Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

York Lions - 2000-01 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Bill Pangos (15th season)
League:OUA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-130.3501271-135463.5 - 67.715-200.4292143-228861.2 - 65.415-200.4292143-228861.2 - 65.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Susy Dabovic 1 
 Janine Day   
 Tara Dow   
 Shawna Labonte   
 Shannon Patterson   
 Maya Popovic   
 Miranda Pyette   
 Jillian Shelley Guard5-9 Mooretown, ONSarnia Collegiate, St. Patrick's High
 Nastassia Subban 5-92Toronto, ONEtobicoke Collegiate
 Jovana Topisirovic   
 Kelly Vernelli   
 Jacalyn Weidelich   

Awards presented

Susy Dabovic OUA East All-Rookie Team
Kelly Vernelli York Women's Basketball Team MVP, OUA East All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 5, 2000Toronto, ONWindsorWin61-46  
Fri Oct 13, 2000Toronto, ONWesternLoss40-43 Ryerson Invitational
Sat Oct 14, 2000Toronto, ONGuelphLoss35-63 Ryerson Invitational
Sun Oct 15, 2000Toronto, ONRyersonLoss54-58 Ryerson Invitational
Tue Oct 17, 2000Toronto, ONLaurierWin56-51  
Thu Oct 19, 2000UnknownSimon FraserLoss41-80  
Tue Oct 24, 2000UnknownMemorialLoss64-87  
Wed Oct 25, 2000UnknownMcMasterLoss51-81  
Fri Oct 27, 2000UnknownAcadiaWin65-62  
Sun Oct 29, 2000UnknownTorontoLoss49-72 Raptor Cup
Sat Nov 4, 2000UnknownRyersonWin68-56 Raptor Cup
Fri Dec 22, 2000UnknownTorontoWin51-49 Raptor Cup Final
Thu Dec 28, 2000Waterloo, ONBrandonWin75-49 Christmas Tournament
Fri Dec 29, 2000Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin84-68 Christmas Tournament
Sat Dec 30, 2000Waterloo, ONMcMasterWin78-69 Christmas Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 10, 2000Toronto, ONRyersonLoss58-632OT 
Sun Nov 12, 2000UnknownTorontoLoss51-76  
Fri Nov 17, 2000UnknownOttawaWin50-40  
Sat Nov 18, 2000UnknownCarletonWin59-49  
Fri Nov 24, 2000UnknownLavalLoss62-76  
Sat Nov 25, 2000UnknownBishop'sLoss50-58  
Sat Dec 2, 2000UnknownLaurentianLoss57-74  
Sat Jan 6, 2001UnknownLaurentianLoss81-84  
Sat Jan 13, 2001Toronto, ONQueen'sLoss62-76  
Fri Jan 19, 2001UnknownConcordiaLoss68-78  
Sat Jan 20, 2001Montreal, QCMcGillWin71-59  
Fri Jan 26, 2001UnknownTorontoLoss73-81  
Sat Jan 27, 2001Toronto, ONRyersonWin72-37  
Fri Feb 2, 2001UnknownOttawaWin71-53  
Sat Feb 3, 2001UnknownCarletonLoss66-85  
Fri Feb 9, 2001UnknownBishop'sLoss53-68  
Sat Feb 10, 2001UnknownLavalLoss55-91  
Fri Feb 16, 2001Kingston, ONQueen'sLoss58-66  
Fri Feb 23, 2001Toronto, ONMcGillWin81-75  
Sat Feb 24, 2001UnknownConcordiaWin73-65  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com