Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Western Mustangs - 2000-01 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Bob Delaney (11th season)
Other staff: Dave Bartolotta (Assistant Coach), Laurie Bartolotta (Assistant Coach), Don Coleman (Assistant Coach)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
16-50.7621435-118368.3 - 56.325-90.7352171-189063.9 - 55.625-90.7352171-189063.9 - 55.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Chelsea Elwood Guard5-61 
4Stephanie Howard Forward5-104London, ON 
5Cindy Scott Guard5-95Rocksprings, ON 
6Michelle Crowley Guard5-82 
7Joanne Chehade Forward5-112London, ONRegina Mundi College
8Sarah Lercara Forward5-112London, ON 
9Laura Verbeeten Guard6-05Toronto, ON 
10Amy Ball Guard5-91 
11Holli Clarkson Forward5-115Fonthill, ON 
12Lindsay Kennedy Forward6-02London, ON 
14Jennifer Grebeldinger Forward5-102 
15Anne Van Leeuwen Centre6-22 

Awards presented

Holli Clarkson OUA West All-Star Team
Laura Verbeeten OUA West All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 13, 2000Toronto, ONYorkWin43-40 Ryerson Invitational
Sat Oct 14, 2000Toronto, ONVictoriaLoss50-59 Ryerson Invitational
Sun Oct 15, 2000Toronto, ONTorontoWin64-55 Ryerson Invitational
Fri Oct 20, 2000London, ONCarletonWin55-36 Purple and White Tournament
Sat Oct 21, 2000London, ONOttawaWin53-51 Purple and White Tournament
Sun Oct 22, 2000London, ONQueen'sWin54-38 Purple and White Tournament
Fri Oct 27, 2000Sudbury, ONMemorialLoss61-75 Laurentian Invitational
Sat Oct 28, 2000Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss55-69 Laurentian Invitational
Fri Nov 3, 2000Kingston, ONQueen'sWin77-70 Tindall Invitational
Sat Nov 4, 2000Kingston, ONOttawaWin60-54 Tindall Invitational
Sun Nov 5, 2000Kingston, ONMcGillWin57-49 Tindall Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 8, 2000London, ONMcMasterLoss61-74  
Fri Nov 10, 2000Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin55-45  
Wed Nov 15, 2000London, ONWindsorWin72-53  
Wed Nov 22, 2000St. Catharines, ONBrockWin70-62  
Fri Nov 24, 2000Guelph, ONGuelphLoss74-76  
Wed Nov 29, 2000Waterloo, ONLaurierWin73-55  
Sat Dec 2, 2000London, ONWaterlooWin68-54  
Sat Jan 6, 2001Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss50-71  
Wed Jan 10, 2001Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin67-47  
Sat Jan 13, 2001London, ONMcMasterWin73-62  
Fri Jan 19, 2001London, ONLakeheadWin96-44Stats 
Sat Jan 20, 2001London, ONLakeheadWin93-44  
Wed Jan 24, 2001London, ONLaurierWin68-38Stats 
Sat Jan 27, 2001Guelph, ONGuelphLoss51-55  
Wed Jan 31, 2001London, ONBrockWin72-62  
Sat Feb 3, 2001Waterloo, ONLaurierWin78-61  
Wed Feb 7, 2001Windsor, ONWindsorWin63-60  
Sat Feb 10, 2001London, ONWaterlooWin64-52Stats 
Wed Feb 14, 2001London, ONGuelphLoss52-57  
Sat Feb 17, 2001St. Catharines, ONBrockWin59-52  
Wed Feb 21, 2001London, ONWindsorWin76-59Stats 
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 24, 2001London, ONWindsorWin56-47 OUA West Playoff
Thu Mar 1, 2001St. Catharines, ONMcMasterLoss51-64 OUA West Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Laura Verbeeten20         1326.6 80   40620.3
Holli Clarkson21         1306.2 69   1678.0
Anne Van Leeuwen21      26-4360.5 934.4 11   984.7
Stephanie Howard18  11-3828.923-6535.4   402.2 9   623.4
Cindy Scott   7-2528.07-2528.023-3565.7    49   1480.0
Michelle Crowley             16   00.0
Chelsea Elwood       12-1580.0        00.0
Lindsay Kennedy   9-1560.09-1560.030-3976.9        00.0
Sarah Lercara       29-4170.7        00.0
* Team Totals21  27-7834.639-10537.1120-17369.4 39518.8 234   88142.0

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Laura Verbeeten32 on Jan 24, 2001 vs Laurier18 on Feb 10, 2001 vs Waterloo 
Joanne Chehade 15 on Jan 19, 2001 vs Lakehead 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com