423-25482.439634 12814.0
Erin Horne20  12-3435.327-7337.013-1681.210-26361.8231522 13794.0
Logan Dunning14  2-450.013-3735.110-1662.58-21292.1181119 3382.7
Katherine Fortier15    10-2441.711-1573.310-16261.71228 4312.1
Hayley Porter15  4-1428.66-2030.03-475.01-9100.7141020 4191.3
Danielle Rumbolt3    1-333.3  1-010.3211  20.7
Autumn Mochinski7    2-922.20-20.05-5101.49 2 240.6
* Team Totals20  76-20437.3475-112742.1301-41472.7221-41063131.6334316366 223132766.3


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com