Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Waterloo Warriors - 2000-01 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Tom O'Brien (5th season)
Other staff: Craig Nickel (Assistant Coach)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
11-100.5241280-130461.0 - 62.118-170.5142158-222961.7 - 63.718-170.5142158-222961.7 - 63.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Melissa Berg Kobe Forward6-13Tavistock, ONStratford Northwestern (South Carolina)
 Meghann Clancy Centre6-23Peterborough, ONSt. Peter's High
 Nicole Consitt Guard5-73Waterloo, ONBluevalue Collegiate
 Katie Doyle Guard5-51Toronto, ONNorth Toronto Collegiate
 Stefanie Egilo   
 Kristen Eisner Guard5-73Nepean, ONSir Robert Borden High
 Melissa Famme Guard5-92Cambridge, ONEastwood Collegiate
 Leslie Futter Centre6-31Toronto, ONAgincourt Collegiate
 Tricia Gardy   
 Erin Jaffray Centre6-03Owen Sound, ONOwen Sound Collegiate
 Casie Kergan Guard5-72Ancaster, ONSt. Mary's High
 Amanda Kieswetter Forward5-101Waterloo, ONWaterloo Collegiate
 Leslie Mitchell Forward5-104Guelph, ONGuelph Centennial
 Sharon Rich   

Awards presented

Kristen Eisner OUA West All-Star Team
Amanda Kieswetter OUA West All-Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Oct 11, 2000UnknownTorontoLoss53-83  
Fri Oct 13, 2000Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss43-67 Converse Tournament
Sat Oct 14, 2000Winnipeg, MBSaskatchewanWin78-60 Converse Tournament
Sun Oct 15, 2000Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss55-94 Converse Tournament
Sat Oct 21, 2000London, ONQueen'sWin62-53 Purple and White Tournament
Sun Oct 22, 2000London, ONOttawaLoss74-78 Purple and White Tournament
Fri Oct 27, 2000Ottawa, ONCarletonWin66-50 Ravens Invitational
Sat Oct 28, 2000Ottawa, ONBishop'sWin70-62 Ravens Invitational
Sun Oct 29, 2000Ottawa, ONOttawaWin70-61 Ravens Invitational
Thu Dec 28, 2000Waterloo, ONConcordiaWin61-56 Christmas Tournament
Fri Dec 29, 2000Waterloo, ONYorkLoss68-84 Christmas Tournament
Sat Dec 30, 2000Waterloo, ONQueen'sLoss63-65 Christmas Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 8, 2000UnknownGuelphLoss61-70  
Sat Nov 11, 2000UnknownBrockWin62-52  
Wed Nov 15, 2000Waterloo, ONLaurierWin71-56  
Sat Nov 18, 2000UnknownMcMasterLoss78-85  
Fri Nov 24, 2000Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin74-58  
Wed Nov 29, 2000UnknownWindsorLoss51-83  
Sat Dec 2, 2000London, ONWesternLoss54-68  
Sat Jan 6, 2001Waterloo, ONLaurierWin57-48  
Wed Jan 10, 2001Waterloo, ONWesternLoss47-67  
Sat Jan 13, 2001Windsor, ONWindsorWin59-56  
Wed Jan 17, 2001St. Catharines, ONBrockWin56-49  
Sat Jan 20, 2001Waterloo, ONLaurierWin61-52  
Wed Jan 24, 2001Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin74-68OT 
Sat Jan 27, 2001Waterloo, ONBrockLoss51-55  
Fri Feb 2, 2001Waterloo, ONLakeheadWin83-46  
Sat Feb 3, 2001Waterloo, ONLakeheadWin73-39  
Wed Feb 7, 2001Waterloo, ONGuelphLoss48-85  
Sat Feb 10, 2001London, ONWesternLoss52-64Stats 
Wed Feb 14, 2001Waterloo, ONWindsorWin67-58  
Sat Feb 17, 2001Guelph, ONGuelphLoss58-70  
Wed Feb 21, 2001Waterloo, ONMcMasterLoss43-75  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 24, 2001Waterloo, ONBrockWin53-49 OUA West Playoff
Thu Mar 1, 2001St. Catharines, ONGuelphLoss62-63 OUA West Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Nicole Consitt1844824.930-7739.086-21540.056-6882.428-46744.121144111025814.3
Leslie Mitchell2368029.635-11630.276-24031.736-4580.037-751124.93247606372239.7
Casie Kergan2354523.76-2227.374-19737.629-4564.444-48924.06626716361838.0
Melissa Berg Kobe1631819.90-50.050-13337.615-3542.940-33734.651630371157.2
Meghann Clancy1841022.82-825.055-14537.914-2850.040-651055.84423369171267.0
Kristen Eisner2270732.17-2133.340-10040.028-4266.716-48642.92781601501155.2
Stefanie Egilo2232214.63-837.535-11331.037-5962.715-28432.02520344121105.0
Melissa Famme2026013.0  23-8826.118-2962.126-24502.525826412643.2
Erin Jaffray2238217.4  26-6738.818-3158.131-33642.926842610703.2
Amanda Kieswetter232069.01-1100.026-5844.811-1384.619-20391.720132238642.8
Leslie Futter221788.1  21-4447.711-2250.020-30502.32471646532.4
Sharon Rich7355.0  2-450.01-250.01-781.13181150.7
Katie Doyle211195.70-10.01-1010.04-1040.01-450.210323 760.3
Tricia Gardy1070.7  0-10.0     1   100.0
* Team Totals234617200.784-25932.4515-141536.4278-42964.8318-46177933.937525746948214139260.5


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com