Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Windsor Lancers - 2000-01 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Georgia Risnita (2nd season)
Other staff: Linda Carriere (Assistant Coach), Della Clarke (Assistant Coach), Che Lyn Marier (Team Manager), Laura McGill (Student Therapist), Suzanne Greenspoon (Student Therapist)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-140.3331264-142060.2 - 67.68-210.2761720-194559.3 - 67.18-230.2581840-211659.4 - 68.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Leslie Van Zelst Guard5-52Chatham, ON 
5Karie Jackson Forward5-92Sarnia, ON 
6Samantha Leclair Forward5-82London, ON 
7Amanda Pfeffer Forward6-14Aylmer, ONEast Elgin Secondary
8Sheri Switzer Guard/Forward5-82Windsor, ON 
9Jodi Sibley Guard5-72Windsor, ON 
12Danielle Marchand Guard5-71Sault Ste. Marie, ON 
13Richelle Vandersluis Forward5-92Chatham, ON 
14Collette Beadow-Carter Guard/Forward5-82Windsor, ON 
15Cheri Mulcaster Forward5-112Windsor, ON 
21Raquel Burke Forward6-01Ottawa, ON 

Awards presented

Raquel Burke OUA West All-Rookie Team
Sheri Switzer OUA West All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 5, 2000Toronto, ONYorkLoss46-61  
Fri Oct 6, 2000Toronto, ONRyersonLoss50-57  
Sat Oct 7, 2000Toronto, ONTorontoLoss68-75  
Fri Oct 13, 2000Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss65-71 Ottawa Invitational
Sat Oct 14, 2000Ottawa, ONCarletonWin67-53 Ottawa Invitational
Sun Oct 15, 2000UnknownQueen'sLoss62-77  
Fri Oct 27, 2000Windsor, ONSpring Arbor MILoss60-92 Windsor Invitational
Sat Oct 28, 2000Windsor, ONHillsdale MILoss60-79 Windsor Invitational
Sun Oct 29, 2000Windsor, ONRyersonLoss51-75 Windsor Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 4, 2000UnknownGuelphLoss50-63  
Sat Nov 11, 2000Windsor, ONLaurierWin59-52  
Wed Nov 15, 2000London, ONWesternLoss53-72  
Sat Nov 18, 2000Windsor, ONLakeheadWin66-62  
Wed Nov 22, 2000UnknownMcMasterLoss53-64  
Sat Nov 25, 2000UnknownBrockWin65-62  
Wed Nov 29, 2000UnknownWaterlooWin83-51  
Sat Jan 6, 2001UnknownBrockWin62-59  
Wed Jan 10, 2001UnknownGuelphLoss60-78  
Sat Jan 13, 2001Windsor, ONWaterlooLoss56-59  
Wed Jan 17, 2001Waterloo, ONLaurierLoss67-96  
Sat Jan 20, 2001UnknownGuelphLoss53-76  
Fri Jan 26, 2001Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss69-71  
Sat Jan 27, 2001Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin72-65  
Wed Jan 31, 2001UnknownMcMasterLoss49-98  
Sat Feb 3, 2001UnknownBrockLoss53-71  
Wed Feb 7, 2001Windsor, ONWesternLoss60-63  
Sat Feb 10, 2001UnknownMcMasterLoss64-81  
Wed Feb 14, 2001Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss58-67  
Sat Feb 17, 2001Windsor, ONLaurierWin53-34  
Wed Feb 21, 2001London, ONWesternLoss59-76Stats 
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 24, 2001London, ONWesternLoss47-56 OUA West Playoff

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Sheri Switzer2156727.016-4634.898-22843.066-9668.833-54874.1 42 13327813.2
Amanda Pfeffer1753831.60-10.071-18039.442-6663.644-761207.1 30 231318410.8
Raquel Burke2139919.04-1526.781-15651.931-5754.477-1061838.7 22 37381979.4
Jodi Sibley2159828.513-4628.362-19831.330-4763.841-50914.3 50 3531678.0
Karie Jackson2133616.0  52-11545.230-4862.543-55984.7 16  271346.4
Richelle Vandersluis2152024.85-2520.047-17427.035-5366.023-49723.4 33 3231346.4
Leslie Van Zelst2152725.17-4017.525-10124.817-2470.818-35532.5 46 118743.5
Cheri Mulcaster2136917.6  18-6926.113-2846.444-55994.7 10 415492.3
Danielle Marchand14785.62-825.04-1625.06-1250.04-6100.7 6  1161.1
Collette Beadow-Carter201145.70-30.05-2619.20-20.07-12190.9 13  8100.5
Samantha Leclair17764.50-30.03-1520.00-20.02-460.4 5  260.4
* Team Totals214122196.347-18725.1466-127836.5270-43562.1336-50283839.9 273 72231124959.5


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com