Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

McGill Martlets - 2000-01 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Lisen Moore (7th season)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-140.3001276-140363.8 - 70.29-240.2732008-227060.8 - 68.89-240.2732008-227060.8 - 68.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Cheeka Mitchell Guard5-82Lachine, QCDawson College
5Gisela Schulz Guard5-73Surrey, BCEarl Marriott Secondary
6Anne-Marie Jekyll Guard5-71North Vancouver, BCHandsworth Secondary
7Cynthia Santamaria Guard5-4 St. Leonard, QCJohn Abbott College
8Maude Vallieres Guard5-71Fluerimont, QCCollege de Sherbrooke
9Jane Pattilo Centre6-02Calgary, ABStrathcona-Tweedsmuir School
11Christine Tremblay Forward5-9 Jonquiere, QCCegep de Sherbrooke
12Shannon Howard Forward6-03Smith Falls, ONAlmonte-Naismith
13Lysiane van der Knapp Forward6-3 St. Hilaire, QCCollege St. Hyacinthe
 Collette Anderes   
 Miriam Burch   
 Sharon Gagne   
 Erin Mullan Forward5-11 Kentville, NSKing's-Edgehill School

Awards presented

Cheeka Mitchell RSEQ Premiere equipe d'etoiles (First Team All-Star)
Maude Vallieres CIS All-Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 13, 2000UnknownAlbertaLoss56-77  
Sat Oct 14, 2000UnknownLavalLoss41-84  
Thu Oct 19, 2000St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss43-47  
Fri Oct 20, 2000Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss39-71  
Fri Oct 27, 2000Montreal, QCLakeheadWin68-55 McGill Redbird Classic
Sat Oct 28, 2000Montreal, QCUPEIWin65-63 McGill Redbird Classic
Sun Oct 29, 2000Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss55-66 McGill Redbird Classic
Fri Nov 3, 2000Kingston, ONOttawaWin76-60 Tindall Invitational
Sat Nov 4, 2000Kingston, ONQueen'sLoss52-65 Tindall Invitational
Sun Nov 5, 2000Kingston, ONWesternLoss49-57 Tindall Invitational
Fri Dec 29, 2000Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss41-61 Huskies Invitational
Sat Dec 30, 2000Halifax, NSStFXLoss55-64 Huskies Invitational
Sun Dec 31, 2000Halifax, NSUPEILoss92-97OTHuskies Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 10, 2000Montreal, QCLavalLoss41-76  
Sat Nov 11, 2000Montreal, QCBishop'sLoss56-65  
Fri Nov 17, 2000Montreal, QCQueen'sLoss61-79  
Fri Nov 24, 2000Montreal, QCOttawaLoss61-66  
Sat Nov 25, 2000Montreal, QCCarletonLoss70-71  
Sun Jan 7, 2001Kingston, ONQueen'sLoss69-73  
Fri Jan 12, 2001Montreal, QCTorontoLoss76-78  
Sat Jan 13, 2001Montreal, QCRyersonWin63-54  
Tue Jan 16, 2001Montreal, QCConcordiaWin64-60  
Fri Jan 19, 2001Montreal, QCLaurentianLoss71-86  
Sat Jan 20, 2001Montreal, QCYorkLoss59-71  
Fri Jan 26, 2001Lennoxville, QCBishop'sWin75-66  
Sat Jan 27, 2001Quebec City, QCLavalLoss73-102  
Fri Feb 9, 2001Montreal, QCCarletonWin63-40  
Sat Feb 10, 2001Montreal, QCOttawaWin52-47  
Tue Feb 13, 2001Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss50-74  
Fri Feb 16, 2001Toronto, ONRyersonWin68-52  
Sat Feb 17, 2001Toronto, ONTorontoLoss64-81  
Fri Feb 23, 2001Toronto, ONYorkLoss75-81  
Sat Feb 24, 2001Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss65-81  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com