Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Prince Edward Island Panthers - 2000-01 Season

Head Coach:Tracy MacEachern Ellsworth (8th season)
League:AUS Nelson

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
2-180.1001203-144260.1 - 72.15-230.1791660-196759.3 - 70.25-230.1791660-196759.3 - 70.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 M.P. Brunet   
 Jenna Connolly   
 Krista Connolly   
 Amy Doornekamp   
 Carolyn Ellis   
 Kate Ellis   
 Martine Geoffrion   
 Allison Hubley   
 Christine Larouche   
 Kari McArdle Guard5-3 Moncton, NBMoncton High
 Audrey Mormeau   
 Kate Myron   
 Terryl O'Brian   

Awards presented

Kate Ellis AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 27, 2000Montreal, PQConcordiaLoss45-53 McGill Redbird Classic
Sat Oct 28, 2000Montreal, PQMcGillLoss63-65 McGill Redbird Classic
Sun Oct 29, 2000Montreal, PQLakeheadWin57-51 McGill Redbird Classic
Fri Nov 3, 2000Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss40-67 Subway Tournament
Sat Nov 4, 2000Halifax, NSCape BretonWin68-63 Subway Tournament
Fri Dec 29, 2000Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss39-79 Huskies Invitational
Sat Dec 30, 2000Halifax, NSAcadiaLoss48-55 Huskies Invitational
Sun Dec 31, 2000Halifax, NSMcGillWin97-92OTHuskies Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 11, 2000Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss49-66  
Sat Nov 18, 2000Charlottetown, PECape BretonWin78-69OT 
Sun Nov 19, 2000Charlottetown, PECape BretonLoss59-80  
Sat Nov 25, 2000Antigonish, NSStFXLoss55-76  
Sun Nov 26, 2000Antigonish, NSStFXLoss66-81  
Fri Dec 1, 2000Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss46-47  
Sat Jan 13, 2001Charlottetown, PEUNBLoss61-62  
Sun Jan 14, 2001Charlottetown, PEUNBLoss57-59  
Sat Jan 20, 2001St. John's, NLMemorialLoss52-83  
Sun Jan 21, 2001St. John's, NLMemorialLoss74-78  
Sat Jan 27, 2001Charlottetown, PESaint MarysLoss60-68  
Sun Jan 28, 2001Charlottetown, PEAcadiaWin59-58  
Sat Feb 3, 2001Fredericton, NBUNBLoss51-68  
Sun Feb 4, 2001Fredericton, NBUNBLoss52-71  
Sat Feb 10, 2001Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss57-80  
Sun Feb 11, 2001Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss56-76  
Sat Feb 17, 2001Charlottetown, PEStFXLoss74-93  
Sun Feb 18, 2001Charlottetown, PEStFXLoss74-87  
Fri Feb 23, 2001Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss64-73  
Sun Feb 25, 2001Charlottetown, PEDalhousieLoss59-67  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Kate Ellis2000.00-40.0104-21149.373-11961.372-831557.854254602928114.1
Kate Myron1900.01-147.184-19343.552-7866.737-651025.450567802222111.6
Christine Larouche2000.017-5232.775-18141.423-4254.835-761115.54654730501909.5
Krista Connolly1900.028-8831.868-20333.513-1776.514-47613.23824470151779.3
Carolyn Ellis2000.012-4427.344-13333.115-2462.524-39633.15041640201155.8
Amy Doornekamp1400.010-2737.025-6737.314-2653.822-25473.4321727011745.3
Kari McArdle2000.011-3630.631-10031.021-2391.317-22391.916315309944.7
Audrey Mormeau300.00-00.05-1145.52-540.07-182.750303124.0
Terryl O'Brian500.00-00.02-450.04-666.71-120.41050381.6
M.P. Brunet1400.00-20.03-1816.713-2259.15-14191.416244307191.4
Martine Geoffrion300.00-00.01-333.30-00.00-110.30120020.7
Allison Hubley700.00-10.01-911.10-00.02-9111.69310220.3
Jenna Connolly1800.00-60.01-205.01-250.06-6120.7209200230.2
* Team Totals2000.079-27428.8444-115338.5231-36463.5242-38963131.63372854620173119859.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com