Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Ryerson Rams - 2000-01 Season

Head Coach:Sandy Pothier (9th season)
League:OUA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-150.2501056-132052.8 - 66.08-210.2761542-195553.2 - 67.410-240.2941842-221454.2 - 65.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Eva Ain Guard5-9 Don Mills, ONEarl Haig Secondary
 Tamara Alleyne-Gittens Forward6-0 Montreal, QC 
 Mandi May Bond   
 Crystal Dickson   
 Uchechi Ezurike   
 Miryana Golubovich   
 Treisha Hylton   
 Ashley Keohan 5-7 Edmonton, AB 
 Tamara Moona   
 Miruna Muller Guard5-81Toronto, ON 
 Jen Schinnour   

Awards presented

Miruna Muller OUA East All-Star Team, OUA East All-Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 6, 2000Toronto, ONWindsorWin57-50  
Fri Oct 13, 2000Toronto, ONUBCLoss47-76 Ryerson Invitational
Sat Oct 14, 2000Toronto, ONMcMasterLoss59-65 Ryerson Invitational
Sun Oct 15, 2000Toronto, ONYorkWin58-54 Ryerson Invitational
Tue Oct 17, 2000UnknownGeorge Brown CollegeWin71-31  
Fri Oct 20, 2000Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss46-75 Edmonton Journal Tournament
Sat Oct 21, 2000Edmonton, ABDalhousieLoss36-94 Edmonton Journal Tournament
Sun Oct 22, 2000Edmonton, ABCalgaryLoss52-102 Edmonton Journal Tournament
Fri Oct 27, 2000Windsor, ONHillsdale MIWin63-44 Windsor Invitational
Sat Oct 28, 2000Windsor, ONSpring Arbor MILoss63-66 Windsor Invitational
Sun Oct 29, 2000Windsor, ONWindsorWin75-51 Windsor Invitational
Sat Nov 4, 2000UnknownYorkLoss56-68 Raptor Cup
Fri Dec 29, 2000UnknownSaxon SeniorLoss40-47  
Sat Dec 30, 2000UnknownFastbreak SeniorLoss63-71  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 10, 2000Toronto, ONYorkWin63-582OT 
Sat Nov 11, 2000Toronto, ONLaurentianLoss61-74  
Fri Nov 17, 2000Toronto, ONBishopsLoss55-67  
Sat Nov 18, 2000Toronto, ONLavalLoss40-83  
Sun Nov 26, 2000Kingston, ONQueensLoss68-75  
Thu Nov 30, 2000Toronto, ONTorontoLoss54-68  
Fri Jan 12, 2001Montreal, PQConcordiaLoss57-75  
Sat Jan 13, 2001Montreal, PQMcGillLoss54-63  
Fri Jan 19, 2001Toronto, ONCarletonWin42-34  
Sat Jan 20, 2001Toronto, ONOttawaWin50-40  
Fri Jan 26, 2001Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss58-65  
Sat Jan 27, 2001Toronto, ONYorkLoss37-72  
Fri Feb 2, 2001Quebec City, PQLavalLoss29-80  
Sat Feb 3, 2001Lennoxville, QCBishopsLoss42-68  
Sat Feb 10, 2001Toronto, ONQueensLoss51-61  
Sun Feb 11, 2001Toronto, ONTorontoLoss50-76  
Fri Feb 16, 2001Toronto, ONMcGillLoss52-68  
Sat Feb 17, 2001Toronto, ONConcordiaWin66-59  
Fri Feb 23, 2001Ottawa, ONOttawaWin79-72  
Sat Feb 24, 2001Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss48-62  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com