Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

McMaster Marauders - 2000-01 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Theresa Burns (9th season)
Other staff: Kelly Buchanan Dunham (Assistant Coach)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
17-40.8101502-123271.5 - 58.725-130.6582542-234966.9 - 61.826-130.6672623-241967.3 - 62.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Tami Asquith Guard5-72Hamilton, ON 
 Laurie Augustin Centre6-11Oakville, ON 
 Susanne Burr Forward6-1 Sarnia, ON 
 Sarah Cameron Christie Forward5-113Sault Ste. Marie, ONMount St. Joseph College
 Katie Coulson Guard5-82London, ON 
 Christin Dickenson Forward5-112Hamilton, ONWestdale Secondary
 Dani Everitt Sinclair Guard5-73Guelph, ONSaint James High
 Heather Gowan Guard5-81Hamilton, ONSir Allan MacNab Secondary
 Tara Johnson Guard5-65Hamilton, ONSherwood Secondary
 Angela MacLeod Guard5-83Brantford, ON 
 Kristine Salmon Forward6-01Etobicoke, ONFather John Redmond Secondary
 Alana Shaw Guard5-93London, ON 
 Sarah Sinasac Guard5-41London, ON 
 Taryn Stratten Guard5-45Burlington, ONAldershot School

Awards presented

Sarah Cameron Christie OUA West All-Star Team
Katie Coulson OUA West Defensive Player of the Year
Dani Everitt Sinclair OUA West All-Star Team
Kristine Salmon OUA West All-Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 13, 2000Toronto, ONTorontoLoss70-79 Ryerson Invitational
Sat Oct 14, 2000Toronto, ONRyersonWin65-59 Ryerson Invitational
Sun Oct 15, 2000Toronto, ONGuelphLoss52-72 Ryerson Invitational
Fri Oct 20, 2000Hamilton, ONMcGillWin71-39  
Sat Oct 21, 2000UnknownLaurentianWin73-60  
Sun Oct 22, 2000UnknownSimon FraserLoss43-59  
Wed Oct 25, 2000UnknownYorkWin81-51  
Fri Oct 27, 2000Quebec City, QCUNBLoss37-74 Laval Invitational
Sat Oct 28, 2000Quebec City, QCMontreal SeniorsWin81-70 Laval Invitational
Sun Oct 29, 2000Quebec City, QCLavalLoss52-75 Laval Invitational
Thu Dec 28, 2000Waterloo, ONBishop'sWin66-64 Christmas Tournament
Fri Dec 29, 2000Waterloo, ONQueen'sWin68-64 Christmas Tournament
Sat Dec 30, 2000Waterloo, ONYorkLoss69-78 Christmas Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 1, 2000UnknownGuelphLoss52-65OT 
Sat Nov 4, 2000Waterloo, ONLaurierWin54-50  
Wed Nov 8, 2000London, ONWesternWin74-61  
Wed Nov 15, 2000UnknownBrockWin64-55  
Sat Nov 18, 2000UnknownWaterlooWin85-78  
Wed Nov 22, 2000UnknownWindsorWin64-53  
Sat Nov 25, 2000Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin83-55  
Sat Jan 6, 2001Hamilton, ONWesternWin71-50  
Wed Jan 10, 2001Hamilton, ONLaurierWin75-49  
Sat Jan 13, 2001London, ONWesternLoss62-73  
Wed Jan 17, 2001UnknownGuelphLoss50-62  
Sat Jan 20, 2001UnknownBrockWin74-70  
Wed Jan 24, 2001Hamilton, ONWaterlooLoss68-74OT 
Sat Jan 27, 2001Waterloo, ONLaurierWin77-60  
Wed Jan 31, 2001UnknownWindsorWin98-49  
Sat Feb 3, 2001UnknownGuelphWin68-65  
Wed Feb 7, 2001UnknownBrockWin74-67  
Sat Feb 10, 2001UnknownWindsorWin81-64  
Fri Feb 16, 2001Hamilton, ONLakeheadWin78-46  
Sat Feb 17, 2001Hamilton, ONLakeheadWin75-43  
Wed Feb 21, 2001Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin75-43  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Mar 1, 2001St. Catharines, ONWesternWin64-51 OUA West Semifinal
Fri Mar 2, 2001St. Catharines, ONGuelphWin59-56 OUA West Final
Sun Mar 4, 2001Hamilton, ONQueen'sLoss63-73 OUA Championship
Thu Mar 8, 2001Edmonton, ABReginaLoss49-93 CIAU Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 9, 2001Edmonton, ABDalhousieLoss58-70 CIAU Consolation Semifinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com