Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Acadia Axemen - 2001-02 Season

Head Coach:Dave Nutbrown (20th season)
League:AUS Baldwin

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-130.3501394-141669.7 - 70.810-200.3332053-211868.4 - 70.611-200.3552126-218268.6 - 70.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Neil Belot Guard6-11902Hamilton, ONWestdale Secondary
 Matt Conrad Guard5-101751Halifax, NS 
 Brian Finniss Forward6-31851Charlottetown, PEThree Oaks Senior High
 Saj Joseph Guard5-91505Deer Lake, NLElwood Regional High
 Kevin Kundarewich Guard6-21803Langley, BC(Douglas College)
 Nicholas Landrigan Guard6-11701Burlington, VTRice Memorial High
 Mitch MacNeil Guard1 
 Ryan Marrast Forward6-52002Toronto, ON 
 Jomo Mayers Guard5-91501Mississauga, ONThomas L. Kennedy Secondary
 Michael Messenger Forward6-42155Hamilton, ON 
 Curtis Morris Guard5-111581Mississauga, ONThomas L. Kennedy Secondary
 Walter Moyse Centre6-112303Summerside, PEThree Oaks Senior High
 Jeffrey Nickel Centre6-72054Owen Sound, ON 
 Mike Palombella Forward6-72153Hamilton, ONScott Park Secondary
 Brent Wennekes Forward6-72101Ottawa, ON 
 Dan White Forward6-92302Riverview, NBRiverview High
 Erick Wynter Guard6-01754Toronto, ONEastern Commerce Collegiate
RSGreg Winter Guard6-21905St. John's, NL 

Awards presented

Saj Joseph AUS Second Team All-Star
Nicholas Landrigan AUS Rookie of the Year

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 19, 2001UnknownTorontoLoss54-56  
Sat Oct 20, 2001UnknownYorkLoss43-62  
Sun Oct 21, 2001UnknownWilfrid LaurierLoss67-71  
Fri Oct 26, 2001Fredericton, NBGuelphWin82-78 Eric Garland at UNB
Sat Oct 27, 2001Fredericton, NBCalgaryWin83-75 Eric Garland at UNB
Sun Oct 28, 2001Fredericton, NBMcGillLoss57-81 Eric Garland at UNB
Fri Nov 2, 2001UnknownYorkLoss55-69  
Sat Nov 3, 2001UnknownWilfrid LaurierWin81-65  
Sun Nov 4, 2001UnknownTorontoLoss76-77  
Tue Jan 1, 2002Wolfville, NSMount AllisonWin73-64 Aberdeen Tournament
Wed Jan 2, 2002Wolfville, NSStFXLoss61-68 Aberdeen Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Nov 13, 2001Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin52-48  
Sat Nov 17, 2001Fredericton, NBUNBLoss69-82  
Sat Nov 24, 2001Wolfville, NSUPEILoss77-79  
Sun Nov 25, 2001Wolfville, NSMemorialWin88-57  
Wed Nov 28, 2001Antigonish, NSStFXLoss56-72  
Sat Dec 1, 2001Wolfville, NSUNBWin79-68  
Sat Jan 12, 2002St. John's, NLMemorialLoss78-82  
Sun Jan 13, 2002St. John's, NLMemorialLoss69-84  
Fri Jan 18, 2002Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss73-81OT 
Wed Jan 23, 2002Wolfville, NSDalhousieWin68-51  
Sun Jan 27, 2002Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss65-66  
Wed Jan 30, 2002Wolfville, NSSaint MarysLoss61-68  
Sat Feb 2, 2002Antigonish, NSStFXLoss63-95  
Wed Feb 6, 2002Wolfville, NSStFXLoss52-79  
Sat Feb 9, 2002Wolfville, NSCape BretonWin88-57  
Sat Feb 16, 2002Wolfville, NSSaint MarysWin79-64  
Tue Feb 19, 2002Halifax, NSDalhousieWin72-67  
Sat Feb 23, 2002Wolfville, NSMemorialLoss71-75  
Sun Feb 24, 2002Wolfville, NSStFXLoss65-70  
Sat Mar 2, 2002Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss69-71OT 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com